The Ramco Cements Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Low debt relative to equity (D/E 0.5x)
- Near 52-week low — potential value zone (₹838)
Concerns
- Premium to sector peers (P/E 110x vs industry 43.3x)
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ULTRACEMCO UltraTech Cement Limited | ₹11,408 | ₹3.4L Cr | 39 | 4.39 | 11.1 | 12.7 | 0.35 |
| GRASIM Grasim Industries Limited | ₹3,322 | ₹2.3L Cr | 39.4 | 2.19 | 4.98 | 8.01 | 2.06 |
| AMBUJACEM Ambuja Cements Limited | ₹405 | ₹1.0L Cr | 21.4 | 1.69 | 8.85 | 5.61 | 0.02 |
| SHREECEM SHREE CEMENT LIMITED | ₹23,855 | ₹86K Cr | 52.8 | 3.7 | 7.51 | 10.3 | 0.1 |
| JKCEMENT JK Cement Limited | ₹5,198 −0.35% | ₹39K Cr | 40.2 | 5.71 | 15.6 | 15.1 | 1 |
| DALBHARAT Dalmia Bharat Limited | ₹1,868 | ₹33K Cr | 29.9 | 1.95 | 6.11 | 7.59 | 0.4 |
| ACC ACC Limited | ₹1,306 +0.38% | ₹24K Cr | 12.7 | 1.25 | 10.9 | 11.2 | 0.02 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
RAMCOCEM · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 42.11% | 42.29% | 42.29% | 42.29% | 42.75% | 42.55% |
| FII | 7.94% | 7.43% | 7.38% | 6.61% | 6.88% | 7.29% |
| DII | 32.92% | 32.24% | 31.14% | 30.87% | 30.89% | 30.14% |
| Public | 13.64% | 14.66% | 15.81% | 16.85% | 16.10% | 16.64% |
| Govt | 3.39% | 3.39% | 3.39% | 3.39% | 3.39% | 3.39% |
Corporate Events
Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended Jun 30, 2026
Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
Latest News
All newsRamco Cements to dispose non-core assets
*Ramco Cements to dispose non-core assets* to streamline operations and improve focus on core cement business. The move aims to unlock value and optimize balance sheet. Disposal details including value or timeline not disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* RAMCOCEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #MEDIUMIMPACT #AssetSale
Ramco Cements to host analyst and investor meet
*Ramco Cements to host analyst and investor meet.* The company has scheduled a conference call for institutional investors and analysts. Details on business outlook and operational updates may be shared. No immediate financial announcements were disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* RAMCOCEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #InvestorMeet
Ramco Cements informs cessation of mineral tax
*Ramco Cements informs cessation of mineral bearing land tax.* This is a routine disclosure with no financial impact. The update pertains to regulatory tax classification changes. No material effect on operations or earnings is expected. 📊 *STOCKS:* $RAMCOCEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateUpdate
Ramco Cements announces AGM voting results
*Ramco Cements announces AGM voting results*. The company shared the scrutinizers' report and voting outcomes of its Annual General Meeting held on August 20, 2026. The filing confirms procedural compliance with stock exchange norms. No material business decisions or financial updates were disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* $RAMCOCEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #AGM
Ramco Cements to hold shareholder meeting on August 20, 2026
*Ramco Cements to hold shareholder meeting on August 20, 2026.* The event is a routine corporate meeting with no immediate financial implications. Details of agenda items are not disclosed in the filing. Such meetings typically cover statutory approvals and board resolutions. 📊 *STOCKS:* $RAMCOCEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #ShareholdersMeeting
Ramco Cements to host analyst and investor meet
*Ramco Cements to host an analyst and institutional investor meet.* The event aims to provide updates on company performance and strategy. **No financial figures or major announcements** were disclosed in the filing. It is part of routine investor engagement. 📊 *STOCKS:* $RAMCOCEM | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #InvestorMeet
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹2.6K Cr 23.9% | ₹2.1K Cr 5.9% | ₹2.2K Cr 8.0% | ₹2.1K Cr 13.5% | ₹2.4K Cr 20.9% | ₹2.0K Cr 3.0% | ₹2.0K Cr 2.4% | ₹2.1K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹371 Cr 32.5% | ₹280 Cr 27.8% | ₹388 Cr 2.5% | ₹398 Cr 24.8% | ₹319 Cr 14.3% | ₹279 Cr 11.1% | ₹314 Cr 1.9% | ₹320 Cr |
| OPM | 14.0% 7.7% | 13.0% 23.5% | 17.0% 10.5% | 19.0% 46.2% | 13.0% 7.1% | 14.0% 6.7% | 15.0% 0.0% | 15.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹151 Cr 60.9% | ₹386 Cr 394.9% | ₹78 Cr 8.2% | ₹85 Cr 226.9% | ₹26 Cr 85.7% | ₹182 Cr 600.0% | ₹26 Cr 29.7% | ₹37 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 6.38 60.9% | 16.32 399.1% | 3.27 9.2% | 3.6 210.3% | 1.16 85.0% | 7.72 608.3% | 1.09 30.6% | 1.57 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹9.0K Cr 6.0% | ₹8.5K Cr 9.2% | ₹9.4K Cr 14.9% | ₹8.2K Cr 35.9% | ₹6.0K Cr 13.5% | ₹5.3K Cr 1.8% | ₹5.4K Cr 4.4% | ₹5.2K Cr 16.7% | ₹4.4K Cr 11.5% | ₹4.0K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹7.6K Cr 4.2% | ₹7.3K Cr 6.7% | ₹7.8K Cr 12.0% | ₹7.0K Cr 47.9% | ₹4.7K Cr 26.3% | ₹3.7K Cr 12.0% | ₹4.2K Cr 3.0% | ₹4.1K Cr 24.4% | ₹3.3K Cr 20.0% | ₹2.8K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹1.4K Cr 16.5% | ₹1.2K Cr 21.2% | ₹1.6K Cr 32.0% | ₹1.2K Cr 8.1% | ₹1.3K Cr 17.1% | ₹1.6K Cr 35.6% | ₹1.1K Cr 9.8% | ₹1.0K Cr 6.2% | ₹1.1K Cr 7.7% | ₹1.2K Cr |
| OPM | 16.0% 14.3% | 14.0% 17.6% | 17.0% 13.3% | 15.0% 31.8% | 22.0% 24.1% | 29.0% 38.1% | 21.0% 5.0% | 20.0% 20.0% | 25.0% 16.7% | 30.0% |
| Other Income | ₹595 Cr 146.9% | ₹241 Cr 517.9% | ₹39 Cr 18.2% | ₹33 Cr 17.9% | ₹28 Cr 6.7% | ₹30 Cr 11.8% | ₹34 Cr 36.0% | ₹25 Cr 21.9% | ₹32 Cr 20.0% | ₹40 Cr |
| Interest | ₹421 Cr 8.5% | ₹460 Cr 10.6% | ₹416 Cr 72.6% | ₹241 Cr 113.3% | ₹113 Cr 28.4% | ₹88 Cr 20.5% | ₹73 Cr 37.7% | ₹53 Cr 13.1% | ₹61 Cr 41.9% | ₹105 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹740 Cr 6.5% | ₹695 Cr 7.6% | ₹646 Cr 27.7% | ₹506 Cr 25.9% | ₹402 Cr 12.6% | ₹357 Cr 12.6% | ₹317 Cr 5.7% | ₹300 Cr 2.0% | ₹294 Cr 2.8% | ₹286 Cr |
| PBT | ₹871 Cr 173.0% | ₹319 Cr 41.1% | ₹542 Cr 14.8% | ₹472 Cr 41.2% | ₹803 Cr 29.8% | ₹1.1K Cr 44.4% | ₹792 Cr 10.3% | ₹718 Cr 9.3% | ₹792 Cr 7.6% | ₹857 Cr |
| Tax % | 21.0% 31.3% | 16.0% 40.7% | 27.0% 3.6% | 28.0% 354.5% | -11.0% 133.3% | 33.0% 37.5% | 24.0% 17.2% | 29.0% 0.0% | 29.0% 20.8% | 24.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹699 Cr 158.9% | ₹270 Cr 24.2% | ₹356 Cr 13.0% | ₹315 Cr 64.3% | ₹882 Cr 12.5% | ₹784 Cr 29.6% | ₹605 Cr 18.4% | ₹511 Cr 9.7% | ₹566 Cr 14.8% | ₹664 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 29.57 156.2% | 11.54 24.2% | 15.23 14.4% | 13.31 64.3% | 37.3 12.3% | 33.22 29.5% | 25.65 18.3% | 21.68 9.5% | 23.95 14.0% | 27.84 |
| Div Payout | 8.0% 52.9% | 17.0% 6.3% | 16.0% 6.7% | 15.0% 87.5% | 8.0% 11.1% | 9.0% 10.0% | 10.0% 28.6% | 14.0% 7.7% | 13.0% 18.2% | 11.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr 0.0% | ₹24 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹8.1K Cr 8.8% | ₹7.4K Cr 2.8% | ₹7.2K Cr 5.5% | ₹6.8K Cr 3.7% | ₹6.6K Cr 15.5% | ₹5.7K Cr 14.7% | ₹5.0K Cr 10.3% | ₹4.5K Cr 10.4% | ₹4.1K Cr 8.4% | ₹3.8K Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹3.9K Cr 17.2% | ₹4.7K Cr 5.3% | ₹4.9K Cr 9.5% | ₹4.5K Cr 14.1% | ₹4.0K Cr 27.0% | ₹3.1K Cr 2.6% | ₹3.0K Cr 85.2% | ₹1.6K Cr 46.0% | ₹1.1K Cr 22.0% | ₹1.4K Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹4.7K Cr 10.7% | ₹4.2K Cr 2.9% | ₹4.1K Cr 27.0% | ₹3.2K Cr 24.5% | ₹2.6K Cr 0.9% | ₹2.6K Cr 24.5% | ₹2.1K Cr 3.4% | ₹2.0K Cr 4.8% | ₹1.9K Cr 5.3% | ₹1.8K Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹16.6K Cr 1.8% | ₹16.3K Cr 0.4% | ₹16.3K Cr 11.5% | ₹14.6K Cr 10.9% | ₹13.2K Cr 14.9% | ₹11.5K Cr 13.1% | ₹10.1K Cr 23.5% | ₹8.2K Cr 14.4% | ₹7.2K Cr 1.4% | ₹7.1K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹12.9K Cr 4.7% | ₹12.3K Cr 2.4% | ₹12.1K Cr 18.2% | ₹10.2K Cr 31.2% | ₹7.8K Cr 11.4% | ₹7.0K Cr 15.4% | ₹6.0K Cr 12.0% | ₹5.4K Cr 1.4% | ₹5.3K Cr 2.1% | ₹5.2K Cr |
| CWIP | ₹990 Cr 28.6% | ₹1.4K Cr 0.6% | ₹1.4K Cr 30.6% | ₹2.0K Cr 34.5% | ₹3.0K Cr 28.8% | ₹2.4K Cr 28.0% | ₹1.8K Cr 115.7% | ₹853 Cr 387.4% | ₹175 Cr 45.8% | ₹120 Cr |
| Investments | ₹60 Cr 33.3% | ₹90 Cr 71.8% | ₹319 Cr 16.8% | ₹273 Cr 8.1% | ₹297 Cr 3.3% | ₹307 Cr 11.2% | ₹276 Cr 6.6% | ₹259 Cr 7.9% | ₹240 Cr 14.3% | ₹210 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹2.7K Cr 6.1% | ₹2.5K Cr 0.4% | ₹2.5K Cr 17.8% | ₹2.1K Cr 4.1% | ₹2.1K Cr 13.2% | ₹1.8K Cr 7.8% | ₹2.0K Cr 16.3% | ₹1.7K Cr 18.2% | ₹1.4K Cr 6.3% | ₹1.5K Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹16.6K Cr 1.8% | ₹16.3K Cr 0.4% | ₹16.3K Cr 11.5% | ₹14.6K Cr 10.9% | ₹13.2K Cr 14.9% | ₹11.5K Cr 13.1% | ₹10.1K Cr 23.5% | ₹8.2K Cr 14.4% | ₹7.2K Cr 1.4% | ₹7.1K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹1.6K Cr 15.2% | ₹1.4K Cr 26.3% | ₹1.9K Cr 34.4% | ₹1.4K Cr 24.4% | ₹1.1K Cr 40.0% | ₹1.9K Cr 152.9% | ₹748 Cr 5.7% | ₹793 Cr 29.4% | ₹1.1K Cr 0.6% | ₹1.1K Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-338 Cr 37.6% | ₹-542 Cr 71.6% | ₹-1.9K Cr 12.8% | ₹-1.7K Cr 6.7% | ₹-1.8K Cr 2.1% | ₹-1.8K Cr 7.4% | ₹-1.9K Cr 59.8% | ₹-1.2K Cr 145.3% | ₹-490 Cr 75.0% | ₹-280 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹-1.3K Cr 60.7% | ₹-782 Cr 2692.9% | ₹-28 Cr 110.2% | ₹274 Cr 61.7% | ₹715 Cr 1217.2% | ₹-64 Cr 105.4% | ₹1.2K Cr 82.8% | ₹653 Cr 182.3% | ₹-793 Cr 19.2% | ₹-665 Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹16 Cr 78.7% | ₹75 Cr 282.9% | ₹-41 Cr 412.5% | ₹-8 Cr 122.9% | ₹35 Cr 30.0% | ₹50 Cr 138.1% | ₹21 Cr 91.4% | ₹243 Cr 252.8% | ₹-159 Cr 192.4% | ₹172 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹1.2K Cr 165.5% | ₹458 Cr 2962.5% | ₹-16 Cr 95.5% | ₹-352 Cr 47.9% | ₹-676 Cr 636.5% | ₹126 Cr 110.8% | ₹-1.2K Cr 185.6% | ₹-410 Cr 165.1% | ₹630 Cr 22.5% | ₹813 Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 32d 3.2% | 31d 6.1% | 33d 57.1% | 21d 0.0% | 21d 19.2% | 26d 27.8% | 36d 2.9% | 35d 5.4% | 37d 27.5% | 51d |
| Inventory Days | 196d 8.8% | 215d 2.9% | 209d 12.9% | 240d 29.8% | 342d 35.2% | 253d 6.3% | 270d 11.6% | 242d 11.4% | 273d 13.1% | 314d |
| Days Payable | 228d 14.6% | 199d 5.7% | 211d 21.3% | 174d 12.6% | 199d 29.2% | 154d 7.7% | 143d 28.8% | 111d 14.6% | 130d 7.1% | 140d |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 0d 100.0% | 48d 54.8% | 31d 64.4% | 87d 47.3% | 165d 32.0% | 125d 23.3% | 163d 1.2% | 165d 7.8% | 179d 20.4% | 225d |
| Working Capital Days | -90d 8.2% | -98d 36.1% | -72d 18.0% | -61d 19.7% | -76d 0.0% | -76d 31.0% | -58d 5.5% | -55d 3.8% | -53d 20.9% | -67d |
| ROCE | 6.0% 20.0% | 5.0% 37.5% | 8.0% 33.3% | 6.0% 33.3% | 9.0% 40.0% | 15.0% 25.0% | 12.0% 7.7% | 13.0% 18.8% | 16.0% 11.1% | 18.0% |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency