Manappuram Finance Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Attractively valued vs sector (P/E 18.5x vs industry 33.1x)
Concerns
Today's Price Action
The stock closed at ₹288.75, unchanged from the previous session. Trading volume matched the 20‑day average at 16,59,806 shares, indicating a participation level consistent with recent activity. The share price remains within the ₹250‑₹300 corridor observed over the past month, and bid‑ask spreads are narrow, reflecting balanced order flow.
Valuation Snapshot
The current P/E of 18.5 aligns with the broader financial services segment, where the sector average P/E is not disclosed. A return on equity of 6.97 % reflects modest profitability relative to peers. The price‑to‑book multiple of zero arises from a high book value relative to market price, a characteristic often seen in micro‑finance lenders.
Key Levels to Watch
The price sits near the lower end of its 52‑week range, with the band spanning ₹245 to ₹382, suggesting proximity to recent support. Open‑interest data on nearby options contracts cluster around the ₹300 strike, providing an additional reference point for market participants. Historical trading activity shows that the ₹280‑₹285 zone has acted as a ceiling in multiple prior rallies, while the ₹260 level has provided support during corrective phases.
Chart Pattern
On the daily chart, a bullish hammer formed three sessions ago followed by a bearish engulfing pattern ten sessions ago, illustrating a short‑term oscillation between buying and selling pressure.
Data Summary
Manappuram Finance Limited trades at a price‑to‑book ratio of zero, while market capitalisation is reported as ₹0 Cr. The combination of a stable volume profile, modest ROE and the observed candlestick formations constitute the primary quantitative signals for the day. Volume turnover is about 0.12 % of free‑float, and beta vs NIFTY sits near 1.1, indicating higher volatility than the market.
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDFCBANK HDFC Bank Limited | ₹685 | ₹10.7L Cr | 13.3 | 1.75 | 13.6 | 7.02 | — |
| ICICIBANK ICICI Bank Limited | ₹1,378 | ₹10.0L Cr | 17 | 2.55 | 15.9 | 7.18 | — |
| SBIN State Bank of India | ₹957 | ₹8.8L Cr | 10.5 | 1.42 | 15.4 | 6.13 | — |
| BAJFINANCE Bajaj Finance Limited | ₹917 | ₹5.8L Cr | 26.4 | 4.63 | 18.2 | 10.9 | — |
| LICI Life Insurance Corporation Of India | ₹391 | ₹4.8L Cr | 8.03 | 2.8 | 37.8 | 35.1 | 0 |
| KOTAKBANK Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited | ₹440 | ₹4.3L Cr | 20.2 | 2.24 | 11.4 | 6.98 | — |
| AXISBANK Axis Bank Limited | ₹1,220 | ₹3.8L Cr | 12.7 | 1.65 | 13.1 | 6.24 | — |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
MANAPPURAM · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 35.20% | 35.20% | 35.24% | 35.25% | 35.25% | 35.25% |
| FII | 28.95% | 31.99% | 33.00% | 30.36% | 27.01% | 28.43% |
| DII | 12.15% | 9.50% | 9.34% | 10.97% | 7.88% | 7.99% |
| Public | 23.69% | 23.32% | 22.42% | 23.41% | 29.84% | 28.33% |
Corporate Events
Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended Jun 30, 2026, interim dividend, Fund Raising and other business matters
To consider Fund Raising
Interim Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended March 31, 2026, dividend and other business matters
Interim Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.50 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.50 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
Latest News
All newsManappuram Finance sees change in top management
*Manappuram Finance sees change in top management*. The company has filed a regulatory update regarding a shift in its leadership structure. Such changes can influence strategic direction and investor sentiment. **Immediate impact on stock volatility is expected**. 📊 *STOCKS:* $MANAPPURAM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #HIGHIMPACT #ManagementChange
Manappuram Finance appoints new non-executive chairman
*Manappuram Finance appoints new non-executive chairman* following the board meeting on Jun 23, 2026. The move indicates a strategic shift in governance, though operational continuity is expected. The company did not disclose financial changes or executive restructuring. 📊 *STOCKS:* MANAPPURAM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Corporate
Manappuram Finance sees leadership change
*Manappuram Finance sees leadership change* — The company announced a change in its management structure, per a regulatory filing. Specific details on roles or successors were not disclosed. Such shifts may influence strategic direction and investor sentiment in the near term. 📊 *STOCKS:* MANAPPURAM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #MEDIUMIMPACT #ManagementChange
Manappuram Finance board meets; no major announcements
*Manappuram Finance board meets; no major announcements.* The company held its board meeting on June 23, 2026, with no disclosure of significant decisions like fundraising, acquisitions, or leadership changes. As per regulatory norms, outcome was filed with the NSE. Details remain limited to routine corporate compliance. 📊 *STOCKS:* MANAPPURAM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #BoardMeeting
Manappuram Finance announces board meeting outcomes.
*Manappuram Finance announces board meeting outcomes.* The company disclosed outcomes from its June 23, 2026, board meeting via an NSE filing. No major strategic decisions or financial announcements were detailed. The update is primarily procedural in nature. 📊 *STOCKS:* MANAPPURAM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #BoardMeeting
Man Industries secures new orders/contracts
*Man Industries secures new orders/contracts*. Man Industries (India) Limited has informed the exchange about receiving new orders/contracts, though specific values and clients remain undisclosed. This development indicates potential improvement in order book and future revenue visibility. Further details are expected in subsequent disclosures. 📊 *STOCKS:* $MANAPPURAM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalGoods | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Orders
Man Industries holds AGM, submits voting results
*Man Industries holds AGM, submits voting results*. Man Industries (India) Limited has submitted the scrutinizers' report of its Annual General Meeting held on **September 25, 2026**, to the exchange. Voting results were also disclosed, with no major resolutions or announcements impacting operations. The event is routine and in line with regulatory compliance. 📊 *STOCKS:* $MANAPPURAM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #AGM
Man Industries to host analyst and investor meet
*Man Industries to host analyst and investor meet* to discuss business updates and strategy. The company has informed the exchange about the schedule of the upcoming con-call. Such meets often provide clarity on performance and future outlook, though no major announcements were disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* $MANAPPURAM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #InvestorMeet
Man Industries issues press release; no financial details disclosed
*Man Industries issues press release; no financial details disclosed.* The company informed the exchange about a press release dated August 14, 2026, titled simply 'Press Release'. No specific financial or operational updates were provided in the filing. Further details are awaited from the company. 📊 *STOCKS:* $MANAPPURAM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #PressRelease
Manappuram Finance announces AGM voting results
*Manappuram Finance announces AGM voting results* — The company submitted the scrutinizer's report of its Annual General Meeting held on **August 12, 2026**, to the stock exchange. Voting results from the meeting have been disclosed. This is a routine compliance update following the shareholder meet. 📊 *STOCKS:* $MANAPPURAM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #AGM
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Op. Profit | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| OPM | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Net Profit | ₹239 Cr 10.1% | ₹217 Cr 64.4% | ₹132 Cr 165.0% | ₹-203 Cr 173.0% | ₹278 Cr 51.4% | ₹572 Cr 2.7% | ₹557 Cr 1.2% | ₹564 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 2.85 9.6% | 2.6 59.5% | 1.63 172.1% | -2.26 167.9% | 3.33 50.6% | 6.74 2.9% | 6.55 1.2% | 6.63 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Expenses | ₹4.2K Cr 8.7% | ₹4.6K Cr 60.0% | ₹2.8K Cr 22.9% | ₹2.3K Cr 8.6% | ₹2.1K Cr 27.8% | ₹1.7K Cr 7.9% | ₹1.5K Cr 13.3% | ₹1.4K Cr 1.6% | ₹1.3K Cr 32.9% | ₹1.0K Cr |
| Op. Profit | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| OPM | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Other Income | ₹15 Cr 25.0% | ₹20 Cr 72.2% | ₹72 Cr 44.0% | ₹50 Cr 23.1% | ₹65 Cr 47.7% | ₹44 Cr 48.8% | ₹86 Cr 36.5% | ₹63 Cr 8.6% | ₹58 Cr 1833.3% | ₹3 Cr |
| Interest | ₹3.8K Cr 6.9% | ₹3.5K Cr 23.6% | ₹2.9K Cr 31.0% | ₹2.2K Cr 8.8% | ₹2.0K Cr 9.4% | ₹2.2K Cr 21.1% | ₹1.8K Cr 36.2% | ₹1.3K Cr 30.6% | ₹1.0K Cr 11.9% | ₹1.2K Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹307 Cr 15.0% | ₹267 Cr 8.5% | ₹246 Cr 20.6% | ₹204 Cr 3.0% | ₹198 Cr 15.8% | ₹171 Cr 4.3% | ₹164 Cr 118.7% | ₹75 Cr 10.3% | ₹68 Cr 7.9% | ₹63 Cr |
| PBT | ₹1.3K Cr 23.8% | ₹1.7K Cr 43.7% | ₹3.0K Cr 45.0% | ₹2.0K Cr 14.4% | ₹1.8K Cr 23.0% | ₹2.3K Cr 15.4% | ₹2.0K Cr 37.7% | ₹1.5K Cr 40.5% | ₹1.0K Cr 11.1% | ₹1.2K Cr |
| Tax % | 22.0% 21.4% | 28.0% 7.7% | 26.0% 0.0% | 26.0% 0.0% | 26.0% 0.0% | 26.0% 0.0% | 26.0% 25.7% | 35.0% 0.0% | 35.0% 0.0% | 35.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹993 Cr 17.5% | ₹1.2K Cr 45.2% | ₹2.2K Cr 46.5% | ₹1.5K Cr 12.9% | ₹1.3K Cr 23.0% | ₹1.7K Cr 16.6% | ₹1.5K Cr 56.0% | ₹949 Cr 40.4% | ₹676 Cr 10.8% | ₹758 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 10.68 25.7% | 14.37 44.4% | 25.86 46.3% | 17.67 12.5% | 15.7 22.9% | 20.37 17.3% | 17.37 55.6% | 11.16 38.8% | 8.04 10.5% | 8.98 |
| Div Payout | 19.0% 32.1% | 28.0% 115.4% | 13.0% 23.5% | 17.0% 10.5% | 19.0% 90.0% | 10.0% 37.5% | 16.0% 15.8% | 19.0% 24.0% | 25.0% 47.1% | 17.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Sep 2025 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹169 Cr 0.0% | ₹169 Cr 0.0% | ₹169 Cr 0.0% | ₹169 Cr 0.0% | ₹169 Cr 0.0% | ₹169 Cr 0.0% | ₹169 Cr 0.0% | ₹169 Cr 0.0% | ₹169 Cr 0.6% | ₹168 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹12.5K Cr 2.3% | ₹12.3K Cr 7.8% | ₹11.4K Cr 20.1% | ₹9.5K Cr 15.6% | ₹8.2K Cr 14.9% | ₹7.1K Cr 28.0% | ₹5.6K Cr 27.4% | ₹4.4K Cr 20.1% | ₹3.6K Cr 14.2% | ₹3.2K Cr |
| Borrowings | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Other Liabilities | ₹578 Cr 16.8% | ₹695 Cr 21.0% | ₹880 Cr 27.0% | ₹693 Cr 11.2% | ₹623 Cr 11.4% | ₹703 Cr 8.3% | ₹767 Cr 27.4% | ₹602 Cr 1.1% | ₹609 Cr 24.3% | ₹804 Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹51.7K Cr 5.0% | ₹49.2K Cr 5.3% | ₹46.7K Cr 18.3% | ₹39.5K Cr 16.8% | ₹33.8K Cr 7.9% | ₹31.3K Cr 6.1% | ₹29.5K Cr 44.5% | ₹20.4K Cr 20.1% | ₹17.0K Cr 12.4% | ₹15.2K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹1.1K Cr 1.5% | ₹1.1K Cr 6.0% | ₹1.1K Cr 2.2% | ₹1.1K Cr 4.0% | ₹1.1K Cr 13.6% | ₹926 Cr 15.3% | ₹803 Cr 118.8% | ₹367 Cr 18.4% | ₹310 Cr 39.6% | ₹222 Cr |
| CWIP | ₹13 Cr 18.2% | ₹11 Cr 66.7% | ₹33 Cr 94.1% | ₹17 Cr 30.8% | ₹13 Cr 62.5% | ₹8 Cr 166.7% | ₹3 Cr 200.0% | ₹1 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹1 Cr |
| Investments | ₹1.2K Cr 56.8% | ₹790 Cr 8.8% | ₹726 Cr 36.0% | ₹534 Cr 26.8% | ₹421 Cr 24.6% | ₹338 Cr 275.6% | ₹90 Cr 48.3% | ₹174 Cr 3380.0% | ₹5 Cr 0.0% | ₹5 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹49.3K Cr 4.3% | ₹47.3K Cr 5.2% | ₹44.9K Cr 18.6% | ₹37.9K Cr 17.1% | ₹32.3K Cr 7.5% | ₹30.1K Cr 5.0% | ₹28.6K Cr 43.9% | ₹19.9K Cr 19.1% | ₹16.7K Cr 12.0% | ₹14.9K Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹51.7K Cr 5.0% | ₹49.2K Cr 5.3% | ₹46.7K Cr 18.3% | ₹39.5K Cr 16.8% | ₹33.8K Cr 7.9% | ₹31.3K Cr 6.1% | ₹29.5K Cr 44.5% | ₹20.4K Cr 20.1% | ₹17.0K Cr 12.4% | ₹15.2K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹-467 Cr 86.5% | ₹-3.5K Cr 11.2% | ₹-3.1K Cr 633.6% | ₹-423 Cr 31.7% | ₹-619 Cr 82.9% | ₹-3.6K Cr 117.9% | ₹-1.7K Cr 4933.3% | ₹-33 Cr 97.4% | ₹-1.3K Cr 22.0% | ₹-1.0K Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-125 Cr 79.2% | ₹-601 Cr 2.4% | ₹-616 Cr 219.2% | ₹-193 Cr 3.8% | ₹-186 Cr 815.4% | ₹26 Cr 107.0% | ₹-371 Cr 150.7% | ₹-148 Cr 492.0% | ₹-25 Cr 134.7% | ₹72 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹1.1K Cr 72.3% | ₹4.1K Cr 6.3% | ₹3.8K Cr 778.8% | ₹438 Cr 642.4% | ₹59 Cr 99.0% | ₹6.0K Cr 153.3% | ₹2.4K Cr 715.0% | ₹293 Cr 75.8% | ₹1.2K Cr 56.9% | ₹772 Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹541 Cr 1219.5% | ₹41 Cr 68.5% | ₹130 Cr 173.4% | ₹-177 Cr 76.3% | ₹-747 Cr 130.4% | ₹2.5K Cr 589.6% | ₹356 Cr 217.9% | ₹112 Cr 233.3% | ₹-84 Cr 57.6% | ₹-198 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹-662 Cr 81.5% | ₹-3.6K Cr 9.5% | ₹-3.3K Cr 459.8% | ₹-585 Cr 12.9% | ₹-672 Cr 81.9% | ₹-3.7K Cr 107.9% | ₹-1.8K Cr 825.9% | ₹-193 Cr 85.4% | ₹-1.3K Cr 18.1% | ₹-1.1K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Deep Dive Analysis
About Manappuram Finance Limited
Manappuram Finance is a Non-Banking Finance Company (NBFC), which provides a wide range of fund based and fee based services including gold loans, money exchange facilities, etc. The Company is a Systemically Important Non-Deposit taking NBFC(NBFC-ND).(Source : 202003 Annual Report Page No:120)
Financial ServicesFinance