Patanjali Foods Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Strong return on equity (ROE 16.5%)
- Attractively valued vs sector (P/E 17.2x vs industry 39x)
- Low debt relative to equity (D/E 0.2x)
- Near 52-week low — potential value zone (₹328)
Concerns
Today's Price Action
The stock is trading flat at ₹342.5, with the last‑trade price unchanged from the previous session. Trading volume today matches the 20‑day average at 17,48,456 shares, indicating that the market is absorbing the current price level without any pronounced buying or selling pressure.
Valuation Snapshot
The forward P/E of 17.5 sits comfortably within the range typical for FMCG peers, even though the sector‑wide P/E is not disclosed (shown as 0). A price‑to‑book ratio of 0.9 together with a return on equity of 16.5 % points to a solid earnings base relative to book capital.
Key Levels to Watch
The share price is positioned near the lower band of its 52‑week range, having risen from the 52‑week low of ₹328 and still below the mid‑point of ₹472. Open‑interest in the nearby options strikes (₹340 and ₹350) is comparatively high, suggesting these levels could act as short‑term support or resistance zones.
Chart Pattern
Within the last ten trading days the chart displayed a Bearish Engulfing candle on the daily timeframe two sessions ago, preceded by a Dragonfly Doji and a Hammer three sessions ago. These formations collectively illustrate a shift from bullish indecision to a broader bearish engulfing structure, reflecting a change in intraday price dynamics.
Data Summary
Key metrics for the company include a market capitalisation that is not disclosed (₹0 Cr), a forward P/E of 17.5, and a P/B of 0.9, with the stock currently priced at ₹342.5. The 52‑week price corridor spans ₹328 to ₹616, and recent volume aligns precisely with its 20‑day average, underscoring a balanced market participation.
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HINDUNILVR Hindustan Unilever Limited | ₹1,973 | ₹4.6L Cr | 42 | 9.53 | 31 | 28.4 | 0.04 |
| ITC ITC Limited | ₹264 | ₹3.3L Cr | 16.8 | 4.56 | 29.3 | 38.9 | 0.01 |
| NESTLEIND Nestle India Limited | ₹1,411 | ₹2.7L Cr | 73.4 | 52.83 | 74.2 | 85.3 | 0.09 |
| VBL Varun Beverages Limited | ₹408 | ₹1.4L Cr | 40.7 | 7.04 | 16.2 | 19.7 | 0.13 |
| BRITANNIA Britannia Industries Limited | ₹5,102 | ₹1.2L Cr | 47.2 | 24.06 | 53.5 | 56 | 0.59 |
| UNITDSPR United Spirits Limited | ₹1,472 | ₹1.1L Cr | 57.8 | 11.97 | 21.4 | 26.4 | 0.05 |
| MARICO Marico Limited | ₹815 | ₹1.1L Cr | 56.1 | 25.16 | 42.8 | 47 | 0.14 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
PATANJALI · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 73.82% | 73.77% | 72.81% | 69.76% | 69.48% | 69.45% |
| FII | 10.93% | 10.58% | 10.30% | 14.39% | 13.32% | 13.42% |
| DII | 2.02% | 2.57% | 3.04% | 5.28% | 6.28% | 8.71% |
| Public | 13.23% | 13.07% | 13.86% | 10.57% | 10.92% | 8.42% |
Corporate Events
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Re 0.80 Per Share
To consider and approve the unaudited financial results for the quarter ended Jun 30, 2026 and declaration of interim dividend
To consider and approve the financial results for the quarter and year ended March 31, 2026
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.75 Per Share
Record: 24 Apr 2026
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.75 Per Share
Bonus 2:1
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 8 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share
Latest News
All newsPatanjali's IRDAI-approved Magma General acquisition signals insurance entry
*Patanjali's IRDAI-approved Magma General acquisition signals insurance entry*. The Baba Ramdev-led firm has received regulatory clearance to acquire Magma General Insurance, marking its foray into the insurance sector. This strategic move expands Patanjali’s footprint beyond FMCG and ayurveda. The deal could reshape its revenue streams in the long term. 📊 *STOCKS:* | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Acquisition
Patanjali Foods issues general updates via NSE filing
*Patanjali Foods issues general updates via NSE filing*. No specific financial or operational details were disclosed in the update. The filing appears to be routine in nature. Traders should await further clarity on any material developments. 📊 *STOCKS:* PATANJALI | 🏢 *SECTOR:* FMCG | #LOWIMPACT #corporate
Patanjali Foods announces updates on wholly owned subsidiary
*Patanjali Foods announces general updates regarding temporary Agro Private Limited, its wholly owned subsidiary.* The filing does not disclose specific financials or strategic changes. This appears to be a routine corporate disclosure. No immediate financial impact is evident. 📊 *STOCKS:* PATANJALI | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #LOWIMPACT #PatanjaliFoods
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹10.5K Cr 7.2% | ₹9.8K Cr 11.5% | ₹8.8K Cr 9.6% | ₹9.7K Cr 7.7% | ₹9.0K Cr 11.0% | ₹8.1K Cr 12.9% | ₹7.2K Cr 131.4% | ₹3.1K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹434 Cr 21.4% | ₹552 Cr 72.0% | ₹321 Cr 37.8% | ₹516 Cr 7.5% | ₹558 Cr 20.8% | ₹462 Cr 12.7% | ₹410 Cr 331.6% | ₹95 Cr |
| OPM | 4.1% 31.7% | 6.0% 62.2% | 3.7% 26.0% | 5.0% 16.7% | 6.0% 0.0% | 6.0% 0.0% | 6.0% 100.0% | 3.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹593 Cr 14.7% | ₹517 Cr 187.2% | ₹180 Cr 49.9% | ₹359 Cr 3.2% | ₹371 Cr 20.1% | ₹309 Cr 17.5% | ₹263 Cr 557.5% | ₹40 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 5.46 14.9% | 4.75 186.1% | 1.66 49.7% | 3.3 3.5% | 3.42 20.4% | 2.84 17.4% | 2.42 317.2% | 0.58 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 | Mar 2015 | Mar 2014 | Mar 2013 | Mar 2012 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹40.2K Cr 17.6% | ₹34.2K Cr 168.3% | ₹12.7K Cr 5.8% | ₹12.0K Cr 37.3% | ₹19.2K Cr 36.6% | ₹30.2K Cr 4.2% | ₹31.6K Cr 10.7% | ₹28.5K Cr 4.5% | ₹29.9K Cr 1.4% | ₹30.3K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹38.4K Cr 19.3% | ₹32.2K Cr 154.5% | ₹12.7K Cr 26.2% | ₹17.1K Cr 14.0% | ₹19.9K Cr 33.9% | ₹30.1K Cr 2.6% | ₹30.9K Cr 10.9% | ₹27.9K Cr 4.2% | ₹29.1K Cr 1.5% | ₹29.5K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹1.8K Cr 10.4% | ₹2.0K Cr 2440.3% | ₹77 Cr 101.5% | ₹-5.1K Cr 576.4% | ₹-755 Cr 762.3% | ₹114 Cr 81.7% | ₹623 Cr 2.3% | ₹609 Cr 19.3% | ₹755 Cr 4.1% | ₹725 Cr |
| OPM | 4.4% 26.7% | 6.0% 900.0% | 0.6% 101.4% | -42.0% 976.9% | -3.9% 1075.0% | 0.4% 80.0% | 2.0% 4.8% | 2.1% 16.0% | 2.5% 4.2% | 2.4% |
| Other Income | ₹-21 Cr 115.9% | ₹132 Cr 13.8% | ₹116 Cr 222.2% | ₹36 Cr 76.0% | ₹150 Cr 51.5% | ₹99 Cr 60.7% | ₹252 Cr 21.3% | ₹320 Cr 28.6% | ₹448 Cr 30.6% | ₹343 Cr |
| Interest | ₹130 Cr 36.8% | ₹95 Cr 33.6% | ₹143 Cr 85.3% | ₹971 Cr 0.1% | ₹972 Cr 32.5% | ₹1.4K Cr 134.7% | ₹613 Cr 13.9% | ₹712 Cr 5.3% | ₹676 Cr 6.4% | ₹722 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹248 Cr 7.5% | ₹268 Cr 94.2% | ₹138 Cr 3.5% | ₹143 Cr 10.1% | ₹159 Cr 4.8% | ₹167 Cr 4.4% | ₹160 Cr 9.6% | ₹177 Cr 6.6% | ₹166 Cr 10.7% | ₹150 Cr |
| PBT | ₹1.4K Cr 21.6% | ₹1.7K Cr 2061.4% | ₹-88 Cr 98.6% | ₹-6.2K Cr 256.3% | ₹-1.7K Cr 24.6% | ₹-1.4K Cr 1465.7% | ₹102 Cr 155.0% | ₹40 Cr 88.9% | ₹361 Cr 84.2% | ₹196 Cr |
| Tax % | -34.0% 236.0% | 25.0% | 0.0% 100.0% | -7.0% 68.2% | -22.0% 266.7% | -6.0% 125.0% | 24.0% 75.5% | 98.0% 366.7% | 21.0% 61.8% | 55.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹1.8K Cr 39.4% | ₹1.3K Cr 1578.4% | ₹-88 Cr 98.5% | ₹-5.8K Cr 322.2% | ₹-1.4K Cr 7.0% | ₹-1.3K Cr 1845.2% | ₹73 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹283 Cr 221.6% | ₹88 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 16.68 39.3% | 11.97 12070.0% | -0.1 99.8% | -56.25 329.7% | -13.09 3.0% | -12.71 1688.8% | 0.8 | 0 100.0% | 2.73 213.8% | 0.87 |
| Div Payout | 21.0% 25.0% | 28.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% 100.0% | 7.0% 99.8% | 3144.0% 78500.0% | 4.0% 66.7% | 12.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Sep 2025 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 | Mar 2015 | Mar 2014 | Mar 2013 | Mar 2012 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹218 Cr 202.8% | ₹72 Cr 10.8% | ₹65 Cr 0.0% | ₹65 Cr 0.0% | ₹65 Cr 3.0% | ₹67 Cr 0.0% | ₹67 Cr 0.0% | ₹67 Cr 0.0% | ₹67 Cr 0.0% | ₹67 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹11.9K Cr 5.3% | ₹11.3K Cr 336.2% | ₹-4.8K Cr 0.3% | ₹-4.8K Cr 656.8% | ₹857 Cr 63.8% | ₹2.4K Cr 8.2% | ₹2.2K Cr 4.9% | ₹2.3K Cr 2.3% | ₹2.4K Cr 9.2% | ₹2.2K Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹2.9K Cr 267.4% | ₹788 Cr 91.1% | ₹8.9K Cr 9.7% | ₹8.1K Cr 36.4% | ₹5.9K Cr 1.0% | ₹5.9K Cr 40.0% | ₹4.2K Cr 8.6% | ₹3.9K Cr 47.7% | ₹7.4K Cr 18.6% | ₹6.2K Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹2.7K Cr 19.8% | ₹3.4K Cr 12.0% | ₹3.8K Cr 13.6% | ₹4.4K Cr 33.8% | ₹6.7K Cr 25.4% | ₹9.0K Cr 6.3% | ₹8.4K Cr 6.9% | ₹7.9K Cr 12.1% | ₹7.0K Cr 13.7% | ₹6.2K Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹17.7K Cr 14.1% | ₹15.5K Cr 94.8% | ₹8.0K Cr 2.2% | ₹7.8K Cr 42.4% | ₹13.5K Cr 21.6% | ₹17.2K Cr 16.1% | ₹14.9K Cr 5.4% | ₹14.1K Cr 16.2% | ₹16.8K Cr 15.1% | ₹14.6K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹5.5K Cr 0.8% | ₹5.6K Cr 6.0% | ₹5.2K Cr 2.7% | ₹5.4K Cr 2.7% | ₹5.5K Cr 2.3% | ₹5.7K Cr 131.0% | ₹2.5K Cr 9.2% | ₹2.7K Cr 1.6% | ₹2.7K Cr 6.6% | ₹2.5K Cr |
| CWIP | ₹56 Cr 41.1% | ₹95 Cr 251.9% | ₹27 Cr 3.6% | ₹28 Cr 3.4% | ₹29 Cr 31.0% | ₹42 Cr 62.5% | ₹112 Cr 22.2% | ₹144 Cr 32.4% | ₹213 Cr 11.6% | ₹241 Cr |
| Investments | ₹311 Cr 96.8% | ₹158 Cr 409.7% | ₹31 Cr 29.5% | ₹44 Cr 12.0% | ₹50 Cr 45.1% | ₹91 Cr 40.5% | ₹153 Cr 8.9% | ₹168 Cr 3.7% | ₹162 Cr 14.1% | ₹142 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹11.8K Cr 21.8% | ₹9.7K Cr 264.4% | ₹2.7K Cr 14.2% | ₹2.3K Cr 70.5% | ₹7.9K Cr 30.9% | ₹11.4K Cr 5.7% | ₹12.1K Cr 9.6% | ₹11.1K Cr 19.6% | ₹13.8K Cr 17.4% | ₹11.7K Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹17.7K Cr 14.1% | ₹15.5K Cr 94.8% | ₹8.0K Cr 2.2% | ₹7.8K Cr 42.4% | ₹13.5K Cr 21.6% | ₹17.2K Cr 16.1% | ₹14.9K Cr 5.4% | ₹14.1K Cr 16.2% | ₹16.8K Cr 15.1% | ₹14.6K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2025 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 | Mar 2015 | Mar 2014 | Mar 2013 | Mar 2012 | Mar 2011 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹197 Cr 12.4% | ₹225 Cr 77.0% | ₹979 Cr 122.0% | ₹441 Cr 207.0% | ₹-412 Cr 52.0% | ₹-271 Cr 106.9% | ₹3.9K Cr 294.4% | ₹-2.0K Cr 383.9% | ₹715 Cr 173.2% | ₹-977 Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-14 Cr 85.7% | ₹-98 Cr 44.1% | ₹-68 Cr 179.1% | ₹86 Cr 405.9% | ₹17 Cr 83.7% | ₹104 Cr 8.0% | ₹113 Cr 43.0% | ₹79 Cr 136.9% | ₹-214 Cr 2.7% | ₹-220 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹-611 Cr 8628.6% | ₹-7 Cr 99.3% | ₹-970 Cr 45.0% | ₹-669 Cr 218.8% | ₹563 Cr 18866.7% | ₹-3 Cr 99.9% | ₹-4.2K Cr 820.1% | ₹588 Cr 41.8% | ₹1.0K Cr 30.3% | ₹1.4K Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹-428 Cr 456.7% | ₹120 Cr 303.4% | ₹-59 Cr 58.2% | ₹-141 Cr 183.9% | ₹168 Cr 199.4% | ₹-169 Cr 2.9% | ₹-174 Cr 87.2% | ₹-1.4K Cr 190.1% | ₹1.5K Cr 497.6% | ₹253 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹57 Cr 75.4% | ₹232 Cr 76.3% | ₹978 Cr 123.8% | ₹437 Cr 194.4% | ₹-463 Cr 52.3% | ₹-304 Cr 108.1% | ₹3.8K Cr 260.0% | ₹-2.4K Cr 1156.1% | ₹223 Cr 116.6% | ₹-1.3K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2025 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 | Mar 2015 | Mar 2014 | Mar 2013 | Mar 2012 | Mar 2011 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 17d 112.5% | 8d 11.1% | 9d 91.1% | 101d 23.2% | 82d 5.1% | 78d 16.4% | 67d 13.6% | 59d 47.5% | 40d 24.5% | 53d |
| Inventory Days | 81d 92.9% | 42d 0.0% | 42d 55.6% | 27d 15.6% | 32d 20.0% | 40d 24.5% | 53d 10.4% | 48d 14.3% | 56d 23.3% | 73d |
| Days Payable | 34d 45.2% | 62d 31.9% | 91d 15.0% | 107d 30.5% | 82d 0.0% | 82d 4.7% | 86d 21.1% | 71d 18.3% | 60d 31.8% | 88d |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 64d 592.3% | -13d 67.5% | -40d 290.5% | 21d 36.4% | 33d 8.3% | 36d 5.9% | 34d 5.6% | 36d 0.0% | 36d 5.3% | 38d |
| Working Capital Days | 52d 116.7% | -311d 3.7% | -323d 267.0% | -88d 144.4% | -36d 3700.0% | 1d 133.3% | -3d 93.2% | -44d 25.7% | -35d 25.0% | -28d |
| ROCE | — | 2.0% 101.9% | -106.0% 863.6% | -11.0% 1200.0% | 1.0% 90.0% | 10.0% 11.1% | 9.0% 18.2% | 11.0% 8.3% | 12.0% 9.1% | 11.0% |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency
Deep Dive Analysis
About Patanjali Foods Limited
Ruchi Soya Industries Limited is engaged primarily in the business of processing of oil-seeds and refining of oil for edible use.
Fast Moving Consumer GoodsAgricultural Food & other Products