Nippon Life India Asset Management Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Excellent return on equity (ROE 34.5%)
- Efficient capital deployment (ROCE 43.8%)
- Virtually debt-free
- Regular dividends — yield 1.9%
Concerns
- High premium to book value (P/B 14.9x)
Today's Price Action
Nippon Life India Asset Management Limited (NAM‑INDIA) is trading at ₹1159.9, flat on the day. The session volume matches the 20‑day average at 15,22,700 shares, indicating unchanged participation levels. The price remains within the ₹1,150‑₹1,180 band observed over the past month.
Valuation Snapshot
The stock’s trailing P/E stands at 46.7 while the sector median is effectively zero, reflecting a lack of comparable earnings multiples. A Return on Equity of 34.5 % underscores strong profitability relative to equity. Compared with peers, the elevated P/E reflects growth expectations while the P/B of 14.9 suggests a premium valuation.
Key Levels to Watch
The current price sits near the upper end of the 52‑week range, with the high at ₹1,270 and the recent low at ₹756. Open‑interest data (not disclosed) would typically be examined for support around the ₹1,200 mark and resistance near ₹1,260. Historically, the ₹1,200 level has acted as a pivot in prior up‑trends, whereas the ₹1,250 zone aligns with recent swing highs.
Chart Pattern
A bullish hammer appeared on the daily chart three sessions ago, suggesting a potential shift in short‑term momentum after a prior down‑move. The hammer formed on a daily timeframe after a three‑day consecutive decline.
Data Summary
The most notable metrics are a high ROE of 34.5 % and a P/B ratio of 14.9. Market capitalisation is reported as ₹0 Cr, implying a possible data omission. The share float is not disclosed, and average daily turnover equals the 20‑day volume benchmark. Trailing dividend yield is not reported, and the beta coefficient is unavailable. Liquidity remains moderate based on turnover.
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDFCBANK HDFC Bank Limited | ₹712 | ₹11.0L Cr | 13.9 | 1.83 | 13.6 | 7.02 | — |
| ICICIBANK ICICI Bank Limited | ₹1,423 | ₹10.2L Cr | 18.2 | 2.7 | 15.9 | 7.18 | — |
| SBIN State Bank of India | ₹1,016 | ₹9.4L Cr | 11.2 | 1.51 | 15.4 | 6.13 | — |
| BAJFINANCE Bajaj Finance Limited | ₹1,061 | ₹6.6L Cr | 32.2 | 5.8 | 18.2 | 10.9 | — |
| LICI Life Insurance Corporation Of India | ₹415 | ₹5.3L Cr | 8.75 | — | 37.8 | 35.1 | 0 |
| KOTAKBANK Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited | ₹425 | ₹4.2L Cr | 21.1 | 2.33 | 11.4 | 6.98 | — |
| AXISBANK Axis Bank Limited | ₹1,273 | ₹4.0L Cr | 14.3 | 1.79 | 13.1 | 6.24 | — |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
NAM-INDIA · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 73.10% | 72.86% | 72.66% | 72.49% | 72.43% | 72.32% |
| FII | 5.54% | 5.49% | 6.56% | 7.73% | 8.28% | 8.34% |
| DII | 14.18% | 14.40% | 14.34% | 13.47% | 13.02% | 12.81% |
| Public | 7.18% | 7.26% | 6.43% | 6.31% | 6.26% | 6.53% |
Corporate Events
Board Meeting Intimation for Considering Unaudited Financial Results for the Quarter ending June 30, 2026
Dividend - Rs 12.50 Per Share
Record: 25 Jun 2026
Interim Dividend - Rs 9 Per Share
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 8 Per Share
Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 5.50 Per Share
Dividend - Rs 7.50 Per Share
Latest News
All newsNippon Life India AM presents investor update
*Nippon Life India AM shares unchanged after investor presentation.* No major announcements or financial updates disclosed. Presentation focused on fund performance and market outlook. **No revision in AUM or profit guidance** provided. 📊 *STOCKS:* $NAMINDIA | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #InvestorPresentation
Nippon Life India hosts analyst meet for investor updates
*Nippon Life India hosts analyst meet for investor updates*. The company held an analyst and institutional investor meet to discuss business performance and strategy. No major announcements or financial updates were disclosed. Event aimed at enhancing investor engagement and transparency. 📊 *STOCKS:* $NAMINDIA | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #AnalystMeet
Nippon Life India AMC allots 63,529 shares under ESOP
*Nippon Life India AMC allots 63,529 shares under employee stock option scheme.* The allotment is part of ongoing ESOP/ESOS/ESPS initiatives. Such grants are routine corporate actions and typically do not impact share price significantly. Volume change from this allotment is minimal. 📊 *STOCKS:* $NAMINDIA | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #ESOP
Nippon Life India AMC shares listed on NSE
*Nippon Life India AMC commences trading on NSE.* The company has been listed under Regulation 30 of SEBI Listing Regulations. This marks the formal debut of **NAMINDIA** on the exchange. Investors can now trade shares in the open market. 📊 *STOCKS:* NAMINDIA | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #Listing
Nippon Life India AMC announces ESOP/ESOS/ESPS scheme
*Nippon Life India AMC announces ESOP/ESOS/ESPS scheme.* The company has introduced an employee stock ownership plan to retain talent. Details on grant size, pricing, and eligibility are yet to be disclosed. The move signals long-term alignment with employees. 📊 *STOCKS:* NAMINDIA | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #ESOP
Nippon Life India AM hosts analyst meet
*Nippon Life India AM hosts analyst meet.* The company is conducting an investor presentation for analysts and institutional investors. Such meets are routine for investor communication and transparency. No new financial updates or major announcements were disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* NAMINDIA | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #AnalystMeet
Nippon Life India AM to host investor meet
*Nippon Life India AM to host investor meet.* The company will conduct an Analysts and Institutional Investor Meet to share updates. Scheduled as per a corporate filing on the NSE, the event aims to enhance transparency. Details on date, time, and presentation are available on the exchange. 📊 *STOCKS:* NAMINDIA | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #InvestorMeet
Nippon Life India AMC allots 297,221 shares under employee schemes
*Nippon Life India AMC allots 297,221 shares under ESOP/ESOS/ESPS.* Allotment is part of employee stock ownership and purchase schemes. No immediate financial impact, but reflects employee retention strategy. 📊 *STOCKS:* NAMINDIA | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #ESOP
Nippon Life India AMC shows strong earnings growth.
*Nippon Life India AMC reports robust earnings growth, meeting investor expectations.* The company demonstrates consistent revenue and profit expansion, driven by rising AUM and operational efficiency. **Net profit grew by **18%** YoY, with AUM reaching **₹8.2 lakh crore** in the last quarter.** The performance highlights strong fundamentals and scalability in the asset management space. 📊 *STOCKS:* NAM-INDIA | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #Earnings #Growth
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹739 Cr 4.8% | ₹705 Cr 7.1% | ₹658 Cr 8.4% | ₹607 Cr 7.1% | ₹567 Cr 3.6% | ₹588 Cr 3.0% | ₹571 Cr 13.1% | ₹505 Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹507 Cr 7.9% | ₹470 Cr 9.3% | ₹430 Cr 10.8% | ₹388 Cr 6.3% | ₹365 Cr 5.4% | ₹386 Cr 3.2% | ₹374 Cr 18.4% | ₹316 Cr |
| OPM | 69.0% 3.0% | 67.0% 3.1% | 65.0% 1.6% | 64.0% 0.0% | 64.0% 3.0% | 66.0% 0.0% | 66.0% 4.8% | 63.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹385 Cr 4.7% | ₹404 Cr 17.1% | ₹345 Cr 12.9% | ₹396 Cr 32.4% | ₹299 Cr 1.4% | ₹295 Cr 18.1% | ₹360 Cr 8.4% | ₹332 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 6.03 4.9% | 6.34 17.2% | 5.41 13.2% | 6.23 32.6% | 4.7 0.9% | 4.66 18.1% | 5.69 8.2% | 5.26 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹2.9K Cr 16.1% | ₹2.5K Cr 23.7% | ₹2.0K Cr 34.7% | ₹1.5K Cr 1.4% | ₹1.5K Cr 8.0% | ₹1.4K Cr 19.0% | ₹1.2K Cr 27.6% | ₹1.6K Cr 5.1% | ₹1.7K Cr 20.9% | ₹1.4K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹914 Cr 15.8% | ₹789 Cr 21.6% | ₹649 Cr 16.9% | ₹555 Cr 7.6% | ₹516 Cr 2.2% | ₹505 Cr 15.0% | ₹594 Cr 36.8% | ₹940 Cr 13.1% | ₹1.1K Cr 29.3% | ₹837 Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹2.0K Cr 16.3% | ₹1.7K Cr 24.7% | ₹1.4K Cr 44.8% | ₹957 Cr 5.9% | ₹1.0K Cr 11.3% | ₹914 Cr 52.8% | ₹598 Cr 15.4% | ₹707 Cr 8.3% | ₹653 Cr 9.2% | ₹598 Cr |
| OPM | 69.0% 0.0% | 69.0% 1.5% | 68.0% 7.9% | 63.0% 4.5% | 66.0% 3.1% | 64.0% 28.0% | 50.0% 16.3% | 43.0% 13.2% | 38.0% 9.5% | 42.0% |
| Other Income | ₹9 Cr 200.0% | ₹3 Cr 50.0% | ₹2 Cr 60.0% | ₹5 Cr 150.0% | ₹2 Cr 100.0% | ₹1 Cr 0.0% | ₹1 Cr 66.7% | ₹3 Cr 78.6% | ₹14 Cr 1300.0% | ₹1 Cr |
| Interest | ₹7 Cr 0.0% | ₹7 Cr 16.7% | ₹6 Cr 50.0% | ₹4 Cr 0.0% | ₹4 Cr 0.0% | ₹4 Cr 33.3% | ₹6 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹2 Cr | ₹0 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹40 Cr 29.0% | ₹31 Cr 6.9% | ₹29 Cr 3.3% | ₹30 Cr 11.1% | ₹27 Cr 18.2% | ₹33 Cr 0.0% | ₹33 Cr 230.0% | ₹10 Cr 11.1% | ₹9 Cr 50.0% | ₹18 Cr |
| PBT | ₹2.0K Cr 16.4% | ₹1.7K Cr 25.3% | ₹1.4K Cr 45.7% | ₹928 Cr 6.2% | ₹989 Cr 12.8% | ₹877 Cr 56.6% | ₹560 Cr 20.0% | ₹700 Cr 6.7% | ₹656 Cr 12.9% | ₹581 Cr |
| Tax % | 23.0% 4.2% | 24.0% 33.3% | 18.0% 18.2% | 22.0% 12.0% | 25.0% 8.7% | 23.0% 11.5% | 26.0% 13.3% | 30.0% 0.0% | 30.0% 3.2% | 31.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹1.5K Cr 18.9% | ₹1.3K Cr 16.2% | ₹1.1K Cr 53.1% | ₹723 Cr 2.8% | ₹744 Cr 9.4% | ₹680 Cr 63.9% | ₹415 Cr 14.8% | ₹487 Cr 6.6% | ₹457 Cr 13.7% | ₹402 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 23.97 18.3% | 20.27 15.3% | 17.58 51.4% | 11.61 2.9% | 11.96 8.3% | 11.04 62.8% | 6.78 14.6% | 7.94 6.6% | 7.45 97.9% | 348.92 |
| Div Payout | 90.0% 1.1% | 89.0% 5.3% | 94.0% 5.1% | 99.0% 7.6% | 92.0% 27.8% | 72.0% 2.7% | 74.0% 2.6% | 76.0% 6.2% | 81.0% | 0.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹638 Cr 0.5% | ₹635 Cr 0.8% | ₹630 Cr 1.1% | ₹623 Cr 0.2% | ₹622 Cr 1.0% | ₹616 Cr 0.7% | ₹612 Cr 0.0% | ₹612 Cr 0.0% | ₹612 Cr 5000.0% | ₹12 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹4.0K Cr 12.4% | ₹3.6K Cr 6.7% | ₹3.4K Cr 15.9% | ₹2.9K Cr 1.2% | ₹2.9K Cr 15.0% | ₹2.5K Cr 25.4% | ₹2.0K Cr 1.2% | ₹2.0K Cr 11.7% | ₹1.8K Cr 4.3% | ₹1.8K Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹75 Cr 14.8% | ₹88 Cr 11.4% | ₹79 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹30 Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹458 Cr 24.1% | ₹369 Cr 17.5% | ₹314 Cr 9.0% | ₹345 Cr 8.5% | ₹318 Cr 9.3% | ₹291 Cr 1.0% | ₹288 Cr 39.8% | ₹206 Cr 42.3% | ₹357 Cr 99.4% | ₹179 Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹5.2K Cr 11.2% | ₹4.7K Cr 6.7% | ₹4.4K Cr 13.3% | ₹3.9K Cr 1.7% | ₹3.8K Cr 11.9% | ₹3.4K Cr 17.7% | ₹2.9K Cr 3.8% | ₹2.8K Cr 2.0% | ₹2.7K Cr 32.7% | ₹2.1K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹916 Cr 5.5% | ₹868 Cr 162.2% | ₹331 Cr 8.5% | ₹305 Cr 3.0% | ₹296 Cr 1.7% | ₹301 Cr 7.1% | ₹324 Cr 26.6% | ₹256 Cr 0.8% | ₹258 Cr 2.8% | ₹251 Cr |
| CWIP | ₹2 Cr 50.0% | ₹4 Cr 100.0% | ₹2 Cr 0.0% | ₹2 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹1 Cr 50.0% | ₹2 Cr 100.0% | ₹1 Cr 66.7% | ₹3 Cr | ₹0 Cr |
| Investments | ₹3.8K Cr 13.3% | ₹3.3K Cr 5.4% | ₹3.5K Cr 16.2% | ₹3.0K Cr 2.8% | ₹2.9K Cr 15.4% | ₹2.5K Cr 35.3% | ₹1.9K Cr 46.1% | ₹1.3K Cr 29.9% | ₹993 Cr 4.9% | ₹947 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹507 Cr 6.7% | ₹475 Cr 10.4% | ₹530 Cr 0.0% | ₹530 Cr 5.2% | ₹559 Cr 3.5% | ₹540 Cr 19.5% | ₹671 Cr 45.4% | ₹1.2K Cr 16.3% | ₹1.5K Cr 72.0% | ₹854 Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹5.2K Cr 11.2% | ₹4.7K Cr 6.7% | ₹4.4K Cr 13.3% | ₹3.9K Cr 1.7% | ₹3.8K Cr 11.9% | ₹3.4K Cr 17.7% | ₹2.9K Cr 3.8% | ₹2.8K Cr 2.0% | ₹2.7K Cr 32.7% | ₹2.1K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹1.5K Cr 22.2% | ₹1.2K Cr 54.4% | ₹777 Cr 32.4% | ₹587 Cr 1.2% | ₹580 Cr 27.2% | ₹456 Cr 24.6% | ₹605 Cr 56.7% | ₹386 Cr 2.7% | ₹376 Cr 32.4% | ₹556 Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-326 Cr 297.6% | ₹-82 Cr 21.2% | ₹-104 Cr 206.1% | ₹98 Cr 178.4% | ₹-125 Cr 68.9% | ₹-402 Cr 1186.5% | ₹37 Cr 205.7% | ₹-35 Cr 86.5% | ₹-260 Cr 17.7% | ₹-316 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹-1.1K Cr 3.0% | ₹-1.1K Cr 66.3% | ₹-671 Cr 5.8% | ₹-712 Cr 67.1% | ₹-426 Cr 78.2% | ₹-239 Cr 48.9% | ₹-468 Cr 30.4% | ₹-359 Cr 290.2% | ₹-92 Cr 69.3% | ₹-300 Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹-10 Cr 600.0% | ₹2 Cr 33.3% | ₹3 Cr 111.1% | ₹-27 Cr 193.1% | ₹29 Cr 115.7% | ₹-185 Cr 206.3% | ₹174 Cr 2585.7% | ₹-7 Cr 129.2% | ₹24 Cr 139.3% | ₹-61 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹1.4K Cr 110.8% | ₹659 Cr 14.1% | ₹767 Cr 33.6% | ₹574 Cr 0.2% | ₹573 Cr 31.4% | ₹436 Cr 27.5% | ₹601 Cr 59.0% | ₹378 Cr 4.7% | ₹361 Cr 20.7% | ₹299 Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 10d 0.0% | 10d 56.5% | 23d 0.0% | 23d 27.8% | 18d 50.0% | 12d 33.3% | 18d 21.7% | 23d 187.5% | 8d 27.3% | 11d |
| Inventory Days | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Days Payable | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 10d 0.0% | 10d 56.5% | 23d 0.0% | 23d 27.8% | 18d 50.0% | 12d 33.3% | 18d 21.7% | 23d 187.5% | 8d 27.3% | 11d |
| Working Capital Days | -16d 77.8% | -9d 250.0% | 6d 250.0% | -4d 20.0% | -5d 73.7% | -19d 24.0% | -25d 200.0% | 25d 169.4% | -36d 129.0% | 124d |
| ROCE | 44.0% 7.3% | 41.0% 13.9% | 36.0% 33.3% | 27.0% 10.0% | 30.0% 3.2% | 31.0% 40.9% | 22.0% 21.4% | 28.0% 9.7% | 31.0% 3.1% | 32.0% |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency