Punjab National Bank Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Attractively valued vs sector (P/E 6.1x vs industry 37.5x)
- Trading below book value (P/B 0.9x)
- Regular dividends — yield 2.6%
Concerns
Today's Price Action
The stock trades at ₹117, virtually unchanged on the day, with a total traded volume of 1,11,58,549 shares – exactly matching its 20‑day average turnover. The parity between price and volume suggests a consolidation phase, with neither buyers nor sellers gaining a clear edge in the intraday session.
Valuation Snapshot
A trailing P/E of 6 stands well below the broader financial services sector’s multiple, indicating a relatively cheap earnings multiple. The bank’s return on equity sits at 13 %, reflecting decent profitability given the low‑cost capital base.
Key Levels to Watch
The current price lies near the upper‑half of the 52‑week range (₹98.5 – ₹135), narrowing the upside distance to the recent high of ₹135. Open‑interest data from the nearest weekly options series points to a resistance cluster around ₹132‑₹134, while support is observed near the ₹110‑₹112 band.
Data Summary
Key metrics include a market‑capitalisation that registers as ₹0 Cr (reflecting a data placeholder), a price‑to‑book ratio of 0.0, and a stable volume pattern identical to the 20‑day average. The stock’s price sits comfortably within its annual swing, while valuation multiples remain attractive relative to peers.
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDFCBANK HDFC Bank Limited | ₹712 | ₹11.0L Cr | 13.9 | 1.83 | 13.6 | 7.02 | — |
| ICICIBANK ICICI Bank Limited | ₹1,423 | ₹10.2L Cr | 18.2 | 2.7 | 15.9 | 7.18 | — |
| SBIN State Bank of India | ₹1,016 | ₹9.4L Cr | 11.2 | 1.51 | 15.4 | 6.13 | — |
| BAJFINANCE Bajaj Finance Limited | ₹1,061 | ₹6.6L Cr | 32.2 | 5.8 | 18.2 | 10.9 | — |
| LICI Life Insurance Corporation Of India | ₹415 | ₹5.3L Cr | 8.75 | — | 37.8 | 35.1 | 0 |
| KOTAKBANK Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited | ₹425 | ₹4.2L Cr | 21.1 | 2.33 | 11.4 | 6.98 | — |
| AXISBANK Axis Bank Limited | ₹1,273 | ₹4.0L Cr | 14.3 | 1.79 | 13.1 | 6.24 | — |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
PNB · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 73.15% | 73.15% | 73.15% | 70.08% | 70.08% | 70.08% |
| FII | 3.10% | 4.82% | 5.51% | 8.42% | 5.70% | 5.71% |
| DII | 13.74% | 12.37% | 10.76% | 11.61% | 14.31% | 14.67% |
| Public | 10.00% | 9.67% | 10.57% | 9.89% | 9.91% | 9.54% |
Corporate Events
To consider Fund Raising
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended Jun 30, 2026
Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share
Record: 12 Jun 2026
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended March 31, 2026 and dividend
Dividend - Rs 2.90 Per Share
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
Record: 21 Jun 2024
Annual General Meeting
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.65 Per Share
Latest News
All newsPNB announces change in management team
*PNB announces change in management team* — Punjab National Bank has informed the stock exchange of a management reshuffle. The details of key personnel changes or their implications were not disclosed. Traders may assess potential leadership shifts impacting future strategy. 📊 *STOCKS:* PNB | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Banking | #MEDIUMIMPACT #ManagementChange
PNB Housing Finance board meets, no major announcements.
*PNB Housing Finance board meets with no major announcements.* Outcome of the meeting does not disclose any significant financial or strategic decisions. The filing refers to routine board matters under AOA. No material changes reported for investors. 📊 *STOCKS:* PNBHOUSING | 🏢 *SECTOR:* HousingFinance | #LOWIMPACT #BoardMeeting
PNB Housing Finance sees change in directors
*PNB Housing Finance sees change in directors.* The board approved changes in directorship during its recent meeting. No financial impact or strategic shift was indicated. The move is procedural and routine in nature. 📊 *STOCKS:* PNBHOUSING | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #Directors
PNB Housing Finance board meeting outcome announced
*PNB Housing Finance board meeting outcome announced* — The company disclosed the outcome of its July 10, 2026, board meeting. Specific details including resolutions passed were filed with the exchange. No major announcements such as fund raising or acquisitions were indicated. 📊 *STOCKS:* PNBHOUSING | 🏢 *SECTOR:* HousingFinance | #LOWIMPACT #BoardMeeting
IVIS wins PNB ATM e-surveillance order via NCR India
*IVIS wins PNB ATM e-surveillance order via NCR India*. IVIS International secured purchase orders from NCR Corporation India for e-surveillance solutions at Punjab National Bank ATM sites. The order marks a strategic expansion in the banking security segment. Financial value of the order is undisclosed but expected to boost near-term revenues. 📊 *STOCKS:* $IVIS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #MEDIUMIMPACT #OrderWin
PNB Gilts shares unchanged after newspaper publication notice
*PNB Gilts shares unchanged after newspaper publication notice.* The company informed the exchange about a copy of a newspaper publication, a routine regulatory disclosure. No financial impact or operational update was provided. The filing appears to be part of standard compliance procedures. 📊 *STOCKS:* $PNBGILTS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #Disclosure
PNB shares flat after analyst meet, no major updates disclosed
*PNB shares flat after analyst meet, no major updates disclosed.* The bank hosted an analyst and institutional investor meet, sharing operational updates without revealing new strategic shifts. Key metrics like **NPA at 2.3%** and **credit growth of 8%** were reiterated. No changes in guidance or leadership were announced. 📊 *STOCKS:* PNB | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Banking | #LOWIMPACT #PNB
PNB to hold EGM on September 25, 2026
*PNB to hold EGM on September 25, 2026* — Punjab National Bank has issued a notice for an Extraordinary General Meeting to be held on **September 25, 2026**. The purpose of the meeting is not disclosed in the filing. Investors await further details on the agenda. 📊 *STOCKS:* PNB | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Banking | #LOWIMPACT #PNB
Canara Bank, SBI, and PNB gain on strong credit growth.
*Canara Bank, SBI, and PNB gain on strong credit growth.* Public sector lenders are benefiting from robust loan demand, with credit growth exceeding **15% YoY**. Improved asset quality and government support boost investor confidence. Rising advances in retail and MSME segments drive performance. 📊 *STOCKS:* CANBK, SBIN, PNB | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Banking | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Banking
Canara Bank, SBI, PNB gain on strong credit growth.
*Canara Bank, SBI, and PNB see stock gains amid robust credit growth.* **Credit growth surged 15% YoY**, driven by retail and MSME demand. Public sector lenders benefit from improved asset quality and stable NIMs. Strong loan book expansion supports valuation re-rating. 📊 *STOCKS:* CANBK, SBIN, PNB | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Banking | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Banking
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Op. Profit | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| OPM | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Net Profit | ₹5.6K Cr 8.9% | ₹5.1K Cr 136.3% | ₹2.2K Cr 56.8% | ₹5.0K Cr 4.2% | ₹4.8K Cr 1.5% | ₹4.7K Cr 18.7% | ₹4.0K Cr 18.7% | ₹3.4K Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 4.83 8.3% | 4.46 142.4% | 1.84 57.6% | 4.34 3.8% | 4.18 2.0% | 4.1 13.6% | 3.61 18.7% | 3.04 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Expenses | ₹33.0K Cr 0.9% | ₹32.7K Cr 17.4% | ₹39.6K Cr 4.5% | ₹41.5K Cr 15.2% | ₹36.0K Cr 6.7% | ₹38.6K Cr 49.2% | ₹25.9K Cr 34.8% | ₹39.6K Cr 8.5% | ₹43.3K Cr 92.4% | ₹22.5K Cr |
| Op. Profit | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| OPM | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Other Income | ₹20.1K Cr 14.2% | ₹17.6K Cr 24.0% | ₹14.2K Cr 13.0% | ₹12.5K Cr 1.6% | ₹12.3K Cr 3.5% | ₹12.8K Cr 36.1% | ₹9.4K Cr 27.4% | ₹7.4K Cr 17.1% | ₹8.9K Cr 3.1% | ₹9.2K Cr |
| Interest | ₹88.1K Cr 9.1% | ₹80.7K Cr 17.8% | ₹68.5K Cr 32.3% | ₹51.8K Cr 10.7% | ₹46.8K Cr 7.8% | ₹50.8K Cr 37.3% | ₹37.0K Cr 6.8% | ₹34.7K Cr 3.4% | ₹33.5K Cr 2.5% | ₹32.7K Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹1.3K Cr 33.7% | ₹958 Cr 5.7% | ₹906 Cr 0.1% | ₹905 Cr 1.0% | ₹896 Cr 8.8% | ₹982 Cr 59.9% | ₹614 Cr 5.1% | ₹584 Cr 0.5% | ₹581 Cr 35.1% | ₹430 Cr |
| PBT | ₹28.5K Cr 4.7% | ₹27.2K Cr 91.9% | ₹14.2K Cr 174.9% | ₹5.2K Cr 6.7% | ₹4.8K Cr 11.6% | ₹4.3K Cr 423.0% | ₹827 Cr 105.4% | ₹-15.4K Cr 22.6% | ₹-19.8K Cr 1388.9% | ₹1.5K Cr |
| Tax % | 35.0% 9.4% | 32.0% 8.6% | 35.0% 0.0% | 35.0% 84.2% | 19.0% 50.0% | 38.0% 32.1% | 56.0% 260.0% | -35.0% 5.4% | -37.0% 190.2% | 41.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹18.5K Cr 0.5% | ₹18.6K Cr 102.6% | ₹9.2K Cr 172.6% | ₹3.4K Cr 14.0% | ₹3.9K Cr 45.0% | ₹2.7K Cr 455.7% | ₹485 Cr 105.1% | ₹-9.6K Cr 21.1% | ₹-12.1K Cr 1077.5% | ₹1.2K Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 16 0.5% | 16.08 94.4% | 8.27 172.0% | 3.04 13.4% | 3.51 43.3% | 2.45 276.9% | 0.65 103.1% | -20.79 52.6% | -43.88 886.4% | 5.58 |
| Div Payout | 19.0% 5.6% | 18.0% 0.0% | 18.0% 14.3% | 21.0% 16.7% | 18.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Sep 2025 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹2.3K Cr 0.0% | ₹2.3K Cr 4.4% | ₹2.2K Cr 0.0% | ₹2.2K Cr 0.0% | ₹2.2K Cr 5.1% | ₹2.1K Cr 55.5% | ₹1.3K Cr 46.4% | ₹921 Cr 66.8% | ₹552 Cr 29.6% | ₹426 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹1.4L Cr 7.0% | ₹1.3L Cr 20.9% | ₹1.1L Cr 7.5% | ₹1.0L Cr 5.6% | ₹95.4K Cr 5.5% | ₹90.4K Cr 44.6% | ₹62.5K Cr 38.4% | ₹45.2K Cr 10.3% | ₹41.0K Cr 4.7% | ₹43.0K Cr |
| Borrowings | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Other Liabilities | ₹40.4K Cr 2.8% | ₹41.6K Cr 14.1% | ₹36.4K Cr 20.4% | ₹30.3K Cr 7.7% | ₹28.1K Cr 32.8% | ₹21.2K Cr 42.9% | ₹14.8K Cr 3.4% | ₹15.3K Cr 31.1% | ₹22.2K Cr 31.5% | ₹16.9K Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹19.2L Cr 3.4% | ₹18.6L Cr 16.2% | ₹16.0L Cr 7.0% | ₹14.9L Cr 11.5% | ₹13.4L Cr 4.7% | ₹12.8L Cr 50.3% | ₹8.5L Cr 7.8% | ₹7.9L Cr 1.6% | ₹7.8L Cr 6.0% | ₹7.3L Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹15.6K Cr 19.4% | ₹13.1K Cr 6.0% | ₹12.3K Cr 2.2% | ₹12.1K Cr 13.0% | ₹10.7K Cr 3.2% | ₹11.0K Cr 52.1% | ₹7.3K Cr 16.3% | ₹6.2K Cr 2.0% | ₹6.4K Cr 1.2% | ₹6.3K Cr |
| CWIP | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr |
| Investments | ₹5.3L Cr 1.4% | ₹5.2L Cr 17.6% | ₹4.5L Cr 7.1% | ₹4.2L Cr 7.3% | ₹3.9L Cr 3.9% | ₹4.0L Cr 59.3% | ₹2.5L Cr 20.5% | ₹2.1L Cr 3.0% | ₹2.0L Cr 6.7% | ₹1.9L Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹13.7L Cr 4.1% | ₹13.2L Cr 15.8% | ₹11.4L Cr 7.1% | ₹10.6L Cr 13.3% | ₹9.4L Cr 8.8% | ₹8.6L Cr 46.4% | ₹5.9L Cr 3.0% | ₹5.7L Cr 1.2% | ₹5.7L Cr 5.8% | ₹5.4L Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹19.2L Cr 3.4% | ₹18.6L Cr 16.2% | ₹16.0L Cr 7.0% | ₹14.9L Cr 11.5% | ₹13.4L Cr 4.7% | ₹12.8L Cr 50.3% | ₹8.5L Cr 7.8% | ₹7.9L Cr 1.6% | ₹7.8L Cr 6.0% | ₹7.3L Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹22.1K Cr 179.0% | ₹-27.9K Cr 223.7% | ₹22.6K Cr 12.8% | ₹20.0K Cr 35.3% | ₹30.9K Cr 341.9% | ₹-12.8K Cr 61.8% | ₹-33.5K Cr 1824.9% | ₹-1.7K Cr 107.9% | ₹21.9K Cr 54.9% | ₹14.2K Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-1.6K Cr 4.8% | ₹-1.5K Cr 105.7% | ₹-732 Cr 39.2% | ₹-1.2K Cr 53.0% | ₹-787 Cr 132.8% | ₹-338 Cr 46.3% | ₹-629 Cr 260.5% | ₹392 Cr 146.5% | ₹159 Cr 111.8% | ₹-1.4K Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹-1.1K Cr 132.3% | ₹3.5K Cr 175.9% | ₹1.3K Cr 37.3% | ₹2.0K Cr 62.5% | ₹5.4K Cr 60.2% | ₹13.6K Cr 2.7% | ₹14.0K Cr 87.3% | ₹7.5K Cr 176.4% | ₹-9.8K Cr 263.5% | ₹6.0K Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹19.4K Cr 174.7% | ₹-25.9K Cr 212.1% | ₹23.1K Cr 10.9% | ₹20.9K Cr 41.4% | ₹35.6K Cr 7634.6% | ₹460 Cr 102.3% | ₹-20.2K Cr 430.5% | ₹6.1K Cr 50.5% | ₹12.3K Cr 34.4% | ₹18.8K Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹20.5K Cr 170.5% | ₹-29.1K Cr 232.0% | ₹22.0K Cr 13.0% | ₹19.5K Cr 35.4% | ₹30.2K Cr 329.7% | ₹-13.1K Cr 61.3% | ₹-34.0K Cr 1319.0% | ₹-2.4K Cr 111.2% | ₹21.4K Cr 58.1% | ₹13.6K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Deep Dive Analysis
About Punjab National Bank
Punjab National Bank is India's first Swadeshi Bank. PNB is a Banking and Financial service bank owned by the Government of India with its headquarters is in New Delhi, India. It is the Second largest PSU after SBI.[1]
Financial ServicesBanks