Fortis Healthcare Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Low debt relative to equity (D/E 0.4x)
Concerns
Today's Price Action
The stock closed at ₹759.5, unchanged from the previous session. Trading volume matched the 20‑day average at 14,44,488 shares, indicating a typical level of participation. The price remains within a range, suggesting limited near‑term momentum.
Valuation Snapshot
Fortis Healthcare posts a trailing P/E of 50.4, while the broader healthcare sector shows a neutral P/E of 0, reflecting a lack of comparable peers. The company’s return on equity stands at 11.2%, suggesting moderate profitability relative to its capital base. Asset utilization appears stable, with debt‑to‑equity ratios hovering around industry norms. Earnings growth has moderated over the past twelve months, aligning with sector trends.
Key Levels to Watch
The current price sits near the lower end of the 52‑week range, above the ₹705 support and well below the ₹1,068 resistance ceiling. Open‑interest data for the nearest weekly options series shows notable concentration around the ₹800 strike, which may act as a liquidity hub. Historical price action shows occasional rebounds near the ₹800 level, reinforcing its significance.
Chart Pattern
In the daily chart, a Tweezer Bottom formed three days ago, a Bearish Engulfing appeared six days ago, and a Hammer emerged seven days ago, each reflecting short‑term reversal cues on the respective days. These formations occurred on the daily timeframe, reflecting intraday sentiment shifts.
Data Summary
Fortis Healthcare records a market capitalization of ₹0 Cr, a P/B ratio of zero, and a trailing P/E of 50.4. Volume aligns with the 20‑day average, and the stock trades within a 52‑week corridor of ₹705 to ₹1,068. Liquidity remains adequate, with the order book depth sufficient to absorb trade volumes.
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUNPHARMA Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited | ₹1,758 | ₹4.2L Cr | 33.2 | 5.05 | 16 | 20.5 | 0.07 |
| DIVISLAB Divi's Laboratories Limited | ₹9,559 | ₹2.4L Cr | 79.8 | 15.15 | 16.5 | 22 | 0.01 |
| TORNTPHARM Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited | ₹4,557 | ₹1.7L Cr | 79.3 | 9.43 | 27.4 | 15.2 | 0.77 |
| ZYDUSLIFE Zydus Lifesciences Limited | ₹1,176 | ₹1.1L Cr | 23.1 | 4.37 | 21.2 | 21.1 | 0.38 |
| APOLLOHOSP Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited | ₹8,137 | ₹1.1L Cr | 52.8 | 12.35 | 21.2 | 17.4 | 0.88 |
| CIPLA Cipla Limited | ₹1,366 | ₹1.1L Cr | 30.2 | 3.21 | 11.6 | 15.5 | 0.01 |
| LAURUSLABS Laurus Labs Limited | ₹2,182 | ₹1.1L Cr | 97.4 | 22.22 | 18.3 | 17.8 | 0.46 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
FORTIS · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 31.17% | 31.17% | 31.17% | 31.17% | 31.17% | 31.17% |
| FII | 23.72% | 23.24% | 23.31% | 25.26% | 26.77% | 27.40% |
| DII | 29.42% | 31.14% | 32.31% | 30.73% | 30.05% | 29.46% |
| Public | 15.71% | 14.44% | 13.22% | 12.83% | 12.02% | 11.98% |
Corporate Events
To consider and approve the Un-audited financial results (standalone & Consolidated) for the quarter ended Jun 30, 2026
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended March 31, 2026 and recommendation of Final Dividend for the year ended March 31, 2026.
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
Latest News
All newsFortis reappoints Dr. Ashutosh Raghuvanshi as MD & CEO
*Fortis reappoints Dr. Ashutosh Raghuvanshi as MD & CEO* — Fortis Healthcare has reappointed Dr. Ashutosh Raghuvanshi as Managing Director and CEO. The reappointment underscores leadership continuity and strategic stability. Investors may view this positively amid competitive healthcare sector dynamics. 📊 *STOCKS:* FORTIS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Leadership
SC allows forensic audit in Fortis-IHH case
*SC allows forensic audit in Fortis-IHH case* — India's Supreme Court has permitted a forensic audit in the Fortis-IHH Healthcare dispute, escalating scrutiny over alleged financial irregularities. The decision could lead to significant legal and financial consequences for Fortis. The stock may see volatility amid investor concerns over governance. 📊 *STOCKS:* FORTIS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #HIGHIMPACT #Legal
Fortis promoter sues Daiichi Sankyo in Tokyo court
*Fortis promoter sues Daiichi Sankyo in Tokyo court*. Northern TK Venture Pte Ltd, a promoter shareholder of Fortis Healthcare, has filed a lawsuit against Daiichi Sankyo in Japan’s Tokyo District Court. The legal action could impact corporate governance and investor sentiment around Fortis. Specific claims or financial **damages** were not disclosed in the NSE filing. 📊 *STOCKS:* $FORTIS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Legal
Fortis reports debt securities issued via private placement
*Fortis reports debt securities issued via private placement.* The company disclosed the issuance of debt securities through private placement as part of regulatory compliance. The filing does not specify the amount or terms of the issuance. Such corporate debt activity is routine and non-disruptive to operations. 📊 *STOCKS:* FORTIS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #LOWIMPACT #Debt
IHH Healthcare files general update for Fortis
*IHH Healthcare Berhad files a general corporate update regarding Fortis Healthcare.* No specific financial or operational details disclosed. The announcement does not indicate any immediate change in business outlook or management. Regulatory filing appears to be procedural in nature. 📊 *STOCKS:* $FORTIS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #LOWIMPACT #Fortis
IHH backs Fortis deal amid Indian forensic audit
*IHH backs Fortis acquisition amidst India forensic audit order.* IHH Healthcare has reaffirmed its commitment to acquire Fortis Healthcare despite a forensic audit ordered by Indian regulators. The audit follows concerns over past transactions involving **$350 million** in payments to Singapore’s Mandarin Oriental. While the deal faces scrutiny, IHH remains confident of closing, with no material changes expected. 📊 *STOCKS:* $FORTIS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #MEDIUMIMPACT #FortisHealthcare
Fortis Healthcare: SLP filed in Supreme Court
*Fortis Healthcare: SLP filed in Supreme Court* — Fortis Healthcare has filed a Special Leave Petition (SLP) before the Supreme Court of India. This follows ongoing legal proceedings, though no immediate financial impact is indicated. The move pertains to a corporate matter previously adjudicated. 📊 *STOCKS:* FORTIS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #LOWIMPACT #Legal
Fortis Healthcare issues general updates via NSE filing
*Fortis Healthcare issues general updates via NSE filing*. Company has disclosed routine corporate updates as per regulatory requirements. No specific financial or operational details were provided in the announcement. Such filings typically contain administrative or compliance-related information. 📊 *STOCKS:* FORTIS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateUpdate
Fortis Healthcare hosts analyst meet on recent developments
*Fortis Healthcare hosts analyst meet on recent developments.* The company held an investor and analyst call on September 4, 2026, to discuss recent operational and strategic updates. No major financial announcements or guidance revisions were disclosed. The session focused on ongoing business performance and healthcare sector dynamics. 📊 *STOCKS:* $FORTIS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #LOWIMPACT #AnalystMeet
Daiichi Sankyo files disclosure related to Fortis Healthcare
*Daiichi Sankyo files disclosure related to Fortis Healthcare.* The filing indicates inter alia corporate updates concerning the company, though specifics are not detailed in the headline. Detailed information is attached in the official document filed with the NSE. No immediate financial figures or strategic shifts are disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* $FORTIS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Healthcare | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateFiling
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹2.3K Cr 2.8% | ₹2.3K Cr 7.6% | ₹2.2K Cr 8.0% | ₹2.0K Cr 4.1% | ₹1.9K Cr 3.0% | ₹2.0K Cr 6.9% | ₹1.9K Cr 4.1% | ₹1.8K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹506 Cr 9.0% | ₹556 Cr 13.2% | ₹491 Cr 12.9% | ₹435 Cr 16.0% | ₹375 Cr 13.8% | ₹435 Cr 26.8% | ₹343 Cr 10.0% | ₹381 Cr |
| OPM | 22.0% 8.3% | 24.0% 4.3% | 23.0% 4.5% | 22.0% 15.8% | 19.0% 13.6% | 22.0% 22.2% | 18.0% 14.3% | 21.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹197 Cr 40.1% | ₹329 Cr 23.2% | ₹267 Cr 42.0% | ₹188 Cr 26.0% | ₹254 Cr 31.6% | ₹193 Cr 10.9% | ₹174 Cr 14.3% | ₹203 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 2.57 39.7% | 4.26 23.5% | 3.45 41.4% | 2.44 25.6% | 3.28 40.2% | 2.34 6.4% | 2.2 7.2% | 2.37 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹9.1K Cr 17.3% | ₹7.8K Cr 12.9% | ₹6.9K Cr 9.4% | ₹6.3K Cr 10.1% | ₹5.7K Cr 41.9% | ₹4.0K Cr 13.0% | ₹4.6K Cr 3.6% | ₹4.5K Cr 2.0% | ₹4.6K Cr 0.3% | ₹4.6K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹7.0K Cr 13.7% | ₹6.2K Cr 10.1% | ₹5.6K Cr 8.3% | ₹5.2K Cr 11.8% | ₹4.6K Cr 28.2% | ₹3.6K Cr 9.8% | ₹4.0K Cr 5.1% | ₹4.2K Cr 1.1% | ₹4.3K Cr 1.6% | ₹4.2K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹2.1K Cr 31.3% | ₹1.6K Cr 25.2% | ₹1.3K Cr 15.2% | ₹1.1K Cr 3.0% | ₹1.1K Cr 164.6% | ₹404 Cr 33.8% | ₹610 Cr 164.1% | ₹231 Cr 15.7% | ₹274 Cr 22.6% | ₹354 Cr |
| OPM | 23.0% 15.0% | 20.0% 11.1% | 18.0% 5.9% | 17.0% 10.5% | 19.0% 90.0% | 10.0% 23.1% | 13.0% 160.0% | 5.0% 16.7% | 6.0% 25.0% | 8.0% |
| Other Income | ₹45 Cr 509.1% | ₹-11 Cr 117.2% | ₹64 Cr 59.2% | ₹157 Cr 57.2% | ₹367 Cr 286.3% | ₹95 Cr 24.6% | ₹126 Cr 44.7% | ₹228 Cr 133.1% | ₹-689 Cr 206.2% | ₹649 Cr |
| Interest | ₹314 Cr 70.7% | ₹184 Cr 40.5% | ₹131 Cr 1.6% | ₹129 Cr 12.2% | ₹147 Cr 11.4% | ₹166 Cr 19.0% | ₹205 Cr 39.2% | ₹337 Cr 30.6% | ₹258 Cr 12.7% | ₹229 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹449 Cr 16.3% | ₹386 Cr 12.9% | ₹342 Cr 8.2% | ₹316 Cr 5.0% | ₹301 Cr 3.4% | ₹291 Cr 0.3% | ₹292 Cr 25.3% | ₹233 Cr 2.5% | ₹239 Cr 7.7% | ₹222 Cr |
| PBT | ₹1.4K Cr 35.7% | ₹1.0K Cr 17.4% | ₹858 Cr 5.4% | ₹814 Cr 17.6% | ₹988 Cr 2197.7% | ₹43 Cr 82.0% | ₹239 Cr 317.3% | ₹-110 Cr 87.9% | ₹-912 Cr 265.2% | ₹552 Cr |
| Tax % | 22.0% 10.0% | 20.0% 20.0% | 25.0% 13.6% | 22.0% 10.0% | 20.0% 91.3% | 230.0% 271.0% | 62.0% 39.8% | 103.0% 5050.0% | 2.0% 84.6% | 13.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹1.1K Cr 31.5% | ₹809 Cr 25.4% | ₹645 Cr 1.9% | ₹633 Cr 19.9% | ₹790 Cr 1510.7% | ₹-56 Cr 161.5% | ₹91 Cr 140.6% | ₹-224 Cr 76.0% | ₹-934 Cr 295.0% | ₹479 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 13.8 34.5% | 10.26 29.4% | 7.93 1.7% | 7.8 6.1% | 7.35 606.9% | -1.45 288.3% | 0.77 119.4% | -3.96 79.7% | -19.46 339.1% | 8.14 |
| Div Payout | 7.0% 30.0% | 10.0% 23.1% | 13.0% 0.0% | 13.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Sep 2025 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹755 Cr 0.0% | ₹755 Cr 0.0% | ₹755 Cr 0.0% | ₹755 Cr 0.0% | ₹755 Cr 0.0% | ₹755 Cr 0.0% | ₹755 Cr 0.0% | ₹755 Cr 45.5% | ₹519 Cr 0.2% | ₹518 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹8.7K Cr 6.3% | ₹8.2K Cr 18.2% | ₹6.9K Cr 6.5% | ₹6.5K Cr 19.6% | ₹5.4K Cr 1.1% | ₹5.4K Cr 9.2% | ₹5.9K Cr 1.0% | ₹5.8K Cr 65.0% | ₹3.5K Cr 23.4% | ₹4.6K Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹3.2K Cr 29.1% | ₹2.5K Cr 114.3% | ₹1.2K Cr 24.7% | ₹926 Cr 26.2% | ₹1.3K Cr 18.0% | ₹1.5K Cr 4.0% | ₹1.6K Cr 20.7% | ₹2.0K Cr 2.4% | ₹2.0K Cr 11.5% | ₹2.2K Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹2.4K Cr 20.4% | ₹2.0K Cr 52.2% | ₹4.2K Cr 5.9% | ₹3.9K Cr 3.9% | ₹4.1K Cr 26.9% | ₹3.2K Cr 15.6% | ₹2.8K Cr 3.3% | ₹2.9K Cr 17.1% | ₹2.5K Cr 10.2% | ₹2.2K Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹15.0K Cr 12.2% | ₹13.4K Cr 3.1% | ₹13.0K Cr 7.3% | ₹12.1K Cr 5.0% | ₹11.5K Cr 6.0% | ₹10.9K Cr 1.5% | ₹11.0K Cr 3.9% | ₹11.5K Cr 35.5% | ₹8.5K Cr 11.6% | ₹9.6K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹11.7K Cr 12.3% | ₹10.4K Cr 5.6% | ₹9.9K Cr 4.8% | ₹9.4K Cr 0.1% | ₹9.4K Cr 7.0% | ₹8.8K Cr 0.0% | ₹8.8K Cr 3.8% | ₹8.5K Cr 69.8% | ₹5.0K Cr 7.9% | ₹5.4K Cr |
| CWIP | ₹306 Cr 24.8% | ₹407 Cr 24.9% | ₹542 Cr 137.7% | ₹228 Cr 18.1% | ₹193 Cr 17.0% | ₹165 Cr 19.1% | ₹204 Cr 54.7% | ₹450 Cr 99.1% | ₹226 Cr 15.7% | ₹268 Cr |
| Investments | ₹220 Cr 30.2% | ₹169 Cr 26.5% | ₹230 Cr 9.5% | ₹210 Cr 101.9% | ₹104 Cr 44.1% | ₹186 Cr 6.3% | ₹175 Cr 35.2% | ₹270 Cr 84.4% | ₹1.7K Cr 7.8% | ₹1.9K Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹2.8K Cr 17.1% | ₹2.4K Cr 2.2% | ₹2.3K Cr 4.5% | ₹2.2K Cr 23.4% | ₹1.8K Cr 5.1% | ₹1.7K Cr 7.5% | ₹1.9K Cr 19.0% | ₹2.3K Cr 49.8% | ₹1.5K Cr 24.4% | ₹2.0K Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹15.0K Cr 12.2% | ₹13.4K Cr 3.1% | ₹13.0K Cr 7.3% | ₹12.1K Cr 5.0% | ₹11.5K Cr 6.0% | ₹10.9K Cr 1.5% | ₹11.0K Cr 3.9% | ₹11.5K Cr 35.5% | ₹8.5K Cr 11.6% | ₹9.6K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹1.4K Cr 29.5% | ₹1.1K Cr 33.8% | ₹822 Cr 5.0% | ₹865 Cr 78.4% | ₹485 Cr 182.0% | ₹172 Cr 196.1% | ₹-179 Cr 136.3% | ₹493 Cr 49.0% | ₹966 Cr 395.4% | ₹195 Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-780 Cr 12.3% | ₹-889 Cr 139.0% | ₹-372 Cr 25.7% | ₹-501 Cr 282.4% | ₹-131 Cr 307.9% | ₹63 Cr 101.9% | ₹-3.3K Cr 884.7% | ₹-333 Cr 66.7% | ₹-1.0K Cr 920.5% | ₹122 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹-714 Cr 730.2% | ₹-86 Cr 81.7% | ₹-471 Cr 8.9% | ₹-517 Cr 261.5% | ₹-143 Cr 83.4% | ₹-862 Cr 120.2% | ₹4.3K Cr 733.5% | ₹-672 Cr 359.5% | ₹259 Cr 173.2% | ₹-354 Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹-70 Cr 156.0% | ₹125 Cr 695.2% | ₹-21 Cr 86.3% | ₹-153 Cr 172.2% | ₹212 Cr 133.8% | ₹-627 Cr 178.5% | ₹799 Cr 255.8% | ₹-513 Cr 328.0% | ₹225 Cr 708.1% | ₹-37 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹591 Cr 243.6% | ₹172 Cr 53.1% | ₹367 Cr 51.1% | ₹750 Cr 173.7% | ₹274 Cr 682.9% | ₹35 Cr 113.4% | ₹-261 Cr 159.7% | ₹437 Cr 36.6% | ₹689 Cr 525.3% | ₹-162 Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 37d 12.1% | 33d 2.9% | 34d 3.0% | 33d 19.5% | 41d 13.9% | 36d 18.2% | 44d 15.8% | 38d 0.0% | 38d 2.6% | 39d |
| Inventory Days | 23d 4.2% | 24d 22.6% | 31d 6.1% | 33d 13.8% | 29d 3.3% | 30d 36.4% | 22d 8.3% | 24d 4.3% | 23d 0.0% | 23d |
| Days Payable | 161d 1.8% | 164d 8.4% | 179d 0.6% | 178d 13.2% | 205d 9.3% | 226d 23.6% | 296d 6.1% | 279d 29.8% | 215d 1.4% | 218d |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | -101d 5.6% | -107d 7.0% | -115d 2.7% | -112d 17.0% | -135d 16.1% | -161d 30.0% | -230d 6.0% | -217d 40.0% | -155d 0.6% | -156d |
| Working Capital Days | -30d 75.8% | -124d 463.6% | -22d 37.1% | -35d 37.5% | -56d 62.7% | -150d 35.9% | -234d 107.1% | -113d 29.9% | -87d 26.1% | -69d |
| ROCE | 12.0% 20.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 400.0% | 2.0% 50.0% | 4.0% 33.3% | 6.0% 100.0% | 3.0% 72.7% | 11.0% 266.7% | 3.0% |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency
Deep Dive Analysis
About Fortis Healthcare Limited
FHL was incorporated in February 1996. The company’s first healthcare facility became operational in Mohali, Punjab in 2001. It is a leading integrated healthcare service provider in India. The healthcare verticals of the company primarily comprise hospitals, diagnostics and day care specialty facilities. Currently, the company operates its healthcare delivery services in India, Nepal, Dubai and Sri Lanka with 36 healthcare facilities with approximately 4,000 operational beds. [1]
HealthcareHealthcare Services