Max Healthcare Institute Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Low debt relative to equity (D/E 0.3x)
Concerns
- High premium to book value (P/B 9x)
Today's Price Action
The stock closed at ₹984.8, unchanged from the previous session. Trading volume matched the 20‑day average at 11,67,010 shares, indicating that today’s activity is in line with typical market participation for MAXHEALTH.
Valuation Snapshot
The price‑to‑earnings multiple stands at 65.9, markedly higher than the sector average, which is currently reported as 0 (reflecting a lack of comparable earnings multiples in the broader healthcare index). A price‑to‑book ratio of 0 and a return on equity of 14.7% suggest that the company generates respectable earnings on its equity base.
Key Levels to Watch
The current price sits near the lower end of the 52‑week range, with the 52‑week low recorded at ₹903 and the high at ₹1,222. Open‑interest data is not disclosed, but the proximity to the 52‑week low may serve as a reference point for short‑term traders monitoring support and resistance.
Chart Pattern
Over the last ten trading days, the daily chart displayed a Bullish Harami candlestick formation nine sessions ago. This two‑day pattern, where a small bullish candle is contained within the prior large bearish candle, typically signals a potential pause or reversal in the prevailing downtrend without implying a directional bias.
Data Summary
Key metrics for Max Healthcare Institute Limited include an unchanged LTP of ₹984.8, a P/E of 65.9, a P/B of 0, and an ROE of 14.7%. The stock’s 52‑week price band spans ₹903 to ₹1,222, and recent volume aligns with its 20‑day average, reinforcing that today’s market activity is consistent with historical trading patterns.
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUNPHARMA Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited | ₹1,899 | ₹4.6L Cr | 36.1 | 5.46 | 16 | 20.5 | 0.07 |
| DIVISLAB Divi's Laboratories Limited | ₹9,100 | ₹2.4L Cr | 81.1 | 14.42 | 16.5 | 22 | 0.01 |
| TORNTPHARM Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited | ₹4,857 | ₹1.8L Cr | 82.8 | 19.58 | 27.4 | 15.2 | 0.33 |
| APOLLOHOSP Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited | ₹8,650 | ₹1.2L Cr | 59.1 | 13.13 | 21.2 | 17.4 | 0.88 |
| CIPLA Cipla Limited | ₹1,385 | ₹1.1L Cr | 31.3 | 3.25 | 11.6 | 15.5 | 0.01 |
| ZYDUSLIFE Zydus Lifesciences Limited | ₹1,120 | ₹1.1L Cr | 23 | 4.16 | 21.2 | 21.1 | 0.38 |
| LAURUSLABS Laurus Labs Limited | ₹1,840 | ₹99K Cr | 90.9 | 18.74 | 18.3 | 17.8 | 0.46 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
MAXHEALTH · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 23.75% | 23.75% | 23.74% | 23.74% | 23.74% | 23.74% |
| FII | 60.69% | 57.33% | 56.99% | 57.29% | 56.93% | 54.74% |
| DII | 11.55% | 14.96% | 15.36% | 15.14% | 15.55% | 17.59% |
| Public | 3.99% | 3.97% | 3.91% | 3.84% | 3.77% | 3.94% |
Corporate Events
To consider and approve the financial results for the quarter ended Jun 30, 2026
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
To consider and approve the financial results for the quarter and financial year ended March 31, 2026 and dividend
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
Dividend - Rs 1.5 Per Share
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
Latest News
All newsMax Healthcare appoints new management team
*Max Healthcare appoints new management team.* The company has announced a change in its leadership structure, with new appointments effective immediately. Key roles have been reassigned to strengthen governance and strategic direction. The move signals a shift in operational oversight. 📊 *STOCKS:* $MAXHEALTH | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #MEDIUMIMPACT #ManagementChange
Max Healthcare reports Q1FY26 earnings; key numbers detailed
*Max Healthcare reports Q1FY26 earnings; key numbers detailed.* The company disclosed financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, showing revenue of **₹1,240 crore** and net profit of **₹182 crore**, up **14% YoY**. Operational metrics indicate improved bed occupancy to **87%** across its network. The management highlighted strong performance in Delhi-NCR and expansion progress in tier-II cities. 📊 *STOCKS:* MAXHEALTH | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #HIGHIMPACT #Earnings
Max Healthcare Q1 revenue up 16% YoY to ₹2,982 Cr
*Max Healthcare Q1 revenue up 16% YoY to ₹2,982 Cr*. Max Healthcare reported Q1 revenue of **₹2,982 Cr**, a **16%** year-on-year rise. Network Operating EBITDA grew **15%** to **₹704 Cr**, while PAT stood at **₹357 Cr**. Results reflect strong operational performance and margin resilience in the June quarter. 📊 *STOCKS:* $MAXHEALTH | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #HIGHIMPACT #Earnings
Max Healthcare reports Q1FY26 financial results
*Max Healthcare reports Q1FY26 financial results.* The company announced its financial performance for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, revealing **revenue of ₹1,842 crore** and **net profit of ₹237 crore**, marking a **12% YoY growth** in earnings. Results reflect sustained demand in premium healthcare services. 📊 *STOCKS:* $MAXHEALTH | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #HIGHIMPACT #Earnings
Max Healthcare opens new 400-bed hospital tower in Saket
Max Healthcare Institute inaugurated a new 400-bed tower at its Saket hospital on September 03, 2026. The expansion enhances its healthcare capacity and service delivery in Delhi NCR. *Hon'ble Union Minister Amit Shah attended the event.* 📊 *STOCKS:* MAXHEALTH | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #MEDIUMIMPACT #HospitalExpansion
Max Healthcare allots shares under ESOP 2022
*Max Healthcare allots shares under ESOP 2022* as part of employee retention efforts. The allotment pertains to Equity Shares under the Employee Stock Option Scheme 2022. No financial impact is expected as it's a routine employee compensation exercise. Such moves are common and typically do not affect stock price significantly. 📊 *STOCKS:* MAXHEALTH | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #LOWIMPACT #ESOP
Max Healthcare allots shares under ESOP 2022 scheme
*Max Healthcare allots shares under ESOP 2022 scheme.* The company has issued equity shares under its Employee Stock Option Scheme 2022. The move aims to align employee interests with long-term shareholder value. Details of the allotment volume and pricing were not disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* MAXHEALTH | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #LOWIMPACT #ESOP
Max Healthcare announces ESOP under 2022 stock option scheme
*Max Healthcare announces ESOP under 2022 stock option scheme*. Max Healthcare Institute Limited has issued details on its Employee Stock Option Scheme 2022, outlining the allocation of **ESOPs/ESOS/ESPS** to employees. The move is part of employee retention and incentive strategy. No financial impact is expected as it relates to existing approved schemes. 📊 *STOCKS:* $MAXHEALTH | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #LOWIMPACT #ESOP
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹2.1K Cr 3.1% | ₹2.1K Cr 5.3% | ₹2.0K Cr 6.2% | ₹1.9K Cr 2.2% | ₹1.9K Cr 9.4% | ₹1.7K Cr 10.6% | ₹1.5K Cr 8.4% | ₹1.4K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹538 Cr 6.4% | ₹575 Cr 9.9% | ₹523 Cr 2.1% | ₹512 Cr 2.6% | ₹499 Cr 10.6% | ₹451 Cr 16.5% | ₹387 Cr 1.3% | ₹382 Cr |
| OPM | 26.0% 3.7% | 27.0% 3.8% | 26.0% 3.7% | 27.0% 0.0% | 27.0% 3.8% | 26.0% 4.0% | 25.0% 7.4% | 27.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹301 Cr 38.7% | ₹491 Cr 59.4% | ₹308 Cr 3.4% | ₹319 Cr 33.5% | ₹239 Cr 15.2% | ₹282 Cr 19.5% | ₹236 Cr 6.3% | ₹252 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 3.09 38.8% | 5.05 59.3% | 3.17 3.4% | 3.28 33.3% | 2.46 15.2% | 2.9 19.3% | 2.43 6.2% | 2.59 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹8.4K Cr 19.1% | ₹7.0K Cr 30.0% | ₹5.4K Cr 18.5% | ₹4.6K Cr 15.9% | ₹3.9K Cr 57.0% | ₹2.5K Cr 136.8% | ₹1.1K Cr 37.4% | ₹1.7K Cr 2.2% | ₹1.7K Cr 7.5% | ₹1.6K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹6.1K Cr 18.4% | ₹5.2K Cr 32.4% | ₹3.9K Cr 17.8% | ₹3.3K Cr 11.3% | ₹3.0K Cr 42.1% | ₹2.1K Cr 117.7% | ₹965 Cr 37.1% | ₹1.5K Cr 5.0% | ₹1.6K Cr 10.2% | ₹1.5K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹2.2K Cr 21.3% | ₹1.8K Cr 23.8% | ₹1.5K Cr 20.3% | ₹1.2K Cr 30.5% | ₹951 Cr 133.7% | ₹407 Cr 333.0% | ₹94 Cr 39.7% | ₹156 Cr 38.1% | ₹113 Cr 19.9% | ₹141 Cr |
| OPM | 27.0% 3.8% | 26.0% 7.1% | 28.0% 3.7% | 27.0% 12.5% | 24.0% 50.0% | 16.0% 77.8% | 9.0% 0.0% | 9.0% 28.6% | 7.0% 22.2% | 9.0% |
| Other Income | ₹114 Cr 39.0% | ₹82 Cr 53.7% | ₹177 Cr 27.3% | ₹139 Cr 26.4% | ₹110 Cr 190.2% | ₹-122 Cr 354.2% | ₹48 Cr 14.3% | ₹56 Cr 13.8% | ₹65 Cr 10.2% | ₹59 Cr |
| Interest | ₹235 Cr 42.4% | ₹165 Cr 175.0% | ₹60 Cr 28.6% | ₹84 Cr 16.8% | ₹101 Cr 43.6% | ₹179 Cr 115.7% | ₹83 Cr 17.8% | ₹101 Cr 2.0% | ₹99 Cr 1.0% | ₹100 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹447 Cr 24.5% | ₹359 Cr 46.5% | ₹245 Cr 5.6% | ₹232 Cr 5.0% | ₹221 Cr 27.0% | ₹174 Cr 278.3% | ₹46 Cr 55.3% | ₹103 Cr 9.6% | ₹94 Cr 2.1% | ₹96 Cr |
| PBT | ₹1.7K Cr 19.2% | ₹1.4K Cr 3.0% | ₹1.4K Cr 28.3% | ₹1.1K Cr 44.0% | ₹739 Cr 1171.0% | ₹-69 Cr 630.8% | ₹13 Cr 62.5% | ₹8 Cr 153.3% | ₹-15 Cr 400.0% | ₹5 Cr |
| Tax % | 14.0% 41.7% | 24.0% 4.3% | 23.0% 675.0% | -4.0% 122.2% | 18.0% 73.1% | 67.0% 6800.0% | -1.0% 101.0% | 102.0% 56.9% | 65.0% 127.5% | -236.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹1.4K Cr 34.0% | ₹1.1K Cr 1.7% | ₹1.1K Cr 4.2% | ₹1.1K Cr 82.5% | ₹605 Cr 538.4% | ₹-138 Cr 333.9% | ₹59 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹-25 Cr 256.3% | ₹16 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 14.82 33.9% | 11.07 1.7% | 10.88 4.3% | 11.37 82.2% | 6.24 539.4% | -1.42 229.1% | 1.1 1933.3% | -0.06 87.2% | -0.47 262.1% | 0.29 |
| Div Payout | 13.0% 7.1% | 14.0% 0.0% | 14.0% 55.6% | 9.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Sep 2025 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹972 Cr 0.0% | ₹972 Cr 0.0% | ₹972 Cr 0.1% | ₹971 Cr 0.1% | ₹970 Cr 0.4% | ₹966 Cr 79.9% | ₹537 Cr 0.0% | ₹537 Cr 0.0% | ₹537 Cr 0.0% | ₹537 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹9.1K Cr 8.0% | ₹8.4K Cr 13.1% | ₹7.4K Cr 15.5% | ₹6.4K Cr 21.2% | ₹5.3K Cr 13.7% | ₹4.7K Cr 131.8% | ₹2.0K Cr 373.2% | ₹426 Cr 32.1% | ₹627 Cr 4.3% | ₹655 Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹3.3K Cr 8.8% | ₹3.0K Cr 131.7% | ₹1.3K Cr 88.5% | ₹689 Cr 24.5% | ₹913 Cr 17.1% | ₹1.1K Cr 25.8% | ₹875 Cr 12.8% | ₹1.0K Cr 2.2% | ₹981 Cr 12.2% | ₹874 Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹3.0K Cr 5.7% | ₹2.8K Cr 21.9% | ₹2.3K Cr 14.5% | ₹2.0K Cr 0.5% | ₹2.0K Cr 10.5% | ₹1.8K Cr 230.2% | ₹546 Cr 60.7% | ₹1.4K Cr 20.1% | ₹1.2K Cr 7.1% | ₹1.1K Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹16.3K Cr 7.2% | ₹15.2K Cr 26.6% | ₹12.0K Cr 18.8% | ₹10.1K Cr 9.9% | ₹9.2K Cr 7.6% | ₹8.5K Cr 115.0% | ₹4.0K Cr 18.5% | ₹3.4K Cr 1.6% | ₹3.3K Cr 5.0% | ₹3.1K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹11.8K Cr 2.8% | ₹11.5K Cr 30.9% | ₹8.8K Cr 24.8% | ₹7.0K Cr 0.3% | ₹7.0K Cr 7.4% | ₹6.5K Cr 668.0% | ₹851 Cr 61.2% | ₹2.2K Cr 1.6% | ₹2.2K Cr 0.8% | ₹2.2K Cr |
| CWIP | ₹1.2K Cr 36.1% | ₹901 Cr 62.9% | ₹553 Cr 119.4% | ₹252 Cr 66.9% | ₹151 Cr 459.3% | ₹27 Cr 3.6% | ₹28 Cr 67.8% | ₹87 Cr 128.9% | ₹38 Cr 17.4% | ₹46 Cr |
| Investments | ₹5 Cr 66.7% | ₹3 Cr 50.0% | ₹2 Cr 100.0% | ₹1 Cr 0.0% | ₹1 Cr 0.0% | ₹1 Cr 100.0% | ₹2.2K Cr 218100.0% | ₹1 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹3.2K Cr 15.9% | ₹2.8K Cr 4.5% | ₹2.7K Cr 5.3% | ₹2.8K Cr 39.1% | ₹2.0K Cr 2.0% | ₹2.0K Cr 116.9% | ₹913 Cr 15.1% | ₹1.1K Cr 3.8% | ₹1.0K Cr 21.0% | ₹856 Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹16.3K Cr 7.2% | ₹15.2K Cr 26.6% | ₹12.0K Cr 18.8% | ₹10.1K Cr 9.9% | ₹9.2K Cr 7.6% | ₹8.5K Cr 115.0% | ₹4.0K Cr 18.5% | ₹3.4K Cr 1.6% | ₹3.3K Cr 5.0% | ₹3.1K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹1.6K Cr 13.6% | ₹1.4K Cr 28.2% | ₹1.1K Cr 7.2% | ₹1.2K Cr 63.2% | ₹741 Cr 528.0% | ₹118 Cr 53.2% | ₹77 Cr 13.5% | ₹89 Cr 46.4% | ₹166 Cr 6.4% | ₹156 Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-1.7K Cr 6.0% | ₹-1.6K Cr 27.1% | ₹-1.3K Cr 5.6% | ₹-1.2K Cr 55.4% | ₹-764 Cr 470.9% | ₹206 Cr 107.8% | ₹-2.6K Cr 15435.3% | ₹-17 Cr 86.3% | ₹-124 Cr 19.2% | ₹-104 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹59 Cr 136.2% | ₹-163 Cr 38.3% | ₹-264 Cr 8.7% | ₹-289 Cr 1.7% | ₹-294 Cr 253.9% | ₹191 Cr 91.9% | ₹2.4K Cr 3279.7% | ₹-74 Cr 54.2% | ₹-48 Cr 0.0% | ₹-48 Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹4 Cr 101.3% | ₹-318 Cr 19.5% | ₹-395 Cr 48.5% | ₹-266 Cr 16.1% | ₹-317 Cr 161.4% | ₹516 Cr 345.7% | ₹-210 Cr 10400.0% | ₹-2 Cr 66.7% | ₹-6 Cr 250.0% | ₹4 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹165 Cr 67.0% | ₹500 Cr 46.2% | ₹342 Cr 61.0% | ₹877 Cr 356.8% | ₹192 Cr 19100.0% | ₹1 Cr 107.7% | ₹-13 Cr 51.9% | ₹-27 Cr 127.0% | ₹100 Cr 143.9% | ₹41 Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 42d 16.7% | 36d 16.1% | 31d 14.8% | 27d 25.0% | 36d 32.1% | 53d 60.6% | 33d 57.7% | 78d 32.2% | 59d 11.3% | 53d |
| Inventory Days | 23d 11.5% | 26d 0.0% | 26d 13.3% | 30d 25.0% | 24d 29.4% | 34d 20.9% | 43d 65.4% | 26d 8.3% | 24d 20.0% | 20d |
| Days Payable | 175d 11.6% | 198d 4.3% | 207d 2.4% | 212d 21.8% | 174d 36.5% | 274d 4.2% | 286d 2.1% | 292d 28.6% | 227d 23.4% | 184d |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | -110d 19.1% | -136d 8.7% | -149d 3.9% | -155d 36.0% | -114d 39.0% | -187d 11.0% | -210d 11.7% | -188d 30.6% | -144d 29.7% | -111d |
| Working Capital Days | -41d 10.9% | -46d 7.0% | -43d 6.5% | -46d 91.7% | -24d 45.5% | -44d 67.9% | -137d 9.9% | -152d 533.3% | -24d 100.0% | -12d |
| ROCE | 15.0% 0.0% | 15.0% 6.3% | 16.0% 6.7% | 15.0% 25.0% | 12.0% 71.4% | 7.0% 75.0% | 4.0% 33.3% | 6.0% 50.0% | 4.0% | — |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency
Deep Dive Analysis
About Max Healthcare Institute Limited
Max Healthcare Institute Limited is primarily engaged in the providing healthcare services through primary care clinics, multi-speciality hospitals / medical centres and super-speciality hospitals providing operation and management, medical services, clinical, radiology, pathology services and related healthcare services. [1]
HealthcareHealthcare Services