Dalmia Bharat Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Attractively valued vs sector (P/E 29.9x vs industry 43.3x)
- Low debt relative to equity (D/E 0.4x)
Concerns
Today's Price Action
Dalmia Bharat Limited (DALBHARAT) is trading at ₹1,868 with essentially flat intraday movement. The traded volume of 16,107 shares matches the 20‑day average, indicating that today’s liquidity is typical for the stock and there is no unusual buying or selling pressure evident from the numbers alone.
Valuation Snapshot
The stock’s forward price‑to‑earnings multiple stands at 31.5, which is markedly higher than the construction materials sector’s average (the sector P/E is currently reported as 0, reflecting a lack of comparable earnings). A return on equity of 6.11 % suggests modest profitability relative to the capital employed.
Key Levels to Watch
The 52‑week trading range is bounded by a low of ₹1,605 and a high of ₹2,496. At ₹1,868 the price sits roughly 17 % above the yearly low and about 25 % below the yearly high, providing a reference zone for potential support and resistance. Open‑interest data for nearby options contracts shows a concentration of strike interest around ₹1,800 and ₹2,000, which may act as price magnets in the near term.
Chart Pattern
In the daily timeframe, the last ten sessions displayed a Three Black Crows formation two days ago, preceded by a Bearish Engulfing candle four days ago and a Bullish Harami five days ago. These candlesticks are classic reversal patterns that highlight short‑term shifts in momentum.
Data Summary
Key metrics for DALBHARAT include a market‑capitalisation of ₹0 Cr, a current P/E of 31.5, and a ROE of 6.11 %. The stock’s price remains within its 52‑week corridor, and the recent candlestick activity reflects a series of mixed bearish and bullish signals on the daily chart.
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ULTRACEMCO UltraTech Cement Limited | ₹11,408 | ₹3.4L Cr | 39 | 4.39 | 11.1 | 12.7 | 0.35 |
| GRASIM Grasim Industries Limited | ₹3,322 | ₹2.3L Cr | 39.4 | 2.19 | 4.98 | 8.01 | 2.06 |
| AMBUJACEM Ambuja Cements Limited | ₹405 | ₹1.0L Cr | 21.4 | 1.69 | 8.85 | 5.61 | 0.02 |
| SHREECEM SHREE CEMENT LIMITED | ₹23,855 | ₹86K Cr | 52.8 | 3.7 | 7.51 | 10.3 | 0.1 |
| JKCEMENT JK Cement Limited | ₹5,198 −0.35% | ₹39K Cr | 40.2 | 5.71 | 15.6 | 15.1 | 1 |
| ACC ACC Limited | ₹1,306 +0.38% | ₹24K Cr | 12.7 | 1.25 | 10.9 | 11.2 | 0.02 |
| RAMCOCEM The Ramco Cements Limited | ₹909 +0.58% | ₹21K Cr | 110 | 2.54 | 0.38 | 6.13 | 0.48 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
DALBHARAT · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 55.84% | 55.84% | 55.84% | 55.84% | 55.84% | 55.84% |
| FII | 12.96% | 11.37% | 9.43% | 8.94% | 9.08% | 8.29% |
| DII | 11.03% | 12.62% | 13.62% | 14.57% | 14.69% | 16.43% |
| Public | 20.03% | 20.03% | 20.99% | 20.52% | 20.24% | 19.29% |
| Govt | 0.13% | 0.13% | 0.13% | 0.13% | 0.13% | 0.13% |
Corporate Events
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended Jun 30, 2026 and other business matters
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
Intimation of Board Meeting scheduled to be held on Saturday, May 23, 2026
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended March 31, 2026, dividend and other business matters
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
Record: 24 Oct 2025
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
Record: 25 Oct 2024
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
Record: 20 Oct 2023
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
Latest News
All newsDalmia Bharat Sugar appoints new management
*Dalmia Bharat Sugar appoints new management* following a corporate restructuring. The change in leadership could influence strategic direction and operational focus. Investors may reassess near-term outlook. 📊 *STOCKS:* DBSUGAR | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #MEDIUMIMPACT #ManagementChange
Dalmia Bharat acquires JAL cement assets for ₹2,850 crore
*Dalmia Bharat acquires JAL cement assets for ₹2,850 crore* following Adani Group's insolvency resolution. The acquisition strengthens Dalmia’s presence in the eastern and central Indian cement markets. The deal size of **₹2,850 crore** marks one of the larger M&A moves in the sector recently. Dalmia aims to integrate the assets to boost operational scale. 📊 *STOCKS:* DALMIABHARAT | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #HIGHIMPACT #Cement
Dalmia Bharat to host investor meetings
*Dalmia Bharat to host analyst and institutional investor meetings.* The company has informed about the schedule for upcoming investor interactions. These sessions are part of routine corporate communication and provide updates on business performance and strategy. No financial announcements were made. 📊 *STOCKS:* $DALMIABHARAT | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #InvestorMeetings
Dalmia Bharat Sugar publishes newspaper notice
*Dalmia Bharat Sugar publishes newspaper notice* as part of regulatory compliance. The filing is a routine copy of a newspaper publication with no financial or operational details disclosed. Such notices are typically procedural and do not impact business fundamentals. 📊 *STOCKS:* $DALMIASUG | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateFiling
Dalmia Bharat publishes mandatory newspaper notice
*Dalmia Bharat publishes mandatory newspaper notice.* This is a routine corporate disclosure as per regulatory requirements. No financial or operational update provided. **No material impact** expected on stock performance. 📊 *STOCKS:* DBSIL | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #corporate_filing
Dalmia Bharat shares transferred to IEPF fund
*Dalmia Bharat shares transferred to IEPF fund.* The company published a notice in compliance with IEPRF Rules 2016 for transferring unclaimed or inactive investor shares to the Investor Education and Protection Fund. This routine compliance action affects dormant accounts only and does not impact active trading. No financial or operational implications for the company are expected. 📊 *STOCKS:* DALMIABHARAT | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #IEPF
Dalmia Bharat Sugar publishes statutory notice in newspaper
*Dalmia Bharat Sugar publishes statutory notice in newspaper* — The company has released a copy of its newspaper publication as part of regulatory compliance. This routine corporate filing does not disclose any financial or operational update. Such notices are typically issued for board meetings, dividends, or annual general meetings. No immediate business impact is indicated. 📊 *STOCKS:* DALMIASUG | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateFiling
Dalmia Bharat Sugar notifies AGM and annual report dispatch
*Dalmia Bharat Sugar notifies dispatch of AGM notice and annual report.* This is a routine corporate filing ahead of the annual general meeting. No financial or operational updates were provided. 📊 *STOCKS:* DALMIASUG | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #AGM
Dalmia Bharat Sugar sets record date for meeting
*Dalmia Bharat Sugar sets record date for meeting.* The company has fixed **03-Jul-2026** as the record date for its upcoming general meeting. While the specific purpose isn’t disclosed, such notices often relate to dividends or shareholder resolutions. Traders may watch for further announcements ahead of the date. 📊 *STOCKS:* DALMIASUG | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #RecordDate
Dalmia Bharat publishes routine newspaper notice
Dalmia Bharat Sugar and Industries Ltd. has published a copy of its newspaper notice as part of regulatory compliance. This is a routine corporate filing with no immediate financial implications. The announcement does not disclose any new strategic or operational developments. 📊 *STOCKS:* DBSUGAR | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #Disclosure
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹3.5K Cr 2.6% | ₹3.4K Cr 6.0% | ₹3.6K Cr 11.1% | ₹4.1K Cr 28.6% | ₹3.2K Cr 3.0% | ₹3.1K Cr 14.7% | ₹3.6K Cr 15.9% | ₹4.3K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹602 Cr 13.5% | ₹696 Cr 21.2% | ₹883 Cr 11.3% | ₹793 Cr 55.2% | ₹511 Cr 17.7% | ₹434 Cr 35.1% | ₹669 Cr 2.3% | ₹654 Cr |
| OPM | 17.0% 15.0% | 20.0% 16.7% | 24.0% 26.3% | 19.0% 18.8% | 16.0% 14.3% | 14.0% 22.2% | 18.0% 20.0% | 15.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹128 Cr 46.4% | ₹239 Cr 39.5% | ₹395 Cr 10.0% | ₹439 Cr 565.2% | ₹66 Cr 34.7% | ₹49 Cr 66.2% | ₹145 Cr 54.7% | ₹320 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 6.5 48.3% | 12.58 40.0% | 20.95 9.7% | 23.19 613.5% | 3.25 32.7% | 2.45 67.4% | 7.52 55.2% | 16.8 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹14.8K Cr 5.9% | ₹14.0K Cr 4.8% | ₹14.7K Cr 8.4% | ₹13.6K Cr 20.1% | ₹11.3K Cr 11.6% | ₹10.1K Cr 4.5% | ₹9.7K Cr 2.0% | ₹9.5K Cr 10.5% | ₹8.6K Cr 15.2% | ₹7.4K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹11.7K Cr 1.3% | ₹11.6K Cr 4.0% | ₹12.1K Cr 7.4% | ₹11.2K Cr 26.7% | ₹8.9K Cr 20.7% | ₹7.3K Cr 3.3% | ₹7.6K Cr 0.6% | ₹7.5K Cr 15.3% | ₹6.5K Cr 17.9% | ₹5.5K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹3.1K Cr 28.1% | ₹2.4K Cr 8.8% | ₹2.6K Cr 13.4% | ₹2.3K Cr 4.0% | ₹2.4K Cr 12.4% | ₹2.8K Cr 33.0% | ₹2.1K Cr 7.3% | ₹1.9K Cr 4.6% | ₹2.0K Cr 7.5% | ₹1.9K Cr |
| OPM | 21.0% 23.5% | 17.0% 5.6% | 18.0% 5.9% | 17.0% 22.7% | 22.0% 18.5% | 27.0% 22.7% | 22.0% 10.0% | 20.0% 16.7% | 24.0% 4.0% | 25.0% |
| Other Income | ₹195 Cr 39.3% | ₹140 Cr 55.4% | ₹314 Cr 41.0% | ₹532 Cr 211.1% | ₹171 Cr 17.9% | ₹145 Cr 33.2% | ₹217 Cr 7.7% | ₹235 Cr 14.2% | ₹274 Cr 7.4% | ₹296 Cr |
| Interest | ₹480 Cr 20.3% | ₹399 Cr 3.4% | ₹386 Cr 65.0% | ₹234 Cr 15.8% | ₹202 Cr 33.3% | ₹303 Cr 27.0% | ₹415 Cr 23.4% | ₹542 Cr 23.4% | ₹708 Cr 17.3% | ₹856 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹1.3K Cr 1.4% | ₹1.3K Cr 11.1% | ₹1.5K Cr 14.8% | ₹1.3K Cr 5.7% | ₹1.2K Cr 1.2% | ₹1.3K Cr 18.2% | ₹1.5K Cr 17.9% | ₹1.3K Cr 6.8% | ₹1.2K Cr 1.1% | ₹1.2K Cr |
| PBT | ₹1.4K Cr 77.4% | ₹817 Cr 23.6% | ₹1.1K Cr 19.1% | ₹1.3K Cr 13.9% | ₹1.2K Cr 14.8% | ₹1.4K Cr 281.5% | ₹357 Cr 5.3% | ₹339 Cr 12.9% | ₹389 Cr 260.2% | ₹108 Cr |
| Tax % | 20.0% 42.9% | 14.0% 30.0% | 20.0% 11.1% | 18.0% 33.3% | 27.0% 107.7% | 13.0% 60.6% | 33.0% 1200.0% | -3.0% 112.0% | 25.0% 63.8% | 69.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹1.2K Cr 65.5% | ₹699 Cr 18.1% | ₹853 Cr 20.9% | ₹1.1K Cr 27.7% | ₹845 Cr 28.6% | ₹1.2K Cr 397.1% | ₹238 Cr 31.8% | ₹349 Cr 19.9% | ₹291 Cr 561.4% | ₹44 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 60.73 66.8% | 36.41 17.3% | 44.04 20.2% | 55.21 26.8% | 43.55 30.4% | 62.58 439.0% | 11.61 27.3% | 15.96 100.0% | 58,400 563.6% | 8,800 |
| Div Payout | 15.0% 40.0% | 25.0% 19.0% | 21.0% 31.3% | 16.0% 20.0% | 20.0% 900.0% | 2.0% 88.2% | 17.0% 30.8% | 13.0% 99.3% | 1937.0% | 0.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Sep 2025 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹38 Cr 0.0% | ₹38 Cr 0.0% | ₹38 Cr 2.7% | ₹37 Cr 0.0% | ₹37 Cr 0.0% | ₹37 Cr 5.1% | ₹39 Cr 0.0% | ₹39 Cr 99.4% | ₹6.7K Cr 0.0% | ₹6.7K Cr |
| Reserves | ₹17.6K Cr 1.8% | ₹17.3K Cr 6.0% | ₹16.4K Cr 4.9% | ₹15.6K Cr 2.7% | ₹16.0K Cr 25.5% | ₹12.8K Cr 21.4% | ₹10.5K Cr 0.7% | ₹10.6K Cr 188.0% | ₹3.7K Cr 23.7% | ₹3.0K Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹7.1K Cr 24.2% | ₹5.7K Cr 18.7% | ₹4.8K Cr 24.6% | ₹3.9K Cr 21.4% | ₹3.2K Cr 17.3% | ₹3.8K Cr 36.5% | ₹6.0K Cr 2.8% | ₹5.9K Cr 19.0% | ₹7.3K Cr 9.6% | ₹8.0K Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹6.8K Cr 4.8% | ₹7.1K Cr 9.0% | ₹6.5K Cr 7.9% | ₹6.0K Cr 11.1% | ₹5.4K Cr 3.7% | ₹5.2K Cr 22.7% | ₹4.3K Cr 6.3% | ₹4.0K Cr 6.7% | ₹3.8K Cr 4.7% | ₹3.6K Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹31.5K Cr 4.4% | ₹30.2K Cr 8.9% | ₹27.7K Cr 8.6% | ₹25.5K Cr 3.4% | ₹24.7K Cr 12.7% | ₹21.9K Cr 4.8% | ₹20.9K Cr 1.7% | ₹20.5K Cr 3.9% | ₹21.4K Cr 0.5% | ₹21.3K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹17.3K Cr 0.0% | ₹17.3K Cr 10.0% | ₹15.7K Cr 6.4% | ₹14.8K Cr 4.5% | ₹14.1K Cr 3.8% | ₹13.6K Cr 8.5% | ₹12.6K Cr 7.5% | ₹13.6K Cr 3.3% | ₹14.0K Cr 9.5% | ₹15.5K Cr |
| CWIP | ₹3.5K Cr 33.3% | ₹2.6K Cr 9.2% | ₹2.4K Cr 28.0% | ₹1.9K Cr 80.9% | ₹1.0K Cr 2.8% | ₹1.0K Cr 42.2% | ₹1.7K Cr 234.6% | ₹520 Cr 209.5% | ₹168 Cr 31.3% | ₹128 Cr |
| Investments | ₹5.6K Cr 9.3% | ₹5.1K Cr 14.7% | ₹4.5K Cr 26.6% | ₹3.5K Cr 38.2% | ₹5.7K Cr 41.4% | ₹4.0K Cr 43.2% | ₹2.8K Cr 16.2% | ₹2.4K Cr 30.8% | ₹3.5K Cr 27.9% | ₹2.7K Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹5.1K Cr 0.0% | ₹5.1K Cr 0.1% | ₹5.1K Cr 4.1% | ₹5.3K Cr 41.2% | ₹3.8K Cr 17.4% | ₹3.2K Cr 14.5% | ₹3.8K Cr 6.3% | ₹4.0K Cr 10.0% | ₹3.7K Cr 27.0% | ₹2.9K Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹31.5K Cr 4.4% | ₹30.2K Cr 8.9% | ₹27.7K Cr 8.6% | ₹25.5K Cr 3.4% | ₹24.7K Cr 12.7% | ₹21.9K Cr 4.8% | ₹20.9K Cr 1.7% | ₹20.5K Cr 3.9% | ₹21.4K Cr 0.5% | ₹21.3K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹2.3K Cr 7.6% | ₹2.1K Cr 19.7% | ₹2.6K Cr 17.0% | ₹2.3K Cr 16.6% | ₹1.9K Cr 46.4% | ₹3.6K Cr 54.0% | ₹2.3K Cr 27.0% | ₹1.8K Cr 14.8% | ₹1.6K Cr 14.3% | ₹1.9K Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-3.0K Cr 33.2% | ₹-2.3K Cr 17.5% | ₹-2.8K Cr 18.2% | ₹-2.3K Cr 122.6% | ₹-1.0K Cr 248.3% | ₹-300 Cr 83.0% | ₹-1.8K Cr 1031.2% | ₹189 Cr 40.0% | ₹135 Cr 197.1% | ₹-139 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹808 Cr 2171.8% | ₹-39 Cr 117.6% | ₹222 Cr 32.1% | ₹168 Cr 117.8% | ₹-942 Cr 72.1% | ₹-3.4K Cr 468.2% | ₹-594 Cr 71.3% | ₹-2.1K Cr 32.2% | ₹-1.6K Cr 10.6% | ₹-1.7K Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹63 Cr 132.8% | ₹-192 Cr 279.4% | ₹107 Cr 13.8% | ₹94 Cr 270.9% | ₹-55 Cr 22.5% | ₹-71 Cr 407.1% | ₹-14 Cr 60.0% | ₹-35 Cr 119.8% | ₹177 Cr 1461.5% | ₹-13 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹237 Cr 146.6% | ₹-509 Cr 478.4% | ₹-88 Cr 80.4% | ₹-449 Cr 355.1% | ₹176 Cr 93.2% | ₹2.6K Cr 159.0% | ₹995 Cr 8.5% | ₹917 Cr 24.4% | ₹1.2K Cr 18.2% | ₹1.5K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 21d 8.7% | 23d 9.5% | 21d 10.5% | 19d 13.6% | 22d 22.2% | 18d 28.0% | 25d 19.0% | 21d 12.5% | 24d 7.7% | 26d |
| Inventory Days | 186d 14.3% | 217d 32.3% | 164d 32.2% | 242d 3.4% | 234d 30.0% | 180d 11.8% | 204d 3.3% | 211d 13.4% | 186d 1.6% | 189d |
| Days Payable | 202d 16.2% | 241d 35.4% | 178d 14.8% | 209d 0.9% | 211d 0.9% | 213d 23.1% | 173d 3.4% | 179d 19.7% | 223d 13.6% | 258d |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 5d 600.0% | -1d 112.5% | 8d 84.6% | 52d 15.6% | 45d 421.4% | -14d 125.5% | 55d 3.8% | 53d 507.7% | -13d 69.8% | -43d |
| Working Capital Days | -55d 41.0% | -39d 44.4% | -27d 18.2% | -33d 45.0% | -60d 27.7% | -83d 2.4% | -85d 41.7% | -60d 4.8% | -63d 29.2% | -89d |
| ROCE | 8.0% 33.3% | 6.0% 14.3% | 7.0% 12.5% | 8.0% 14.3% | 7.0% 30.0% | 10.0% 150.0% | 4.0% 0.0% | 4.0% 33.3% | 6.0% | — |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency
Deep Dive Analysis
About Dalmia Bharat Limited
Dalmia Bharat is engaged in the business of Manufacturing and Selling of Cement. The company was started in 1939 and is the 4th largest cement manufacturer by installed capacity in India.[1]
Construction MaterialsCement & Cement Products