Sudarshan Chemical Industries Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
Concerns
- Premium to sector peers (P/E 95.9x vs industry 39.4x)
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOLARINDS Solar Industries India Limited | ₹21,445 | ₹1.9L Cr | 97.4 | 30.9 | 32.6 | 38.1 | 0.17 |
| PIDILITIND Pidilite Industries Limited | ₹1,630 | ₹1.7L Cr | 62.6 | 15.37 | 23.9 | 31 | 0.05 |
| SRF SRF Limited | ₹2,547 | ₹75K Cr | 33.7 | 5.37 | 14.3 | 14.6 | 0.35 |
| COROMANDEL Coromandel International Limited | ₹1,914 −0.67% | ₹57K Cr | 30.6 | 4.12 | 16.4 | 22 | 0.11 |
| LINDEINDIA Linde India Limited | ₹6,494 −0.57% | ₹54K Cr | 99 | 15.49 | 13.6 | 18.2 | 0.02 |
| FACT Fertilizers and Chemicals Travancore Limited | ₹876 +11.71% | ₹52K Cr | 3,501 | 41 | 1.61 | 8.65 | 2.79 |
| FLUOROCHEM Gujarat Fluorochemicals Limited | ₹4,606 −0.35% | ₹50K Cr | 81 | 5.25 | 7.82 | 9.64 | 0.29 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
SUDARSCHEM · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 35.82% | 33.22% | 30.55% | 30.55% | 27.55% | 23.90% |
| FII | 4.22% | 4.50% | 6.71% | 8.35% | 8.71% | 7.96% |
| DII | 13.58% | 17.47% | 20.92% | 19.82% | 18.64% | 23.57% |
| Public | 46.37% | 44.81% | 41.82% | 41.29% | 45.09% | 44.57% |
Corporate Events
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended Jun 30, 2026
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
Dividend - Rs 4.50 Per Share
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.60 Per Share
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
Latest News
All newsSudarshan Chemical to sell 100% stake in VP4 Frankfurt
*Sudarshan Chemical to sell 100% stake in VP4 Frankfurt.* The company has entered into a definitive agreement for the divestment. Financial terms were not disclosed in the investor presentation. This strategic move aims to streamline global operations and optimize asset portfolio. 📊 *STOCKS:* SUDARSCHEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Chemicals | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Divestment
Sudarshan Chemical sells VP4 Frankfurt to Celanese
*Sudarshan Chemical sells VP4 Frankfurt to Celanese* to strengthen its core pigments business. The divestment, announced on September 01, 2026, marks a strategic shift. Financial terms were not disclosed. The move is expected to streamline operations and improve capital efficiency. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SCIL | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Divestment
Sudarshan Chemical to acquire Clariant's aluminium dyes plant
*Sudarshan Chemical to acquire Clariant's aluminium dyes plant*. This strategic acquisition expands Sudarshan’s specialty chemicals portfolio. The deal strengthens its position in high-performance pigments and dyes. Financial terms include a purchase value of **₹620 crore**. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SUDARSCHEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Chemicals | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Acquisition
Sudarshan Colorants publishes statutory newspaper notice
*Sudarshan Colorants publishes statutory newspaper notice* indicates a routine regulatory disclosure. Such filings are typically made for shareholder communications or compliance purposes. No financial or operational updates were provided. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SUDARSCHEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Chemicals | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateFiling
Sudarshan Chemical allots 8,781 shares via ESOP.
*Sudarshan Chemical allots 8,781 shares via ESOP.* The company issued the shares under its employee stock ownership plan. The allotment is part of ongoing employee compensation initiatives. No immediate financial impact is expected. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SUDARSCHEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Chemicals | #LOWIMPACT #ESOP
Sudarshan Chemical hosts investor meet with no major updates
*Sudarshan Chemical hosts investor meet with no major updates.* The company held an analyst and institutional investor call to discuss recent performance and outlook. No significant financial revisions or strategic announcements were made. The transcript reflects a stable business update with focus on operational continuity. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SUDARSCHEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Chemicals | #LOWIMPACT #InvestorMeet
Sudarshan Chemical shares unchanged after investor presentation.
*Sudarshan Chemical shares unchanged after investor presentation.* The company shared an investor presentation with no new financial updates or guidance. **No material developments** were disclosed affecting revenue, margins, or capex plans. The stock traded flat, reflecting muted market response. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SUDARSCHEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Chemicals | #LOWIMPACT #InvestorPresentation
Sudarshan Colorants publishes notice in newspaper
*Sudarshan Colorants publishes notice in newspaper* — The company has released a copy of a newspaper publication as part of its regulatory compliance. This appears to be a routine corporate filing with no **financial impact** disclosed. Such notices are typically issued for shareholder communications or board-related updates. No immediate market-moving details were revealed. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SUDARSCHEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Chemicals | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateFiling
Sudarshan Chemical shares unchanged on general updates
*Sudarshan Chemical shares unchanged on general updates.* The company issued a routine corporate filing to shareholders with no major financial or operational disclosures. **No significant figures or events** were reported that could impact trading sentiment. The update appears to be administrative in nature. 📊 *STOCKS:* $SUDARSCHEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Chemicals | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateUpdate
Sudarshan Chemical publishes notice in newspaper dated July 28, 2026
Sudarshan Chemical Industries has published a newspaper notice as part of a corporate filing on July 28, 2026. The notice is likely related to a routine regulatory or shareholder communication. No financial or operational details were disclosed in the filing. Such publications are typically procedural and do not impact trading sentiment significantly. 📊 *STOCKS:* SUDARSCHEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Chemicals | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateFiling
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹2.8K Cr 32.7% | ₹2.1K Cr 11.9% | ₹2.4K Cr 4.8% | ₹2.5K Cr 85.8% | ₹1.3K Cr 102.6% | ₹666 Cr 4.3% | ₹696 Cr 9.8% | ₹634 Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹227 Cr 497.4% | ₹38 Cr 71.2% | ₹132 Cr 31.3% | ₹192 Cr 51.2% | ₹127 Cr 60.8% | ₹79 Cr 16.0% | ₹94 Cr 16.0% | ₹81 Cr |
| OPM | 8.0% 344.4% | 1.8% 70.0% | 6.0% 25.0% | 8.0% 11.1% | 9.0% 25.0% | 12.0% 14.3% | 14.0% 7.7% | 13.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹82 Cr 170.7% | ₹-116 Cr 710.5% | ₹19 Cr 65.5% | ₹55 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹1 Cr 96.7% | ₹30 Cr 3.4% | ₹29 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 10.01 168.2% | -14.67 1084.6% | 1.49 75.2% | 6.01 1255.8% | -0.52 842.9% | 0.07 98.4% | 4.32 1.6% | 4.25 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹9.8K Cr 192.5% | ₹3.3K Cr 31.8% | ₹2.5K Cr 10.3% | ₹2.3K Cr 4.6% | ₹2.2K Cr 18.1% | ₹1.9K Cr 9.1% | ₹1.7K Cr 7.2% | ₹1.6K Cr 19.9% | ₹1.3K Cr 3.7% | ₹1.3K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹9.2K Cr 210.1% | ₹3.0K Cr 33.4% | ₹2.2K Cr 6.3% | ₹2.1K Cr 8.6% | ₹1.9K Cr 22.2% | ₹1.6K Cr 7.8% | ₹1.5K Cr 5.3% | ₹1.4K Cr 21.7% | ₹1.1K Cr 4.2% | ₹1.1K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹603 Cr 57.4% | ₹383 Cr 20.4% | ₹318 Cr 49.3% | ₹213 Cr 23.4% | ₹278 Cr 4.1% | ₹290 Cr 16.9% | ₹248 Cr 19.8% | ₹207 Cr 8.4% | ₹191 Cr 1.1% | ₹189 Cr |
| OPM | 6.0% 45.5% | 11.0% 15.4% | 13.0% 44.4% | 9.0% 30.8% | 13.0% 18.8% | 16.0% 6.7% | 15.0% 15.4% | 13.0% 7.1% | 14.0% 6.7% | 15.0% |
| Other Income | ₹75 Cr 211.9% | ₹-67 Cr 120.2% | ₹332 Cr 6540.0% | ₹5 Cr 0.0% | ₹5 Cr 28.6% | ₹7 Cr 68.2% | ₹22 Cr 72.8% | ₹81 Cr 440.0% | ₹15 Cr 40.0% | ₹25 Cr |
| Interest | ₹174 Cr 241.2% | ₹51 Cr 30.8% | ₹39 Cr 11.4% | ₹44 Cr 91.3% | ₹23 Cr 15.0% | ₹20 Cr 25.0% | ₹16 Cr 15.8% | ₹19 Cr 24.0% | ₹25 Cr 16.7% | ₹30 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹347 Cr 109.0% | ₹166 Cr 17.7% | ₹141 Cr 23.7% | ₹114 Cr 28.1% | ₹89 Cr 2.3% | ₹87 Cr 17.6% | ₹74 Cr 12.1% | ₹66 Cr 13.8% | ₹58 Cr 18.4% | ₹49 Cr |
| PBT | ₹157 Cr 58.6% | ₹99 Cr 79.0% | ₹471 Cr 685.0% | ₹60 Cr 64.9% | ₹171 Cr 10.0% | ₹190 Cr 5.6% | ₹180 Cr 11.3% | ₹203 Cr 65.0% | ₹123 Cr 9.6% | ₹136 Cr |
| Tax % | 74.0% 89.7% | 39.0% 62.5% | 24.0% 4.0% | 25.0% 4.2% | 24.0% 7.7% | 26.0% 30.0% | 20.0% 39.4% | 33.0% 6.5% | 31.0% 24.0% | 25.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹41 Cr 31.7% | ₹60 Cr 83.2% | ₹357 Cr 693.3% | ₹45 Cr 65.4% | ₹130 Cr 7.8% | ₹141 Cr 2.8% | ₹145 Cr 7.4% | ₹135 Cr 58.8% | ₹85 Cr 15.8% | ₹101 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 2.84 60.1% | 7.11 86.2% | 51.63 698.0% | 6.47 65.5% | 18.77 7.9% | 20.38 2.4% | 20.88 7.0% | 19.52 59.5% | 12.24 16.4% | 14.64 |
| Div Payout | 176.0% 179.4% | 63.0% 600.0% | 9.0% 60.9% | 23.0% 14.8% | 27.0% 6.9% | 29.0% 3.3% | 30.0% 3.2% | 31.0% 6.9% | 29.0% 20.8% | 24.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹16 Cr 0.0% | ₹16 Cr 14.3% | ₹14 Cr 0.0% | ₹14 Cr 0.0% | ₹14 Cr 0.0% | ₹14 Cr 0.0% | ₹14 Cr 0.0% | ₹14 Cr 0.0% | ₹14 Cr 0.0% | ₹14 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹3.4K Cr 1.7% | ₹3.4K Cr 197.5% | ₹1.1K Cr 39.4% | ₹814 Cr 0.6% | ₹819 Cr 12.2% | ₹730 Cr 24.4% | ₹587 Cr 6.0% | ₹554 Cr 30.0% | ₹426 Cr 16.1% | ₹367 Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹2.5K Cr 4.0% | ₹2.4K Cr 409.2% | ₹467 Cr 43.7% | ₹829 Cr 0.7% | ₹823 Cr 33.2% | ₹618 Cr 23.4% | ₹501 Cr 36.5% | ₹367 Cr 14.8% | ₹431 Cr 0.5% | ₹433 Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹3.6K Cr 6.1% | ₹3.9K Cr 429.3% | ₹730 Cr 0.7% | ₹725 Cr 2.8% | ₹705 Cr 10.5% | ₹638 Cr 22.2% | ₹522 Cr 23.1% | ₹424 Cr 2.1% | ₹433 Cr 14.2% | ₹379 Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹9.6K Cr 0.8% | ₹9.6K Cr 310.7% | ₹2.3K Cr 1.6% | ₹2.4K Cr 0.9% | ₹2.4K Cr 18.1% | ₹2.0K Cr 23.2% | ₹1.6K Cr 19.6% | ₹1.4K Cr 4.1% | ₹1.3K Cr 9.3% | ₹1.2K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹3.0K Cr 7.7% | ₹2.8K Cr 151.7% | ₹1.1K Cr 2.1% | ₹1.1K Cr 35.3% | ₹832 Cr 35.3% | ₹615 Cr 1.9% | ₹627 Cr 34.8% | ₹465 Cr 2.1% | ₹475 Cr 5.1% | ₹452 Cr |
| CWIP | ₹144 Cr 19.0% | ₹121 Cr 706.7% | ₹15 Cr 65.9% | ₹44 Cr 84.6% | ₹285 Cr 2.5% | ₹278 Cr 479.2% | ₹48 Cr 100.0% | ₹24 Cr 300.0% | ₹6 Cr 25.0% | ₹8 Cr |
| Investments | ₹566 Cr 3.9% | ₹545 Cr 27150.0% | ₹2 Cr 0.0% | ₹2 Cr 0.0% | ₹2 Cr 100.0% | ₹1 Cr 0.0% | ₹1 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹5.9K Cr 5.5% | ₹6.2K Cr 404.8% | ₹1.2K Cr 1.4% | ₹1.2K Cr 2.7% | ₹1.2K Cr 12.5% | ₹1.1K Cr 16.6% | ₹948 Cr 9.1% | ₹869 Cr 5.7% | ₹822 Cr 12.1% | ₹733 Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹9.6K Cr 0.8% | ₹9.6K Cr 310.7% | ₹2.3K Cr 1.6% | ₹2.4K Cr 0.9% | ₹2.4K Cr 18.1% | ₹2.0K Cr 23.2% | ₹1.6K Cr 19.6% | ₹1.4K Cr 4.1% | ₹1.3K Cr 9.3% | ₹1.2K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹344 Cr 384.5% | ₹71 Cr 63.2% | ₹193 Cr 32.8% | ₹287 Cr 61.2% | ₹178 Cr 7.9% | ₹165 Cr 37.3% | ₹263 Cr 270.4% | ₹71 Cr 52.0% | ₹148 Cr 9.2% | ₹163 Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹165 Cr 110.2% | ₹-1.6K Cr 677.1% | ₹279 Cr 247.6% | ₹-189 Cr 38.4% | ₹-307 Cr 15.4% | ₹-266 Cr 20.9% | ₹-220 Cr 714.8% | ₹-27 Cr 69.0% | ₹-87 Cr 35.6% | ₹-135 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹-680 Cr 126.2% | ₹2.6K Cr 682.1% | ₹-446 Cr 333.0% | ₹-103 Cr 174.6% | ₹138 Cr 27.8% | ₹108 Cr 376.9% | ₹-39 Cr 18.8% | ₹-48 Cr 22.6% | ₹-62 Cr 63.2% | ₹-38 Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹-171 Cr 116.2% | ₹1.1K Cr 3814.8% | ₹27 Cr 640.0% | ₹-5 Cr 155.6% | ₹9 Cr 12.5% | ₹8 Cr 166.7% | ₹3 Cr 200.0% | ₹-3 Cr 50.0% | ₹-2 Cr 80.0% | ₹-10 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹63 Cr 290.9% | ₹-33 Cr 107.2% | ₹460 Cr 379.2% | ₹96 Cr 173.3% | ₹-131 Cr 27.2% | ₹-103 Cr 1244.4% | ₹9 Cr 129.0% | ₹-31 Cr 150.8% | ₹61 Cr 110.3% | ₹29 Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 63d 53.0% | 134d 59.5% | 84d 9.1% | 77d 7.2% | 83d 12.6% | 95d 21.8% | 78d 1.3% | 79d 14.1% | 92d 6.1% | 98d |
| Inventory Days | 179d 65.2% | 515d 355.8% | 113d 14.4% | 132d 19.0% | 163d 14.8% | 142d 7.8% | 154d 29.4% | 119d 9.2% | 131d 2.2% | 134d |
| Days Payable | 113d 60.6% | 287d 117.4% | 132d 2.9% | 136d 9.3% | 150d 1.3% | 152d 9.4% | 139d 47.9% | 94d 25.4% | 126d 9.4% | 139d |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 129d 64.4% | 362d 456.9% | 65d 11.0% | 73d 24.0% | 96d 12.9% | 85d 7.6% | 92d 12.4% | 105d 9.4% | 96d 3.2% | 93d |
| Working Capital Days | 62d 64.2% | 173d 332.5% | 40d 73.9% | 23d 27.8% | 18d 37.9% | 29d 20.8% | 24d 52.9% | 51d 18.6% | 43d 207.1% | 14d |
| ROCE | 5.0% 16.7% | 6.0% 45.5% | 11.0% 83.3% | 6.0% 53.8% | 13.0% 23.5% | 17.0% 5.6% | 18.0% 5.9% | 17.0% 5.6% | 18.0% 18.2% | 22.0% |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency