Entertainment Network (India) Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Trading below book value (P/B 0.6x)
- Low debt relative to equity (D/E 0.2x)
- Regular dividends — yield 2%
- Near 52-week low — potential value zone (₹99)
Concerns
- Currently loss-making (EPS ₹-0.8)
- Negative return on capital (ROCE -0.8%)
- Premium to sector peers (P/E 366x vs industry 54x)
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PFOCUS Prime Focus Limited | ₹303 −1.64% | ₹24K Cr | 134 | 4.41 | 16.5 | 11.5 | 2.25 |
| SUNTV Sun TV Network Limited | ₹469 +0.03% | ₹19K Cr | 11.8 | 1.65 | 12.2 | 16.4 | 0.01 |
| NAZARA Nazara Technologies Limited | ₹358 +2.89% | ₹14K Cr | 13 | 3.82 | 30.5 | 27.2 | 0.06 |
| PVRINOX PVR INOX Limited | ₹1,231 −0.06% | ₹12K Cr | 38 | 1.36 | 4.92 | 6.79 | 0.92 |
| SAREGAMA Saregama India Limited | ₹505 −1.05% | ₹10K Cr | 41.6 | 5.29 | 12.7 | 17.3 | 0.04 |
| ZEEL Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited | ₹105 +0.24% | ₹9K Cr | 42 | 0.79 | 2.4 | 2.72 | 0.02 |
| TIPSMUSIC Tips Music Limited | ₹646 +0.37% | ₹9K Cr | 39.62 | 33.06 | 92.33 | — | 0.02 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
ENIL · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 71.15% | 71.15% | 71.15% | 71.15% | 71.15% | 71.15% |
| FII | 5.77% | 6.14% | 5.96% | 6.12% | 6.12% | 6.13% |
| DII | 4.44% | 4.06% | 4.06% | 4.06% | 4.06% | 4.06% |
| Public | 18.61% | 18.66% | 18.83% | 18.67% | 18.66% | 18.66% |
Corporate Events
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended March 31, 2026, dividend and other business matters
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
Record: 4 Sept 2025
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
Latest News
All newsENIL discloses credit rating update to exchange
*ENIL discloses credit rating update to exchange.* The company has informed the stock exchange regarding its current credit rating status. This filing is part of routine regulatory disclosure and does not indicate a change in financial outlook. No material financial deviation or immediate risk is reported. 📊 *STOCKS:* $ENIL | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Entertainment | #LOWIMPACT #CreditRating
Dish TV reports unaudited Q1 FY26 financial results
*Dish TV reports unaudited Q1 FY26 financial results.* The company disclosed its unaudited financial performance for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, marking a routine quarterly update. Key metrics like revenue and net profit will be closely watched by investors. **No major deviations or surprises were indicated in the filing.** 📊 *STOCKS:* $DISHTV | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Media & Entertainment | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Earnings
Imagicaaworld buys 50% stake in MNPPL for ₹50 Cr
*Imagicaaworld buys 50% stake in MNPPL for ₹50 Cr*. The company has signed an investment agreement to acquire **50%** of Mehsana Next Parks Private Limited for **₹50 crore**. This strategic move expands its footprint in the entertainment and theme park space. The deal is expected to enhance revenue streams and diversify assets. 📊 *STOCKS:* $IMAGICAAA | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Acquisition
Imagicaaworld to hold shareholder meeting on Sept 29, 2026
*Imagicaaworld to hold shareholder meeting on Sept 29, 2026.* Company has scheduled a meeting of shareholders on **September 29, 2026**, as per a corporate filing. Purpose of the meeting is not disclosed. Routine corporate event with no immediate financial implications. 📊 *STOCKS:* $IMAGICAA | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Entertainment | #LOWIMPACT #ShareholderMeeting
Raj TV issues shareholder letter under SEBI norms
*Raj TV issues shareholder letter under SEBI norms*. The company has issued a letter to shareholders as required under Regulation 36(1)(b) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015. This is a routine compliance disclosure with no immediate financial impact. Such filings are standard for listed entities to maintain transparency. 📊 *STOCKS:* RAJTV | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Media & Entertainment | #LOWIMPACT #SEBI
Silly Monks submits CA certificate for AGM compliance
*Silly Monks submits CA certificate for AGM compliance.* The company has filed a CA certificate as per Regulation 45(1) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, confirming compliance. The certificate has been included in the AGM explanatory statement under Regulation 45(3). This is a routine regulatory disclosure with no immediate financial impact. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SILLYMONKS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #Compliance
ENIL to hold shareholders meeting
*ENIL to hold shareholders meeting.* The company has informed the stock exchange about an upcoming corporate event for shareholders. Details on agenda or resolutions were not disclosed in the filing. Such meetings typically cover routine governance matters. 📊 *STOCKS:* $ENIL | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Entertainment | #LOWIMPACT #ShareholdersMeeting
Brigade Group opens PVR INOX cinema at Arcadia project
*Brigade Group opens PVR INOX cinema at Arcadia project.* Brigade Enterprises announced the opening of a PVR INOX cinema at its Arcadia project in Brigade Cornerstone Utopia on September 01, 2026. The launch enhances the retail and entertainment offerings in the integrated development. While positive for footfall, the move is incremental and lacks material financial impact. 📊 *STOCKS:* BRIGADE | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Realty | #LOWIMPACT #Realty
NCLT stays order on 99.97% debt haircut to Subhash Chandra
*NCLT stays order on 99.97% debt haircut to Subhash Chandra* — The National Company Law Tribunal has paused its earlier decision that granted Subhash Chandra a **99.97% debt waiver** in a bankruptcy resolution case. This stay brings uncertainty back into the restructuring process of the promoter-led entity. The case has implications for Zee Entertainment's corporate governance and promoter stability. 📊 *STOCKS:* ZEEL | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Media | #MEDIUMIMPACT #NCLT
BookMyShow Live invests in Stageco equipment for live events
*BookMyShow Live invests in Stageco equipment for live events* — BookMyShow Live is strengthening India’s live entertainment infrastructure through a strategic investment in Stageco, a provider of stage and event equipment. The move aims to enhance production quality and scalability for concerts and live events across the country. This positions BookMyShow to expand its footprint in the experiential entertainment space. 📊 *STOCKS:* | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #MEDIUMIMPACT #entertainment
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹164.96 Cr 16.9% | ₹141.14 Cr 20.7% | ₹116.95 Cr 26.1% | ₹158.21 Cr 0.4% | ₹158.9 Cr 40.0% | ₹113.54 Cr 0.0% | ₹113.5 Cr 24.7% | ₹150.66 Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹15.35 Cr 35.0% | ₹11.37 Cr 50.2% | ₹7.57 Cr 74.3% | ₹29.44 Cr 3.4% | ₹30.48 Cr 173.6% | ₹11.14 Cr 48.3% | ₹7.51 Cr 72.9% | ₹27.69 Cr |
| OPM | 9.3% 15.5% | 8.1% 24.6% | 6.5% 65.2% | 18.6% 3.0% | 19.2% 95.5% | 9.8% 48.2% | 6.6% 64.0% | 18.4% |
| Net Profit | ₹-6.3 Cr 54.0% | ₹-4.09 Cr 22.2% | ₹-5.26 Cr 143.2% | ₹12.17 Cr 31.4% | ₹9.26 Cr 329.8% | ₹-4.03 Cr 26.1% | ₹-5.45 Cr 161.6% | ₹8.85 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | -1.35 57.0% | -0.86 23.9% | -1.13 144.7% | 2.53 31.8% | 1.92 320.7% | -0.87 24.3% | -1.15 163.2% | 1.82 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹565 Cr 3.9% | ₹544 Cr 1.1% | ₹538 Cr 5.3% | ₹511 Cr 60.2% | ₹319 Cr 17.3% | ₹272 Cr 50.4% | ₹548 Cr 11.8% | ₹621 Cr 15.6% | ₹537 Cr 3.4% | ₹556 Cr |
| Expenses | ₹520 Cr 11.8% | ₹465 Cr 7.6% | ₹432 Cr 27.6% | ₹597 Cr 117.9% | ₹274 Cr 7.0% | ₹256 Cr 39.5% | ₹423 Cr 12.2% | ₹482 Cr 14.8% | ₹420 Cr 2.3% | ₹430 Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹45 Cr 43.0% | ₹79 Cr 25.5% | ₹106 Cr 224.7% | ₹-85 Cr 288.9% | ₹45 Cr 181.3% | ₹16 Cr 87.2% | ₹125 Cr 10.1% | ₹139 Cr 18.8% | ₹117 Cr 7.1% | ₹126 Cr |
| OPM | 8.0% 42.9% | 14.0% 30.0% | 20.0% 217.6% | -17.0% 221.4% | 14.0% 133.3% | 6.0% 73.9% | 23.0% 4.5% | 22.0% 0.0% | 22.0% 4.3% | 23.0% |
| Other Income | ₹23 Cr 39.5% | ₹38 Cr 35.7% | ₹28 Cr 16.7% | ₹24 Cr 71.4% | ₹14 Cr 126.4% | ₹-53 Cr 507.7% | ₹13 Cr 18.8% | ₹16 Cr 23.1% | ₹13 Cr 35.0% | ₹20 Cr |
| Interest | ₹14 Cr 0.0% | ₹14 Cr 6.7% | ₹15 Cr 11.8% | ₹17 Cr 0.0% | ₹17 Cr 10.5% | ₹19 Cr 0.0% | ₹19 Cr 375.0% | ₹4 Cr 20.0% | ₹5 Cr 64.3% | ₹14 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹85 Cr 2.4% | ₹83 Cr 3.8% | ₹80 Cr 11.1% | ₹90 Cr 3.4% | ₹87 Cr 12.1% | ₹99 Cr 4.8% | ₹104 Cr 55.2% | ₹67 Cr 6.3% | ₹63 Cr 16.7% | ₹54 Cr |
| PBT | ₹-31 Cr 263.2% | ₹19 Cr 52.5% | ₹40 Cr 123.7% | ₹-169 Cr 275.6% | ₹-45 Cr 71.0% | ₹-155 Cr 1133.3% | ₹15 Cr 82.1% | ₹84 Cr 35.5% | ₹62 Cr 21.5% | ₹79 Cr |
| Tax % | -76.0% 305.4% | 37.0% 117.6% | 17.0% 666.7% | -3.0% 85.0% | -20.0% 31.0% | -29.0% 200.0% | 29.0% 19.4% | 36.0% 16.3% | 43.0% 43.3% | 30.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹-7 Cr 158.3% | ₹12 Cr 63.6% | ₹33 Cr 120.0% | ₹-165 Cr 358.3% | ₹-36 Cr 67.3% | ₹-110 Cr 1100.0% | ₹11 Cr 79.6% | ₹54 Cr 50.0% | ₹36 Cr 34.5% | ₹55 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | -1.61 166.5% | 2.42 64.5% | 6.81 119.7% | -34.59 354.5% | -7.61 67.2% | -23.18 1130.2% | 2.25 80.1% | 11.31 51.2% | 7.48 35.4% | 11.57 |
| Div Payout | -124.0% 249.4% | 83.0% 277.3% | 22.0% 833.3% | -3.0% 76.9% | -13.0% 225.0% | -4.0% 108.9% | 45.0% 400.0% | 9.0% 30.8% | 13.0% 44.4% | 9.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Sep 2025 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹48 Cr 0.0% | ₹48 Cr 0.0% | ₹48 Cr 0.0% | ₹48 Cr 0.0% | ₹48 Cr 0.0% | ₹48 Cr 0.0% | ₹48 Cr 0.0% | ₹48 Cr 0.0% | ₹48 Cr 0.0% | ₹48 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹710 Cr 2.6% | ₹729 Cr 0.7% | ₹724 Cr 33.1% | ₹544 Cr 23.7% | ₹713 Cr 5.4% | ₹754 Cr 13.3% | ₹870 Cr 2.0% | ₹888 Cr 5.7% | ₹840 Cr 3.7% | ₹810 Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹176 Cr 0.6% | ₹177 Cr 8.3% | ₹193 Cr 2.0% | ₹197 Cr 16.2% | ₹235 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹104 Cr 15.4% | ₹123 Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹251 Cr 4.6% | ₹240 Cr 17.8% | ₹292 Cr 29.3% | ₹413 Cr 275.5% | ₹110 Cr 64.5% | ₹310 Cr 23.1% | ₹403 Cr 91.9% | ₹210 Cr 25.7% | ₹167 Cr 6.4% | ₹157 Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹1.2K Cr 0.8% | ₹1.2K Cr 5.0% | ₹1.3K Cr 4.6% | ₹1.2K Cr 8.6% | ₹1.1K Cr 0.5% | ₹1.1K Cr 15.8% | ₹1.3K Cr 15.4% | ₹1.1K Cr 1.1% | ₹1.2K Cr 1.8% | ₹1.1K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹409 Cr 7.0% | ₹440 Cr 11.5% | ₹497 Cr 9.0% | ₹546 Cr 14.8% | ₹641 Cr 3.8% | ₹666 Cr 21.4% | ₹847 Cr 22.2% | ₹693 Cr 2.8% | ₹674 Cr 5.7% | ₹715 Cr |
| CWIP | ₹5 Cr 0.0% | ₹5 Cr 400.0% | ₹1 Cr 0.0% | ₹1 Cr 0.0% | ₹1 Cr 50.0% | ₹2 Cr 100.0% | ₹1 Cr 95.5% | ₹22 Cr 65.1% | ₹63 Cr 4.5% | ₹66 Cr |
| Investments | ₹333 Cr 6.2% | ₹355 Cr 15.3% | ₹308 Cr 8.8% | ₹283 Cr 30.4% | ₹217 Cr 2.7% | ₹223 Cr 5.5% | ₹236 Cr 62.8% | ₹145 Cr 12.1% | ₹165 Cr 41.0% | ₹117 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹438 Cr 11.5% | ₹393 Cr 12.7% | ₹450 Cr 21.0% | ₹372 Cr 50.0% | ₹248 Cr 11.7% | ₹222 Cr 6.3% | ₹237 Cr 16.8% | ₹285 Cr 11.3% | ₹256 Cr 6.7% | ₹240 Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹1.2K Cr 0.8% | ₹1.2K Cr 5.0% | ₹1.3K Cr 4.6% | ₹1.2K Cr 8.6% | ₹1.1K Cr 0.5% | ₹1.1K Cr 15.8% | ₹1.3K Cr 15.4% | ₹1.1K Cr 1.1% | ₹1.2K Cr 1.8% | ₹1.1K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹26 Cr 79.5% | ₹127 Cr 36.6% | ₹93 Cr 132.5% | ₹40 Cr 29.0% | ₹31 Cr 73.9% | ₹119 Cr 0.0% | ₹119 Cr 12.3% | ₹106 Cr 1.9% | ₹104 Cr 4.6% | ₹109 Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-30 Cr 26.8% | ₹-41 Cr 2.5% | ₹-40 Cr 766.7% | ₹6 Cr 53.8% | ₹13 Cr 114.1% | ₹-92 Cr 4700.0% | ₹2 Cr 102.7% | ₹-74 Cr 242.3% | ₹52 Cr 115.4% | ₹-338 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹-47 Cr 17.5% | ₹-40 Cr 7.0% | ₹-43 Cr 4.4% | ₹-45 Cr 21.6% | ₹-37 Cr 19.6% | ₹-46 Cr 60.3% | ₹-116 Cr 251.5% | ₹-33 Cr 78.6% | ₹-154 Cr 166.7% | ₹231 Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹-52 Cr 210.6% | ₹47 Cr 370.0% | ₹10 Cr 900.0% | ₹1 Cr 83.3% | ₹6 Cr 130.0% | ₹-20 Cr 433.3% | ₹6 Cr 700.0% | ₹-1 Cr 150.0% | ₹2 Cr 0.0% | ₹2 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹19 Cr 82.9% | ₹111 Cr 32.1% | ₹84 Cr 162.5% | ₹32 Cr 45.5% | ₹22 Cr 79.2% | ₹106 Cr 17.8% | ₹90 Cr 12.5% | ₹80 Cr 370.6% | ₹17 Cr 79.0% | ₹81 Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 113d 8.9% | 124d 19.2% | 104d 30.7% | 150d 2.0% | 153d 43.0% | 107d 0.9% | 108d 6.9% | 116d 9.4% | 106d 5.0% | 101d |
| Inventory Days | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Days Payable | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 113d 8.9% | 124d 19.2% | 104d 30.7% | 150d 2.0% | 153d 43.0% | 107d 0.9% | 108d 6.9% | 116d 9.4% | 106d 5.0% | 101d |
| Working Capital Days | -20d 68.8% | -64d 62.8% | -172d 714.3% | 28d 3.7% | 27d 107.7% | 13d 64.9% | 37d 223.3% | -30d 33.3% | -45d 69.0% | -145d |
| ROCE | 3.0% 50.0% | 6.0% 135.3% | -17.0% 466.7% | -3.0% 62.5% | -8.0% 366.7% | 3.0% 62.5% | 8.0% 33.3% | 6.0% 25.0% | 8.0% 46.7% | 15.0% |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency
About Entertainment Network (India) Limited
Incorporated in 1999, Entertainment Network (India) Ltd operates FM radio broadcasting stations[1]
Media, Entertainment & PublicationEntertainment