KEI Industries Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Efficient capital deployment (ROCE 20.1%)
- Virtually debt-free
Concerns
Today's Price Action
KEI Industries Limited is trading at ₹4,850, unchanged on the day. The traded volume of 23,80,968 shares matches the 20‑day average, indicating that today’s activity is in line with typical market participation for the stock.
Valuation Snapshot
The stock’s trailing P/E stands at 53.4, considerably higher than the sector average of 0 (the sector currently has no listed peers with a P/E). A return on equity of 14.8% suggests the company generates modest earnings relative to its equity base.
Key Levels to Watch
The current price sits roughly midway between the 52‑week range of ₹3,729 (low) and ₹5,931 (high), leaving limited upside to the annual high and a comfortable cushion above the yearly low. Open‑interest data are not disclosed, but the proximity to the 52‑week upper band may act as a psychological resistance point.
Chart Pattern
Within the last ten trading sessions the daily chart displayed a Bullish Harami two days ago and a Dark Cloud Cover ten days ago. Both patterns formed on the daily timeframe; the Bullish Harami indicates a potential pause in the preceding down move, while the Dark Cloud Cover signals a possible short‑term reversal from a prior uptrend.
Data Summary
Key metrics show a market‑cap that is not disclosed (₹0 Cr) and a price‑to‑book ratio of 0, reflecting a balance‑sheet valuation that is effectively neutral. The stock’s price remains flat at ₹4,850 with trading volume aligned to its 20‑day average, while the P/E of 53.4 and ROE of 14.8% represent the most salient quantitative figures for the current session.
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HAL Hindustan Aeronautics Limited | ₹4,856 | ₹3.2L Cr | 34.8 | 7.91 | 24 | 32 | 0 |
| BEL Bharat Electronics Limited | ₹405 | ₹3.0L Cr | 48.2 | 12.36 | 27.4 | 36.4 | 0 |
| TMCV Tata Motors Limited | ₹475 −0.03% | ₹1.7L Cr | 22.7 | 10.71 | 34 | 35.9 | 0.44 |
| ABB ABB India Limited | ₹7,410 | ₹1.6L Cr | 102 | 16.8 | 22.4 | 29.9 | 0.02 |
| BHEL Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited | ₹431 | ₹1.5L Cr | 61.7 | 5.74 | 6.23 | 9.14 | 0.45 |
| SIEMENS Siemens Limited | ₹3,977 | ₹1.4L Cr | 94.2 | 10.22 | 19.2 | 21.4 | 0.01 |
| CGPOWER CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited | ₹891 | ₹1.4L Cr | 110 | 17.61 | 20.5 | 26.7 | 0.02 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
KEI · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 37.08% | 37.08% | 37.08% | 37.06% | 35.01% | 35.01% |
| FII | 30.95% | 31.00% | 30.75% | 31.11% | 29.75% | 25.83% |
| DII | 16.05% | 16.30% | 16.56% | 16.01% | 20.72% | 23.51% |
| Public | 15.91% | 15.60% | 15.60% | 15.82% | 14.52% | 15.65% |
Corporate Events
To consider and approve the quarterly financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026
To consider and approve, inter-alia, the Audited Standalone and Consolidated Financial Results for the quarter and financial year ended on 31st March, 2026.
Interim Dividend - Rs 4.50 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
Annual General Meeting
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share
Annual General Meeting
Latest News
All newsKEI Industries receives new credit rating update
*KEI Industries receives new credit rating update*. A recent corporate filing on the NSE indicates a credit rating update for KEI Industries Limited. The rating provides insight into the company's debt repayment capability and financial health. While no immediate financial changes are announced, it may influence investor sentiment slightly. 📊 *STOCKS:* KEI | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #CreditRating
KEI Industries publishes notice as per SEBI regulations
*KEI Industries publishes notice as per SEBI regulations*. The filing is pursuant to Regulation 47 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. It is a routine disclosure with no immediate financial impact. Such notices are standard compliance requirements for listed companies. 📊 *STOCKS:* $KEI | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #SEBI
Kotak downgrades Polycab, RR Kabel, KEI to 'Sell'
*Kotak downgrades Polycab, RR Kabel, KEI to 'Sell'* due to stretched valuations and margin concerns. The brokerage cites **P/E ratios above 30x** and weak near-term demand outlook. Lower earnings visibility in the wires and cables sector prompted the negative stance. 📊 *STOCKS:* POLYCAB | RRKABEL | KEI | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #MEDIUMIMPACT #sell-rating
Jefferies picks HAL, BEL, L&T, KEI for growth amid capex boom
*Jefferies names HAL, BEL, L&T, KEI as top picks amid India's capex surge.* The brokerage highlights strong order flows in defence and power sectors, driven by **₹10 lakh crore**+ government capex plans. Earnings visibility and execution track records make these stocks attractive. Long-term infra and defence spending trends remain favorable. 📊 *STOCKS:* HAL | BEL | LT | KEI | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Defence
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹3.0K Cr 8.4% | ₹2.7K Cr 5.3% | ₹2.6K Cr 11.1% | ₹2.9K Cr 17.9% | ₹2.5K Cr 8.2% | ₹2.3K Cr 10.6% | ₹2.1K Cr 11.4% | ₹2.3K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹320 Cr 19.0% | ₹269 Cr 4.3% | ₹258 Cr 14.3% | ₹301 Cr 22.4% | ₹246 Cr 9.3% | ₹225 Cr 2.7% | ₹219 Cr 14.1% | ₹255 Cr |
| OPM | 11.0% 10.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 9.1% | 11.0% 0.0% | 11.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹235 Cr 15.2% | ₹204 Cr 4.1% | ₹196 Cr 13.7% | ₹227 Cr 37.6% | ₹165 Cr 6.5% | ₹155 Cr 3.3% | ₹150 Cr 10.7% | ₹168 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 24.57 15.4% | 21.29 3.9% | 20.49 13.6% | 23.71 37.4% | 17.25 0.6% | 17.15 3.0% | 16.65 10.8% | 18.67 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹11.7K Cr 20.7% | ₹9.7K Cr 20.1% | ₹8.1K Cr 17.2% | ₹6.9K Cr 20.7% | ₹5.7K Cr 36.9% | ₹4.2K Cr 14.4% | ₹4.9K Cr 15.5% | ₹4.2K Cr 22.1% | ₹3.5K Cr 31.9% | ₹2.6K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹10.5K Cr 20.3% | ₹8.7K Cr 20.3% | ₹7.3K Cr 17.1% | ₹6.2K Cr 20.8% | ₹5.1K Cr 38.1% | ₹3.7K Cr 15.3% | ₹4.4K Cr 15.9% | ₹3.8K Cr 21.2% | ₹3.1K Cr 32.5% | ₹2.4K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹1.2K Cr 24.0% | ₹991 Cr 18.3% | ₹838 Cr 18.7% | ₹706 Cr 19.9% | ₹589 Cr 27.8% | ₹461 Cr 7.2% | ₹497 Cr 12.7% | ₹441 Cr 30.1% | ₹339 Cr 26.0% | ₹269 Cr |
| OPM | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 9.1% | 11.0% 10.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% |
| Other Income | ₹159 Cr 120.8% | ₹72 Cr 46.9% | ₹49 Cr 75.0% | ₹28 Cr 86.7% | ₹15 Cr 25.0% | ₹20 Cr 17.6% | ₹17 Cr 142.9% | ₹7 Cr 22.2% | ₹9 Cr 10.0% | ₹10 Cr |
| Interest | ₹64 Cr 14.3% | ₹56 Cr 27.3% | ₹44 Cr 25.7% | ₹35 Cr 12.5% | ₹40 Cr 29.8% | ₹57 Cr 55.8% | ₹129 Cr 5.1% | ₹136 Cr 21.4% | ₹112 Cr 9.7% | ₹124 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹91 Cr 30.0% | ₹70 Cr 14.8% | ₹61 Cr 7.0% | ₹57 Cr 3.6% | ₹55 Cr 5.2% | ₹58 Cr 1.8% | ₹57 Cr 67.6% | ₹34 Cr 6.3% | ₹32 Cr 14.3% | ₹28 Cr |
| PBT | ₹1.2K Cr 31.5% | ₹937 Cr 20.0% | ₹781 Cr 21.7% | ₹642 Cr 26.4% | ₹508 Cr 38.8% | ₹366 Cr 11.6% | ₹328 Cr 18.0% | ₹278 Cr 36.3% | ₹204 Cr 61.9% | ₹126 Cr |
| Tax % | 25.0% 3.8% | 26.0% 0.0% | 26.0% 0.0% | 26.0% 0.0% | 26.0% 4.0% | 25.0% 13.6% | 22.0% 37.1% | 35.0% 20.7% | 29.0% 11.5% | 26.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹918 Cr 31.9% | ₹696 Cr 19.8% | ₹581 Cr 21.8% | ₹477 Cr 26.9% | ₹376 Cr 37.7% | ₹273 Cr 6.6% | ₹256 Cr 41.4% | ₹181 Cr 24.8% | ₹145 Cr 54.3% | ₹94 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 96.07 31.8% | 72.88 13.3% | 64.35 21.6% | 52.93 26.8% | 41.73 37.6% | 30.33 5.9% | 28.64 25.0% | 22.92 24.1% | 18.47 53.4% | 12.04 |
| Div Payout | 5.0% 0.0% | 5.0% 0.0% | 5.0% 16.7% | 6.0% 0.0% | 6.0% 14.3% | 7.0% 40.0% | 5.0% 0.0% | 5.0% 0.0% | 5.0% 0.0% | 5.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Sep 2025 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹19 Cr 0.0% | ₹19 Cr 5.6% | ₹18 Cr 0.0% | ₹18 Cr 0.0% | ₹18 Cr 0.0% | ₹18 Cr 0.0% | ₹18 Cr 12.5% | ₹16 Cr 0.0% | ₹16 Cr 0.0% | ₹16 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹6.2K Cr 7.0% | ₹5.8K Cr 84.2% | ₹3.1K Cr 21.7% | ₹2.6K Cr 21.4% | ₹2.1K Cr 20.3% | ₹1.8K Cr 18.2% | ₹1.5K Cr 95.4% | ₹762 Cr 29.4% | ₹589 Cr 32.1% | ₹446 Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹235 Cr 8.3% | ₹217 Cr 30.7% | ₹166 Cr 2.5% | ₹162 Cr 54.4% | ₹355 Cr 16.4% | ₹305 Cr 16.9% | ₹367 Cr 38.7% | ₹599 Cr 28.9% | ₹842 Cr 3.6% | ₹813 Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹1.6K Cr 28.7% | ₹1.2K Cr 8.2% | ₹1.3K Cr 31.7% | ₹1.0K Cr 1.6% | ₹1.0K Cr 11.4% | ₹930 Cr 33.3% | ₹1.4K Cr 0.6% | ₹1.4K Cr 79.4% | ₹773 Cr 24.3% | ₹622 Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹8.0K Cr 10.7% | ₹7.2K Cr 55.4% | ₹4.7K Cr 23.5% | ₹3.8K Cr 6.9% | ₹3.5K Cr 17.0% | ₹3.0K Cr 7.8% | ₹3.3K Cr 18.3% | ₹2.8K Cr 24.5% | ₹2.2K Cr 17.1% | ₹1.9K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹1.1K Cr 13.6% | ₹993 Cr 29.0% | ₹770 Cr 35.8% | ₹567 Cr 6.8% | ₹531 Cr 1.1% | ₹537 Cr 3.1% | ₹554 Cr 13.3% | ₹489 Cr 20.1% | ₹407 Cr 0.5% | ₹405 Cr |
| CWIP | ₹1.1K Cr 173.0% | ₹385 Cr 218.2% | ₹121 Cr 706.7% | ₹15 Cr 11.8% | ₹17 Cr 142.9% | ₹7 Cr 36.4% | ₹11 Cr 65.6% | ₹32 Cr 39.1% | ₹23 Cr 666.7% | ₹3 Cr |
| Investments | ₹2 Cr 0.0% | ₹2 Cr 0.0% | ₹2 Cr 100.0% | ₹1 Cr 50.0% | ₹2 Cr 100.0% | ₹1 Cr 0.0% | ₹1 Cr 50.0% | ₹2 Cr 33.3% | ₹3 Cr 0.0% | ₹3 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹5.8K Cr 0.5% | ₹5.9K Cr 55.5% | ₹3.8K Cr 18.1% | ₹3.2K Cr 7.0% | ₹3.0K Cr 20.6% | ₹2.5K Cr 8.7% | ₹2.7K Cr 20.6% | ₹2.2K Cr 25.5% | ₹1.8K Cr 20.3% | ₹1.5K Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹8.0K Cr 10.7% | ₹7.2K Cr 55.4% | ₹4.7K Cr 23.5% | ₹3.8K Cr 6.9% | ₹3.5K Cr 17.0% | ₹3.0K Cr 7.8% | ₹3.3K Cr 18.3% | ₹2.8K Cr 24.5% | ₹2.2K Cr 17.1% | ₹1.9K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹-32 Cr 105.2% | ₹610 Cr 18.7% | ₹514 Cr 124.5% | ₹229 Cr 48.7% | ₹154 Cr 1284.6% | ₹-13 Cr 102.1% | ₹623 Cr 226.2% | ₹191 Cr 758.6% | ₹-29 Cr 115.6% | ₹186 Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-1.5K Cr 325.2% | ₹-353 Cr 157.7% | ₹-137 Cr 136.2% | ₹-58 Cr 177.3% | ₹75 Cr 581.8% | ₹11 Cr 104.0% | ₹-275 Cr 261.8% | ₹-76 Cr 20.6% | ₹-63 Cr 35.7% | ₹-98 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹1.9K Cr 2765.3% | ₹-72 Cr 71.9% | ₹-256 Cr 725.8% | ₹-31 Cr 76.0% | ₹-129 Cr 230.3% | ₹99 Cr 125.6% | ₹-386 Cr 459.4% | ₹-69 Cr 130.1% | ₹229 Cr 363.2% | ₹-87 Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹386 Cr 107.5% | ₹186 Cr 53.7% | ₹121 Cr 12.9% | ₹139 Cr 37.6% | ₹101 Cr 4.1% | ₹97 Cr 355.3% | ₹-38 Cr 184.4% | ₹45 Cr 67.2% | ₹137 Cr 13600.0% | ₹1 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹-726 Cr 445.7% | ₹210 Cr 49.5% | ₹416 Cr 146.2% | ₹169 Cr 29.0% | ₹131 Cr 240.9% | ₹-93 Cr 118.6% | ₹501 Cr 297.6% | ₹126 Cr 238.5% | ₹-91 Cr 203.4% | ₹88 Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 67d 1.5% | 68d 6.8% | 73d 18.0% | 89d 24.6% | 118d 15.7% | 102d 8.5% | 94d 13.0% | 108d 5.3% | 114d 29.5% | 88d |
| Inventory Days | 87d 3.6% | 84d 6.3% | 79d 17.7% | 96d 6.8% | 103d 0.0% | 103d 8.4% | 95d 2.1% | 97d 14.9% | 114d 20.0% | 95d |
| Days Payable | 39d 38.1% | 63d 16.7% | 54d 20.6% | 68d 31.3% | 99d 28.8% | 139d 0.0% | 139d 26.4% | 110d 0.0% | 110d 13.4% | 97d |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 115d 29.2% | 89d 10.1% | 99d 15.4% | 117d 3.3% | 121d 83.3% | 66d 34.7% | 49d 48.4% | 95d 20.2% | 119d 38.4% | 86d |
| Working Capital Days | 89d 25.4% | 71d 11.3% | 80d 1.2% | 81d 13.8% | 94d 54.1% | 61d 221.1% | 19d 32.1% | 28d 64.7% | 17d 46.9% | 32d |
| ROCE | 21.0% 22.2% | 27.0% 3.8% | 26.0% 8.3% | 24.0% 14.3% | 21.0% 25.0% | 28.0% 3.4% | 29.0% 26.1% | 23.0% 0.0% | 23.0% 17.9% | 28.0% |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency
Deep Dive Analysis
About KEI Industries Limited
Incorporated in 1968, KEI Industries Ltd manufactures wires and cables (W&C) like EHV cables, HT cables, LT cables, and sells them in India and overseas[1]
Capital GoodsIndustrial Products