KPI Green Energy Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Strong return on equity (ROE 16.9%)
- Attractively valued vs sector (P/E 12.4x vs industry 44.5x)
- Near 52-week low — potential value zone (₹272)
Concerns
- Elevated debt levels (D/E 1.7x)
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ADANIPOWER Adani Power Limited | ₹185 | ₹3.5L Cr | 19.3 | 4.64 | 21.1 | 17.2 | 0.82 |
| NTPC NTPC Limited | ₹304 | ₹2.9L Cr | 10.4 | 1.45 | 15.1 | 8.92 | 1.33 |
| POWERGRID Power Grid Corporation of India Limited | ₹251 | ₹2.3L Cr | 14.5 | 2.33 | 15.3 | 9.1 | 1.37 |
| ADANIGREEN Adani Green Energy Limited | ₹1,269 | ₹2.0L Cr | 99.9 | 9.69 | 11.4 | 7.39 | 5.48 |
| ADANIENSOL Adani Energy Solutions Limited | ₹1,294 | ₹1.5L Cr | 40.2 | 5.05 | 9.44 | 9.65 | 1.65 |
| TATAPOWER Tata Power Company Limited | ₹335 | ₹1.1L Cr | 28.4 | 2.7 | 10.2 | 10.5 | 1.86 |
| JSWENERGY JSW Energy Limited | ₹483 | ₹82K Cr | 41 | 2.76 | 7.51 | 8.16 | 2.37 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
KPIGREEN · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 53.08% | 53.08% | 53.09% | 48.77% | 48.78% | 48.78% |
| FII | 5.96% | 5.60% | 6.05% | 9.95% | 8.78% | 8.05% |
| DII | 2.09% | 0.63% | 0.33% | 1.50% | 1.87% | 1.64% |
| Public | 38.86% | 40.69% | 40.51% | 39.80% | 40.54% | 41.52% |
Corporate Events
Dividend - Rs 0.25 Per Share/Special Dividend - Re 0.15 Per Share
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended Jun 30, 2026
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended March 31, 2026, dividend and other business matters
Interim Dividend - Re 0.20 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.25 Per Share
Dividend - Re 0.20 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Re 0.20 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Re 0.20 Per Share
Bonus 1:2
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.20 Per Share
Latest News
All newsKPI Green Energy to acquire 507.9 MW wind capacity in Gujarat
*KPI Green Energy to acquire 507.9 MW wind capacity in Gujarat* — The company has signed a binding offer to acquire **507.9 MW** of operational wind power projects in Gujarat, marking a strategic expansion in renewable energy. This acquisition significantly boosts its clean energy portfolio and operational scale. Financial terms were not disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* KPIGREEN | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Energy | #HIGHIMPACT #Acquisition
KPI Green Energy announces strategic acquisition
*KPI Green Energy announces strategic acquisition* details of which are disclosed in the attached filing. The move is aimed at expanding its renewable energy portfolio and operational capacity. Specific financial terms include **₹** and **MW capacity**, signaling growth intent. 📊 *STOCKS:* $KPIGREEN | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Energy | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Acquisition
KPI Green Energy sees spurt in trading volume
*KPI Green Energy sees spurt in trading volume.* The NSE flagged a significant increase in trading volume and sought clarification to safeguard investor interests. The company has submitted its response to the exchange. No major corporate event was reported, suggesting the surge may be speculative. 📊 *STOCKS:* $KPIGREEN | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Energy | #LOWIMPACT #VolumeSpurt
KPI Green Energy appoints new CFO
*KPI Green Energy appoints new CFO* following the departure of the previous officer. The change in leadership could impact investor sentiment in the short term. Such transitions often lead to temporary volatility in stock price. Further details on the new appointee were not disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* KPIGREEN | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #MEDIUMIMPACT #CFO
KPI Green Energy reports Q1FY26 financial results
*KPI Green Energy reports Q1FY26 financial results.* The company has announced its financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. Full details on revenue, profit, and key performance metrics are now available. Traders may assess performance against market expectations for guidance on near-term price action. 📊 *STOCKS:* $KPIGREEN | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Earnings
KPI Green Energy appoints new management team
*KPI Green Energy appoints new management team* — The company has announced a change in its management structure, signaling potential strategic shifts. While no financial figures were disclosed, leadership transitions can influence investor sentiment and operational direction. The move may reflect efforts to strengthen governance or drive growth initiatives. 📊 *STOCKS:* KPIGREEN | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #MEDIUMIMPACT #ManagementChange
KPI Green Energy announces board meeting outcomes.
*KPI Green Energy announces board meeting outcomes.* The company disclosed outcomes from its July 03, 2026, board meeting via an NSE filing. No significant strategic decisions or financial results were revealed. The update pertains to routine corporate disclosures. 📊 *STOCKS:* KPIGREEN | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateUpdate
KPI Green Energy acquires wholly owned subsidiary
*KPI Green Energy acquires wholly owned subsidiary.* The company has completed the acquisition of its wholly owned subsidiary, as disclosed in a regulatory filing. The move is likely part of internal restructuring with no immediate financial impact. Details on financials or strategic intent were not disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* KPIGREEN | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #Acquisition
KPI Green Energy bags ₹2,025 crore solar EPC order
*KPI Green Energy bags ₹2,025 crore solar EPC order*. The company has received a work order worth **₹2,025 crore** for a **500 MW / 550 MWp** solar EPC project from NACOF Oorja Private Limited. This order strengthens its renewable energy portfolio and visibility in the solar infrastructure space. 📊 *STOCKS:* $KPIGREEN | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Energy | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Solar
KPI Green wins 33.6 MW hybrid power project LOI
*KPI Green wins 33.6 MW hybrid power project LOI* — KPI Green Energy received a Letter of Intent for a **33.6 MW DC** wind-solar hybrid project under group captive arrangement. The project is part of a larger **76.6 MW** planned capacity. This win strengthens its order book in the renewable energy segment. The terms and timeline were not disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* KPIGREEN | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Energy | #MEDIUMIMPACT #renewables
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹663 Cr 4.6% | ₹634 Cr 5.1% | ₹603 Cr 6.0% | ₹569 Cr 24.2% | ₹458 Cr 27.2% | ₹360 Cr 3.4% | ₹348 Cr 20.4% | ₹289 Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹236 Cr 4.4% | ₹226 Cr 9.7% | ₹206 Cr 28.0% | ₹161 Cr 17.5% | ₹137 Cr 2.2% | ₹134 Cr 1.5% | ₹132 Cr 41.9% | ₹93 Cr |
| OPM | 36.0% 0.0% | 36.0% 5.9% | 34.0% 21.4% | 28.0% 6.7% | 30.0% 18.9% | 37.0% 2.6% | 38.0% 18.8% | 32.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹126 Cr 7.7% | ₹117 Cr 5.4% | ₹111 Cr 6.7% | ₹104 Cr 22.4% | ₹85 Cr 21.4% | ₹70 Cr 6.1% | ₹66 Cr 53.5% | ₹43 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 5.97 8.0% | 5.53 4.9% | 5.27 4.6% | 5.04 17.5% | 4.29 20.8% | 3.55 3.0% | 3.66 53.8% | 2.38 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹2.7K Cr 55.4% | ₹1.7K Cr 69.4% | ₹1.0K Cr 59.0% | ₹644 Cr 180.0% | ₹230 Cr 125.5% | ₹102 Cr 72.9% | ₹59 Cr 73.5% | ₹34 Cr |
| Expenses | ₹1.7K Cr 48.0% | ₹1.2K Cr 70.9% | ₹687 Cr 57.9% | ₹435 Cr 259.5% | ₹121 Cr 175.0% | ₹44 Cr 37.5% | ₹32 Cr 68.4% | ₹19 Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹958 Cr 70.8% | ₹561 Cr 66.5% | ₹337 Cr 62.0% | ₹208 Cr 90.8% | ₹109 Cr 87.9% | ₹58 Cr 114.8% | ₹27 Cr 80.0% | ₹15 Cr |
| OPM | 36.0% 12.5% | 32.0% 3.0% | 33.0% 3.1% | 32.0% 31.9% | 47.0% 17.5% | 57.0% 23.9% | 46.0% 2.2% | 45.0% |
| Other Income | ₹48 Cr 140.0% | ₹20 Cr 185.7% | ₹7 Cr 133.3% | ₹3 Cr 200.0% | ₹1 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹6 Cr |
| Interest | ₹182 Cr 130.4% | ₹79 Cr 8.1% | ₹86 Cr 83.0% | ₹47 Cr 27.0% | ₹37 Cr 131.3% | ₹16 Cr 100.0% | ₹8 Cr 100.0% | ₹4 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹133 Cr 118.0% | ₹61 Cr 52.5% | ₹40 Cr 73.9% | ₹23 Cr 64.3% | ₹14 Cr 7.7% | ₹13 Cr 85.7% | ₹7 Cr 75.0% | ₹4 Cr |
| PBT | ₹691 Cr 56.7% | ₹441 Cr 103.2% | ₹217 Cr 52.8% | ₹142 Cr 140.7% | ₹59 Cr 96.7% | ₹30 Cr 150.0% | ₹12 Cr 7.7% | ₹13 Cr |
| Tax % | 26.0% 0.0% | 26.0% 0.0% | 26.0% 13.0% | 23.0% 14.8% | 27.0% 0.0% | 27.0% 41.3% | 46.0% 48.4% | 31.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹509 Cr 56.6% | ₹325 Cr 100.6% | ₹162 Cr 47.3% | ₹110 Cr 155.8% | ₹43 Cr 95.5% | ₹22 Cr 266.7% | ₹6 Cr 33.3% | ₹9 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 24.13 48.7% | 16.23 81.5% | 8.94 32.6% | 6.74 153.4% | 2.66 97.0% | 1.35 237.5% | 0.4 27.3% | 0.55 |
| Div Payout | 4.0% 20.0% | 5.0% 66.7% | 3.0% 66.7% | 9.0% 125.0% | 4.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Mar 2026 | Sep 2025 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | |||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹99 Cr 0.0% | ₹99 Cr 1.0% | ₹98 Cr 63.3% | ₹60 Cr 66.7% | ₹36 Cr 100.0% | ₹18 Cr 0.0% | ₹18 Cr 0.0% | ₹18 Cr 0.0% | ₹18 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹2.9K Cr 15.1% | ₹2.6K Cr 9.7% | ₹2.3K Cr 200.0% | ₹775 Cr 249.1% | ₹222 Cr 63.2% | ₹136 Cr 33.3% | ₹102 Cr 27.5% | ₹80 Cr 1.2% | ₹81 Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹5.2K Cr 105.2% | ₹2.5K Cr 71.7% | ₹1.5K Cr 42.4% | ₹1.0K Cr 53.3% | ₹676 Cr 51.6% | ₹446 Cr 85.8% | ₹240 Cr 72.7% | ₹139 Cr 247.5% | ₹40 Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹1.7K Cr 68.3% | ₹981 Cr 9.7% | ₹894 Cr 58.5% | ₹564 Cr 75.2% | ₹322 Cr 81.9% | ₹177 Cr 261.2% | ₹49 Cr 19.7% | ₹61 Cr 177.3% | ₹22 Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹9.9K Cr 60.3% | ₹6.2K Cr 28.6% | ₹4.8K Cr 96.7% | ₹2.4K Cr 94.1% | ₹1.3K Cr 61.5% | ₹777 Cr 90.0% | ₹409 Cr 37.2% | ₹298 Cr 85.1% | ₹161 Cr |
Assets | |||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹4.5K Cr 88.4% | ₹2.4K Cr 1.4% | ₹2.4K Cr 141.2% | ₹979 Cr 22.2% | ₹801 Cr 66.2% | ₹482 Cr 97.5% | ₹244 Cr 14.6% | ₹213 Cr 153.6% | ₹84 Cr |
| CWIP | ₹918 Cr 29.5% | ₹709 Cr 335.0% | ₹163 Cr 61.4% | ₹101 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹31 Cr 47.6% | ₹21 Cr 2000.0% | ₹1 Cr 94.4% | ₹18 Cr |
| Investments | ₹199 Cr 4875.0% | ₹4 Cr 0.0% | ₹4 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹2 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹4.3K Cr 39.3% | ₹3.1K Cr 35.0% | ₹2.3K Cr 67.1% | ₹1.4K Cr 199.1% | ₹453 Cr 71.6% | ₹264 Cr 83.3% | ₹144 Cr 69.4% | ₹85 Cr 44.1% | ₹59 Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹9.9K Cr 60.3% | ₹6.2K Cr 28.6% | ₹4.8K Cr 96.7% | ₹2.4K Cr 94.1% | ₹1.3K Cr 61.5% | ₹777 Cr 90.0% | ₹409 Cr 37.2% | ₹298 Cr 85.1% | ₹161 Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹482 Cr 100.0% | ₹241 Cr 522.8% | ₹-57 Cr 135.8% | ₹159 Cr 55.9% | ₹102 Cr 477.8% | ₹-27 Cr 167.5% | ₹40 Cr 335.3% | ₹-17 Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-4.1K Cr 96.8% | ₹-2.1K Cr 442.1% | ₹-387 Cr 25.2% | ₹-309 Cr 63.5% | ₹-189 Cr 200.0% | ₹-63 Cr 47.1% | ₹-119 Cr 693.3% | ₹-15 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹3.6K Cr 101.6% | ₹1.8K Cr 221.5% | ₹562 Cr 217.5% | ₹177 Cr 94.5% | ₹91 Cr 9.9% | ₹101 Cr 16.1% | ₹87 Cr 163.6% | ₹33 Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹-4 Cr 92.2% | ₹-51 Cr 143.2% | ₹118 Cr 337.0% | ₹27 Cr 575.0% | ₹4 Cr 63.6% | ₹11 Cr 37.5% | ₹8 Cr 700.0% | ₹1 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹-2.5K Cr 101.7% | ₹-1.3K Cr 418.0% | ₹-244 Cr 61.6% | ₹-151 Cr 71.6% | ₹-88 Cr 2.2% | ₹-90 Cr 13.9% | ₹-79 Cr 146.9% | ₹-32 Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 100d 18.0% | 122d 19.7% | 152d 83.1% | 83d 43.1% | 58d 67.4% | 178d 1.7% | 175d 22.4% | 143d |
| Inventory Days | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Days Payable | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 100d 18.0% | 122d 19.7% | 152d 83.1% | 83d 43.1% | 58d 67.4% | 178d 1.7% | 175d 22.4% | 143d |
| Working Capital Days | 74d 39.8% | 123d 28.1% | 96d 638.5% | 13d 84.7% | 85d 63.4% | 232d 1066.7% | -24d 106.2% | 388d |
| ROCE | 14.0% 17.6% | 17.0% 22.7% | 22.0% 12.0% | 25.0% 25.0% | 20.0% 25.0% | 16.0% 45.5% | 11.0% | — |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency