JBM Auto Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Strong return on equity (ROE 15.7%)
- Efficient capital deployment (ROCE 15.1%)
Concerns
- Premium to sector peers (P/E 64.3x vs industry 41.7x)
- High premium to book value (P/B 10.8x)
- Elevated debt levels (D/E 1.9x)
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARUTI Maruti Suzuki India Limited | ₹12,694 | ₹4.0L Cr | 27.8 | 3.72 | 14.3 | 18.9 | 0 |
| M&M Mahindra & Mahindra Limited | ₹3,170 | ₹3.9L Cr | 20.6 | 4.23 | 20.3 | 15.1 | 1.53 |
| BAJAJ-AUTO Bajaj Auto Limited | ₹11,919 | ₹3.3L Cr | 27.8 | 8.58 | 29.2 | 28.2 | 0.58 |
| EICHERMOT Eicher Motors Limited | ₹7,631 | ₹2.1L Cr | 36 | 8.34 | 24 | 30.5 | 0.02 |
| TVSMOTOR TVS Motor Company Limited | ₹4,133 | ₹2.0L Cr | 56.8 | 20.56 | 33.6 | 17.4 | 3.89 |
| HYUNDAI Hyundai Motor India Limited | ₹2,205 | ₹1.8L Cr | 36.2 | 8.96 | 29.9 | 38.4 | 0.05 |
| MOTHERSON Samvardhana Motherson International Limited | ₹161 | ₹1.7L Cr | 37.1 | 4.14 | 11.2 | 13.4 | 0.53 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
JBMA · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 67.53% | 67.53% | 67.53% | 67.53% | 67.53% | 67.53% |
| FII | 2.82% | 3.34% | 3.30% | 3.26% | 3.28% | 2.75% |
| DII | 0.04% | 0.06% | 0.05% | 0.06% | 0.07% | 0.07% |
| Public | 29.62% | 29.09% | 29.12% | 29.14% | 29.12% | 29.64% |
Corporate Events
JBM Auto Ltd has informed the stock exchange to consider and approve the financial results for the quarter ended Jun 30, 2026 and Fund Raising
Dividend - Rs 0.85 Per Share
Record: 26 Aug 2025
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 2/- Per Share To Re 1/- Per Share
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
Latest News
All newsJBM Auto receives credit rating update
*JBM Auto receives credit rating update.* The company's latest credit assessment has been disclosed in a regulatory filing. No financial covenants or material changes were specified. The rating may influence investor sentiment slightly. 📊 *STOCKS:* JBMAUTO | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Auto | #LOWIMPACT #CreditRating
JBM Auto reports Q1 FY26 financial results
*JBM Auto reports Q1 FY26 financial results* — JBM Auto has announced its financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. The company reported **revenue of ₹** and **net profit of ₹**, reflecting growth from the previous year. Key updates include operational performance and corporate developments. 📊 *STOCKS:* $JBMAUTO | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Auto | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Earnings
Torrent Pharma, JB Chemicals merger nears completion
*Torrent Pharma, JB Chemicals merger nears completion.* Talks are advancing despite **valuation disagreements** between the two pharma firms. The deal could reshape market positioning in India’s domestic pharmaceutical space. A final decision is expected within weeks. 📊 *STOCKS:* TORNTPHARM, JBMA | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Pharma | #HIGHIMPACT #Merger
JBM Auto shares hit 20% upper circuit on buyback news
*JBM Auto shares surged **20%** to hit upper circuit following news of a proposed share buyback.* The announcement triggered heavy retail interest, with volumes spiking **3x** above average. The buyback plan aims to return value to shareholders and consolidate stake. 📊 *STOCKS:* $JBMAUTO | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Auto | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Buyback
JBM Auto announces strategic development on July 13, 2026
*JBM Auto announces strategic development on July 13, 2026.* The company has released an official corporate update, indicating potential shifts in business operations or strategy. While specific details are not disclosed, such announcements often precede significant operational or financial moves. Traders should monitor for follow-up filings. 📊 *STOCKS:* JBM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Auto | #MEDIUMIMPACT #JBM
JBM Auto announces new electric vehicle order
*JBM Auto announces new electric vehicle order*\nJBM Auto has secured a new order for electric vehicles, as per a press release dated Jun 18, 2026. The company did not disclose the **order value** or the customer’s name. This win strengthens its position in the EV segment.\n\n📊 *STOCKS:* JBMAUTO | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Auto | #MEDIUMIMPACT #EV
JBM Auto publishes mandatory newspaper notice
*JBM Auto publishes mandatory newspaper notice* as part of regulatory compliance. The filing references a newspaper publication, typical for official announcements. No financial or operational details provided. Such disclosures are routine and do not impact business fundamentals. 📊 *STOCKS:* $JBM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Auto | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateFiling
JBM Auto issues press release with no material update
*JBM Auto issues press release with no material update*. The filing contains no significant financial or operational disclosures. Traders should await further clarity on orders or performance. Routine corporate updates typically do not alter near-term price trends. 📊 *STOCKS:* JBMAUTO | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Auto | #LOWIMPACT #PressRelease
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹1.9K Cr 14.7% | ₹1.6K Cr 18.0% | ₹1.4K Cr 9.1% | ₹1.3K Cr 23.8% | ₹1.6K Cr 17.9% | ₹1.4K Cr 8.6% | ₹1.3K Cr 12.4% | ₹1.1K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹229 Cr 32.4% | ₹173 Cr 15.3% | ₹150 Cr 25.0% | ₹120 Cr 35.1% | ₹185 Cr 10.1% | ₹168 Cr 6.3% | ₹158 Cr 21.5% | ₹130 Cr |
| OPM | 12.0% 9.1% | 11.0% 0.0% | 11.0% 10.0% | 10.0% 9.1% | 11.0% 8.3% | 12.0% 0.0% | 12.0% 9.1% | 11.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹84 Cr 40.0% | ₹60 Cr 9.1% | ₹55 Cr 41.0% | ₹39 Cr 45.8% | ₹72 Cr 28.6% | ₹56 Cr 5.7% | ₹53 Cr 55.9% | ₹34 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 3.14 34.8% | 2.33 4.5% | 2.23 42.9% | 1.56 44.5% | 2.81 26.0% | 2.23 6.7% | 2.09 48.2% | 1.41 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹6.1K Cr 11.3% | ₹5.5K Cr 9.2% | ₹5.0K Cr 29.9% | ₹3.9K Cr 20.8% | ₹3.2K Cr 61.1% | ₹2.0K Cr 1.8% | ₹1.9K Cr 11.8% | ₹2.2K Cr 35.2% | ₹1.6K Cr 8.8% | ₹1.5K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹5.4K Cr 12.0% | ₹4.8K Cr 9.2% | ₹4.4K Cr 27.9% | ₹3.5K Cr 20.9% | ₹2.9K Cr 60.3% | ₹1.8K Cr 3.9% | ₹1.7K Cr 11.9% | ₹1.9K Cr 36.4% | ₹1.4K Cr 7.0% | ₹1.3K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹676 Cr 5.3% | ₹642 Cr 9.9% | ₹584 Cr 46.7% | ₹398 Cr 19.5% | ₹333 Cr 68.2% | ₹198 Cr 13.9% | ₹230 Cr 10.9% | ₹258 Cr 26.5% | ₹204 Cr 23.6% | ₹165 Cr |
| OPM | 11.0% 8.3% | 12.0% 0.0% | 12.0% 20.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 16.7% | 12.0% 0.0% | 12.0% 0.0% | 12.0% 9.1% | 11.0% |
| Other Income | ₹126 Cr 142.3% | ₹52 Cr 73.3% | ₹30 Cr 11.1% | ₹27 Cr 28.6% | ₹21 Cr 75.0% | ₹12 Cr 25.0% | ₹16 Cr 40.7% | ₹27 Cr 12.5% | ₹24 Cr 31.4% | ₹35 Cr |
| Interest | ₹318 Cr 28.7% | ₹247 Cr 25.4% | ₹197 Cr 56.3% | ₹126 Cr 65.8% | ₹76 Cr 38.2% | ₹55 Cr 14.1% | ₹64 Cr 8.5% | ₹59 Cr 20.4% | ₹49 Cr 7.5% | ₹53 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹174 Cr 0.6% | ₹175 Cr 2.3% | ₹171 Cr 31.5% | ₹130 Cr 42.9% | ₹91 Cr 19.7% | ₹76 Cr 2.7% | ₹74 Cr 1.3% | ₹75 Cr 33.9% | ₹56 Cr 12.0% | ₹50 Cr |
| PBT | ₹310 Cr 13.6% | ₹273 Cr 11.0% | ₹246 Cr 44.7% | ₹170 Cr 9.1% | ₹187 Cr 139.7% | ₹78 Cr 27.8% | ₹108 Cr 28.0% | ₹150 Cr 21.0% | ₹124 Cr 27.8% | ₹97 Cr |
| Tax % | 23.0% 9.5% | 21.0% 0.0% | 21.0% 19.2% | 26.0% 62.5% | 16.0% 56.8% | 37.0% 2.8% | 36.0% 2.9% | 35.0% 2.9% | 34.0% 30.8% | 26.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹238 Cr 10.7% | ₹215 Cr 10.8% | ₹194 Cr 55.2% | ₹125 Cr 19.9% | ₹156 Cr 218.4% | ₹49 Cr 29.0% | ₹69 Cr 29.6% | ₹98 Cr 21.0% | ₹81 Cr 12.5% | ₹72 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 9.25 8.3% | 8.54 13.0% | 7.56 43.7% | 5.26 20.3% | 6.6 217.3% | 2.08 29.0% | 2.93 39.1% | 4.81 39.4% | 3.45 2.3% | 3.53 |
| Div Payout | 9.0% 10.0% | 10.0% 0.0% | 10.0% 16.7% | 12.0% 50.0% | 8.0% 42.9% | 14.0% 16.7% | 12.0% 33.3% | 9.0% 25.0% | 12.0% 9.1% | 11.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 20.0% | ₹20 Cr 0.0% | ₹20 Cr 0.0% | ₹20 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹1.5K Cr 14.2% | ₹1.3K Cr 16.0% | ₹1.1K Cr 13.7% | ₹1.0K Cr 15.2% | ₹873 Cr 20.9% | ₹722 Cr 6.2% | ₹680 Cr 8.8% | ₹625 Cr 57.4% | ₹397 Cr 18.2% | ₹336 Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹3.0K Cr 20.9% | ₹2.5K Cr 17.8% | ₹2.1K Cr 24.9% | ₹1.7K Cr 22.7% | ₹1.4K Cr 64.3% | ₹845 Cr 34.8% | ₹627 Cr 19.7% | ₹781 Cr 36.3% | ₹573 Cr 9.8% | ₹522 Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹2.8K Cr 40.5% | ₹2.0K Cr 27.0% | ₹1.6K Cr 94.5% | ₹807 Cr 14.5% | ₹944 Cr 8.1% | ₹873 Cr 28.8% | ₹678 Cr 16.9% | ₹580 Cr 30.3% | ₹445 Cr 5.5% | ₹471 Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹7.4K Cr 26.0% | ₹5.8K Cr 20.2% | ₹4.9K Cr 37.4% | ₹3.5K Cr 9.6% | ₹3.2K Cr 31.0% | ₹2.5K Cr 22.6% | ₹2.0K Cr 0.1% | ₹2.0K Cr 39.8% | ₹1.4K Cr 6.3% | ₹1.4K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹1.6K Cr 6.6% | ₹1.7K Cr 0.5% | ₹1.7K Cr 12.3% | ₹1.5K Cr 27.0% | ₹1.2K Cr 30.4% | ₹930 Cr 8.0% | ₹861 Cr 3.2% | ₹834 Cr 49.5% | ₹558 Cr 4.3% | ₹583 Cr |
| CWIP | ₹172 Cr 135.6% | ₹73 Cr 44.3% | ₹131 Cr 51.1% | ₹268 Cr 48.9% | ₹180 Cr 40.0% | ₹300 Cr 233.3% | ₹90 Cr 28.6% | ₹70 Cr 11.1% | ₹63 Cr 80.0% | ₹35 Cr |
| Investments | ₹409 Cr 335.1% | ₹94 Cr 19.0% | ₹79 Cr 6.8% | ₹74 Cr 51.0% | ₹49 Cr 9.3% | ₹54 Cr 0.0% | ₹54 Cr 12.5% | ₹48 Cr 47.3% | ₹91 Cr 19.7% | ₹76 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹5.2K Cr 30.8% | ₹4.0K Cr 35.4% | ₹2.9K Cr 76.6% | ₹1.7K Cr 7.3% | ₹1.8K Cr 51.7% | ₹1.2K Cr 17.4% | ₹1.0K Cr 4.7% | ₹1.1K Cr 45.8% | ₹723 Cr 10.2% | ₹656 Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹7.4K Cr 26.0% | ₹5.8K Cr 20.2% | ₹4.9K Cr 37.4% | ₹3.5K Cr 9.6% | ₹3.2K Cr 31.0% | ₹2.5K Cr 22.6% | ₹2.0K Cr 0.1% | ₹2.0K Cr 39.8% | ₹1.4K Cr 6.3% | ₹1.4K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹-60 Cr 115.2% | ₹394 Cr 92.2% | ₹205 Cr 57.6% | ₹484 Cr 440.8% | ₹-142 Cr 165.7% | ₹216 Cr 41.6% | ₹370 Cr 143.4% | ₹152 Cr 120.3% | ₹69 Cr 42.0% | ₹119 Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-264 Cr 52.5% | ₹-556 Cr 25.5% | ₹-443 Cr 31.4% | ₹-646 Cr 119.0% | ₹-295 Cr 18.7% | ₹-363 Cr 195.1% | ₹-123 Cr 35.3% | ₹-190 Cr 211.5% | ₹-61 Cr 6.2% | ₹-65 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹314 Cr 40.2% | ₹224 Cr 9.7% | ₹248 Cr 56.0% | ₹159 Cr 65.0% | ₹454 Cr 224.3% | ₹140 Cr 159.3% | ₹-236 Cr 613.0% | ₹46 Cr 675.0% | ₹-8 Cr 86.0% | ₹-57 Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹-10 Cr 116.1% | ₹62 Cr 520.0% | ₹10 Cr 600.0% | ₹-2 Cr 112.5% | ₹16 Cr 328.6% | ₹-7 Cr 163.6% | ₹11 Cr 22.2% | ₹9 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹-4 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹-358 Cr 227.4% | ₹281 Cr 1578.9% | ₹-19 Cr 85.8% | ₹-134 Cr 67.2% | ₹-409 Cr 212.2% | ₹-131 Cr 152.6% | ₹249 Cr 1345.0% | ₹-20 Cr 233.3% | ₹15 Cr 72.2% | ₹54 Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 131d 95.5% | 67d 36.7% | 49d 11.4% | 44d 33.3% | 66d 27.5% | 91d 2.2% | 93d 7.9% | 101d 27.8% | 79d 5.3% | 75d |
| Inventory Days | 46d 23.3% | 60d 21.1% | 76d 33.3% | 57d 13.6% | 66d 31.3% | 96d 20.0% | 80d 17.6% | 68d 9.3% | 75d 0.0% | 75d |
| Days Payable | 150d 18.1% | 127d 12.4% | 113d 91.5% | 59d 34.4% | 90d 41.6% | 154d 42.6% | 108d 11.3% | 97d 18.3% | 82d 26.1% | 111d |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 26d | 0d 100.0% | 12d 72.1% | 43d 0.0% | 43d 30.3% | 33d 49.2% | 65d 11.0% | 73d 1.4% | 72d 84.6% | 39d |
| Working Capital Days | 21d 2000.0% | 1d 105.3% | -19d 5.0% | -20d 185.7% | -7d 85.7% | -49d 345.5% | -11d 134.4% | 32d 433.3% | 6d 131.6% | -19d |
| ROCE | 15.0% 7.1% | 14.0% 0.0% | 14.0% 16.7% | 12.0% 14.3% | 14.0% 55.6% | 9.0% 25.0% | 12.0% 29.4% | 17.0% 0.0% | 17.0% 13.3% | 15.0% |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency
About JBM Auto Limited
Incorporated in 1983, JBM Auto Ltd is in automotive business that manufactures and sells sheet metal components, tools, dies & moulds, and buses including sale of spare parts, accessories and maintenance contract for Buses[1]
Automobile and Auto ComponentsAuto Components