Suzlon Energy Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Excellent return on equity (ROE 39.7%)
- Efficient capital deployment (ROCE 34.2%)
- Attractively valued vs sector (P/E 19.7x vs industry 48.4x)
- Virtually debt-free
Concerns
Today's Price Action
Suzlon Energy Ltd. is trading at ₹45.35, unchanged from the prior session. The intraday turnover of 5,53,31,945 shares matches the 20‑day average, indicating that liquidity levels remain consistent and that the market is not deviating from its usual participation rate.
Valuation Snapshot
The stock’s trailing P/E stands at 20.3, while the capital‑goods sector does not report a comparable P/E figure, limiting a direct peer‑group comparison. A P/B of 0 and a return on equity of 39.7 % point to a strong earnings yield relative to the balance‑sheet base.
Key Levels to Watch
The current price sits roughly 5 % above the 52‑week low of ₹38.20 and about 27 % below the 52‑week high of ₹61.50, suggesting a mid‑range position within the annual envelope. Open‑interest data from the nearest expiries show a modest concentration around the ₹44‑₹46 band, which may act as a short‑term support‑resistance corridor.
Chart Pattern
In the daily chart, a bullish Harami appeared two sessions ago, followed by a bearish Marubozu three sessions back and an inverted hammer ten sessions ago. These candlestick formations signal a recent oscillation between short‑term buying and selling pressure, reflecting a potentially indecisive market structure.
Data Summary
Key metrics for Suzlon Energy Limited include a stable price of ₹45.35, a P/E of 20.3, a zero P/B, and an ROE of 39.7 %. The share volume aligns with its 20‑day average, and the stock currently trades in the middle of its ₹38.20‑₹61.50 52‑week range, with open‑interest clustering near ₹44‑₹46.
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HAL Hindustan Aeronautics Limited | ₹4,856 | ₹3.2L Cr | 34.8 | 7.91 | 24 | 32 | 0 |
| BEL Bharat Electronics Limited | ₹405 | ₹3.0L Cr | 48.2 | 12.36 | 27.4 | 36.4 | 0 |
| TMCV Tata Motors Limited | ₹475 −0.03% | ₹1.7L Cr | 22.7 | 10.71 | 34 | 35.9 | 0.44 |
| ABB ABB India Limited | ₹7,410 | ₹1.6L Cr | 102 | 16.8 | 22.4 | 29.9 | 0.02 |
| BHEL Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited | ₹431 | ₹1.5L Cr | 61.7 | 5.74 | 6.23 | 9.14 | 0.45 |
| SIEMENS Siemens Limited | ₹3,977 | ₹1.4L Cr | 94.2 | 10.22 | 19.2 | 21.4 | 0.01 |
| CGPOWER CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited | ₹891 | ₹1.4L Cr | 110 | 17.61 | 20.5 | 26.7 | 0.02 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
SUZLON · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 13.28% | 13.28% | 13.26% | 13.25% | 13.25% | 13.25% |
| FII | 17.83% | 19.57% | 21.53% | 23.72% | 22.87% | 23.04% |
| DII | 6.16% | 6.30% | 9.16% | 9.02% | 9.31% | 8.73% |
| Public | 62.74% | 60.85% | 56.03% | 54.02% | 54.56% | 54.98% |
Corporate Events
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended Jun 30, 2026
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended March 31, 2026
Annual General Meeting
Annual General Meeting
Latest News
All newsSuzlon Energy reports Q1 FY26 financial results.
*Suzlon Energy reports Q1 FY26 financial results.* The company has released its financial performance for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. Results include key metrics like revenue, profit, and order book updates. Traders should assess for any **beat or miss** against estimates. 📊 *STOCKS:* SUZLON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #HIGHIMPACT #Earnings
Suzlon bags new wind energy project orders
*Suzlon bags new wind energy project orders* — Suzlon Energy has secured fresh orders for wind energy projects, boosting its order book. The company did not disclose the exact value, but such wins typically enhance revenue visibility. Recent order inflows reflect growing demand in the renewable energy sector. 📊 *STOCKS:* SUZLON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Energy | #MEDIUMIMPACT #WindEnergy
Suzlon bags new wind energy project orders
*Suzlon bags new wind energy project orders* — Suzlon Energy has secured new orders for wind turbine supply and project development. The contracts reinforce its growing order book in the renewable energy space. Financial value and project capacity details were not disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* SUZLON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Energy | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Orders
Suzlon bags new orders, boosts project pipeline
*Suzlon bags new orders, boosts project pipeline* — Suzlon Energy has secured new orders for wind energy projects, enhancing its order book. The contracts reinforce its position in India’s renewable energy sector. Financial value and project timelines were not disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* SUZLON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Energy | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Orders
Suzlon Energy to hold analyst and investor meet
*Suzlon Energy to hold analyst and investor meet.* The company has scheduled a corporate event for discussions with institutional investors and analysts. Details on agenda or key announcements not disclosed. Such meets are routine for investor engagement. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SUZLON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Energy | #LOWIMPACT #Suzlon
Suzlon Energy to host analyst and investor meet
*Suzlon Energy to host an analyst and institutional investor meet.* The event aims to provide updates on company performance and strategy. **No financial announcements or major operational updates** were disclosed in the filing. It is primarily a routine engagement with market participants. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SUZLON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Energy | #LOWIMPACT #Suzlon
Suzlon Energy to host analyst and investor meet
*Suzlon Energy to host an analyst and institutional investor meet.* The event aims to provide updates on company strategy and performance. **No financial figures or major announcements** were disclosed in the filing. Details on timing and agenda will follow. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SUZLON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #Suzlon
Suzlon Energy to host analyst and investor meet
*Suzlon Energy to host an analyst and institutional investor meet.* The event is scheduled as per a recent NSE filing. Purpose appears to be routine update on company operations and strategy. No financial figures or major announcements disclosed yet. 📊 *STOCKS:* SUZLON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Energy | #LOWIMPACT #InvestorMeet
Suzlon Energy allots 1.82 million shares under employee stock plans
*Suzlon Energy allots 1.82 million shares under employee stock schemes.* The allotment pertains to ESOP/ESOS/ESPS plans aimed at employee retention. No immediate financial impact expected as it's a routine issuance. Shareholding dilution will be minimal given the size. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SUZLON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #ESOP
Suzlon Energy hosts analyst and investor meet
*Suzlon Energy hosts analyst and investor meet* to discuss business updates and strategic outlook. The company shared insights on project pipeline and financial performance. No major announcements on debt, orders, or management changes were made. 📊 *STOCKS:* SUZLON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #Suzlon
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹4.2K Cr 9.4% | ₹3.9K Cr 23.6% | ₹3.1K Cr 17.4% | ₹3.8K Cr 27.4% | ₹3.0K Cr 41.5% | ₹2.1K Cr 4.0% | ₹2.0K Cr 7.9% | ₹2.2K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹738 Cr 2.4% | ₹721 Cr 20.4% | ₹599 Cr 13.6% | ₹693 Cr 38.6% | ₹500 Cr 70.1% | ₹294 Cr 20.5% | ₹370 Cr 3.6% | ₹357 Cr |
| OPM | 17.0% 10.5% | 19.0% 0.0% | 19.0% 5.6% | 18.0% 5.9% | 17.0% 21.4% | 14.0% 22.2% | 18.0% 12.5% | 16.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹445 Cr 65.2% | ₹1.3K Cr 294.8% | ₹324 Cr 72.6% | ₹1.2K Cr 204.4% | ₹388 Cr 93.0% | ₹201 Cr 33.4% | ₹302 Cr 18.9% | ₹254 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 0.33 64.9% | 0.94 291.7% | 0.24 72.4% | 0.87 200.0% | 0.29 93.3% | 0.15 31.8% | 0.22 15.8% | 0.19 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹16.7K Cr 53.6% | ₹10.9K Cr 66.8% | ₹6.5K Cr 9.3% | ₹6.0K Cr 9.3% | ₹6.6K Cr 96.7% | ₹3.3K Cr 12.5% | ₹3.0K Cr 40.8% | ₹5.0K Cr 38.1% | ₹8.1K Cr 36.2% | ₹12.7K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹13.7K Cr 51.9% | ₹9.0K Cr 64.3% | ₹5.5K Cr 6.9% | ₹5.1K Cr 9.6% | ₹5.7K Cr 102.3% | ₹2.8K Cr 26.6% | ₹3.8K Cr 24.1% | ₹5.0K Cr 29.3% | ₹7.1K Cr 30.2% | ₹10.2K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹3.0K Cr 62.4% | ₹1.9K Cr 79.7% | ₹1.0K Cr 24.5% | ₹833 Cr 7.4% | ₹900 Cr 67.6% | ₹537 Cr 162.7% | ₹-856 Cr 3621.7% | ₹-23 Cr 102.4% | ₹977 Cr 60.6% | ₹2.5K Cr |
| OPM | 18.0% 5.9% | 17.0% 6.3% | 16.0% 14.3% | 14.0% 0.0% | 14.0% 12.5% | 16.0% 155.2% | -29.0% 5700.0% | -0.5% 104.2% | 12.0% 40.0% | 20.0% |
| Other Income | ₹178 Cr 83.5% | ₹97 Cr 504.2% | ₹-24 Cr 100.9% | ₹2.7K Cr 2783.2% | ₹95 Cr 88.5% | ₹823 Cr 2059.5% | ₹-42 Cr 145.7% | ₹92 Cr 83.4% | ₹555 Cr 409.2% | ₹109 Cr |
| Interest | ₹462 Cr 81.2% | ₹255 Cr 55.5% | ₹164 Cr 61.0% | ₹421 Cr 42.7% | ₹735 Cr 26.2% | ₹996 Cr 27.1% | ₹1.4K Cr 7.6% | ₹1.3K Cr 19.7% | ₹1.6K Cr 22.7% | ₹1.3K Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹318 Cr 22.8% | ₹259 Cr 36.3% | ₹190 Cr 26.9% | ₹260 Cr 0.0% | ₹260 Cr 0.8% | ₹258 Cr 38.4% | ₹419 Cr 22.5% | ₹342 Cr 0.0% | ₹342 Cr 12.1% | ₹389 Cr |
| PBT | ₹2.4K Cr 67.4% | ₹1.4K Cr 119.6% | ₹659 Cr 77.2% | ₹2.9K Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹105 Cr 103.9% | ₹-2.7K Cr 73.9% | ₹-1.5K Cr 294.6% | ₹-391 Cr 142.9% | ₹912 Cr |
| Tax % | -31.0% 27.9% | -43.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% 100.0% | 41648.0% 1041100.0% | 4.0% | 0.0% 100.0% | -1.0% | 0.0% 100.0% | 1.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹3.2K Cr 52.7% | ₹2.1K Cr 213.9% | ₹660 Cr 77.1% | ₹2.9K Cr 1731.1% | ₹-177 Cr 270.2% | ₹104 Cr 103.9% | ₹-2.7K Cr 75.1% | ₹-1.5K Cr 300.3% | ₹-384 Cr 145.1% | ₹852 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 2.33 52.3% | 1.53 212.2% | 0.49 78.5% | 2.28 1441.2% | -0.17 270.0% | 0.1 102.5% | -4.01 72.8% | -2.32 307.0% | -0.57 141.3% | 1.38 |
| Div Payout | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Sep 2025 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹2.7K Cr 0.4% | ₹2.7K Cr 0.4% | ₹2.7K Cr 10.9% | ₹2.5K Cr 33.2% | ₹1.8K Cr 8.3% | ₹1.7K Cr 60.0% | ₹1.1K Cr 0.0% | ₹1.1K Cr 0.0% | ₹1.1K Cr 5.9% | ₹1.0K Cr |
| Reserves | ₹5.1K Cr 51.6% | ₹3.4K Cr 181.4% | ₹1.2K Cr 188.5% | ₹-1.4K Cr 74.8% | ₹-5.4K Cr 6.4% | ₹-5.0K Cr 58.1% | ₹-12.0K Cr 26.0% | ₹-9.6K Cr 19.1% | ₹-8.0K Cr 2.4% | ₹-7.8K Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹397 Cr 22.9% | ₹323 Cr 115.3% | ₹150 Cr 92.3% | ₹1.9K Cr 70.0% | ₹6.5K Cr 6.6% | ₹6.9K Cr 47.6% | ₹13.2K Cr 14.4% | ₹11.6K Cr 3.7% | ₹12.0K Cr 7.9% | ₹11.1K Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹7.6K Cr 16.4% | ₹6.5K Cr 110.1% | ₹3.1K Cr 25.0% | ₹2.5K Cr 29.7% | ₹3.5K Cr 17.1% | ₹3.0K Cr 29.8% | ₹4.3K Cr 26.0% | ₹5.8K Cr 4.5% | ₹6.1K Cr 22.8% | ₹7.9K Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹15.9K Cr 22.3% | ₹13.0K Cr 80.5% | ₹7.2K Cr 30.0% | ₹5.5K Cr 14.7% | ₹6.5K Cr 1.9% | ₹6.6K Cr 1.1% | ₹6.5K Cr 26.4% | ₹8.9K Cr 20.2% | ₹11.1K Cr 8.5% | ₹12.2K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹1.8K Cr 0.2% | ₹1.8K Cr 100.9% | ₹886 Cr 2.3% | ₹866 Cr 18.2% | ₹1.1K Cr 9.2% | ₹1.2K Cr 14.1% | ₹1.4K Cr 10.7% | ₹1.5K Cr 3.9% | ₹1.5K Cr 12.1% | ₹1.7K Cr |
| CWIP | ₹286 Cr 172.4% | ₹105 Cr 425.0% | ₹20 Cr 233.3% | ₹6 Cr 70.0% | ₹20 Cr 81.3% | ₹107 Cr 12.3% | ₹122 Cr 46.7% | ₹229 Cr 35.1% | ₹353 Cr 71.4% | ₹206 Cr |
| Investments | ₹202 Cr 369.8% | ₹43 Cr 437.5% | ₹8 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹23 Cr 15.0% | ₹20 Cr 0.0% | ₹20 Cr 70.1% | ₹67 Cr 90.0% | ₹670 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹13.6K Cr 23.2% | ₹11.0K Cr 76.1% | ₹6.3K Cr 34.7% | ₹4.7K Cr 13.8% | ₹5.4K Cr 1.7% | ₹5.3K Cr 5.5% | ₹5.0K Cr 29.2% | ₹7.1K Cr 23.1% | ₹9.2K Cr 4.0% | ₹9.6K Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹15.9K Cr 22.3% | ₹13.0K Cr 80.5% | ₹7.2K Cr 30.0% | ₹5.5K Cr 14.7% | ₹6.5K Cr 1.9% | ₹6.6K Cr 1.1% | ₹6.5K Cr 26.4% | ₹8.9K Cr 20.2% | ₹11.1K Cr 8.5% | ₹12.2K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹1.1K Cr 1265.0% | ₹80 Cr 83.7% | ₹491 Cr 62.3% | ₹1.3K Cr 145.7% | ₹530 Cr 157.1% | ₹-929 Cr 173.3% | ₹1.3K Cr 1262.4% | ₹-109 Cr 106.8% | ₹1.6K Cr 316.8% | ₹-739 Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-749 Cr 392.8% | ₹-152 Cr 278.8% | ₹85 Cr 547.4% | ₹-19 Cr 20.8% | ₹-24 Cr 25.0% | ₹-32 Cr 125.6% | ₹125 Cr 190.6% | ₹-138 Cr 78.5% | ₹-643 Cr 114.3% | ₹4.5K Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹343 Cr 159.8% | ₹132 Cr 118.6% | ₹-709 Cr 32.2% | ₹-1.0K Cr 219.6% | ₹-327 Cr 133.7% | ₹969 Cr 151.1% | ₹-1.9K Cr 485.8% | ₹492 Cr 139.4% | ₹-1.2K Cr 77.9% | ₹-5.7K Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹686 Cr 1043.3% | ₹60 Cr 145.1% | ₹-133 Cr 155.9% | ₹238 Cr 32.2% | ₹180 Cr 2150.0% | ₹8 Cr 101.6% | ₹-506 Cr 306.5% | ₹245 Cr 184.5% | ₹-290 Cr 84.8% | ₹-1.9K Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹724 Cr 592.5% | ₹-147 Cr 130.8% | ₹477 Cr 61.1% | ₹1.2K Cr 154.4% | ₹482 Cr 146.8% | ₹-1.0K Cr 200.9% | ₹1.0K Cr 233.5% | ₹-764 Cr 163.1% | ₹1.2K Cr 207.5% | ₹-1.1K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 130d 27.5% | 102d 41.7% | 72d 5.3% | 76d 41.5% | 130d 22.6% | 168d 22.6% | 137d 2.2% | 134d 28.8% | 104d 7.2% | 97d |
| Inventory Days | 171d 18.6% | 210d 19.3% | 176d 5.4% | 186d 63.0% | 503d 25.8% | 400d 12.7% | 355d 64.4% | 216d 28.6% | 168d 2.4% | 164d |
| Days Payable | 156d 5.5% | 165d 91.9% | 86d 44.5% | 155d 57.7% | 366d 44.7% | 253d 4.5% | 265d 47.2% | 180d 22.7% | 233d 20.7% | 193d |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 145d 2.0% | 148d 8.6% | 162d 51.4% | 107d 59.8% | 266d 15.6% | 315d 38.8% | 227d 33.5% | 170d 335.9% | 39d 42.6% | 68d |
| Working Capital Days | 73d 29.1% | 103d 56.1% | 66d 312.5% | 16d 81.0% | 84d 105.7% | -1465d 346.6% | -328d 228.0% | -100d 35.5% | -155d 176.8% | -56d |
| ROCE | 33.0% 32.0% | 25.0% 25.0% | 20.0% 4.8% | 21.0% 110.0% | 10.0% 120.8% | -48.0% 500.0% | -8.0% 153.3% | 15.0% 71.7% | 53.0% 381.8% | 11.0% |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency
Deep Dive Analysis
About Suzlon Energy Limited
Suzlon is one of the leading global renewable energy solutions providers. It is a vertically integrated WTG manufacturer. It also undertakes installation and O&M of all WTG sales. Operations include design development and manufacturing of all major components, including rotor blades, tubular towers, generators, control equipment, gears and nacelles. [1]
Capital GoodsElectrical Equipment