Alok Industries Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Trading below book value (P/B -0.3x)
- Virtually debt-free
- Near 52-week low — potential value zone (₹7)
Concerns
- Currently loss-making (EPS ₹-1.5)
- Negative return on capital (ROCE -4%)
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KPRMILL K.P.R. Mill Limited | ₹1,120 +0.69% | ₹41K Cr | 44.4 | 6.71 | 15.7 | 19.6 | 0.06 |
| WELSPUNLIV Welspun Living Limited | ₹190 −0.07% | ₹20K Cr | 70.8 | 2.97 | 4.48 | 6.26 | 0.47 |
| VTL Vardhman Textiles Limited | ₹601 +0.30% | ₹17K Cr | 20.4 | 1.72 | 6.86 | 8.55 | 0.18 |
| ARVIND Arvind Limited | ₹539 +1.42% | ₹15K Cr | 34.3 | 3.24 | 10.8 | 14.7 | 0.4 |
| TRIDENT Trident Limited | ₹24 −0.04% | ₹12K Cr | 31.2 | 2.66 | 7.91 | 9.79 | 0.38 |
| PGIL Pearl Global Industries Limited | ₹2,327 −1.92% | ₹11K Cr | 33.6 | 5.87 | 21 | 19.9 | 0.66 |
| ICIL Indo Count Industries Limited | ₹423 −1.84% | ₹9K Cr | 59 | 2.97 | 5.52 | 8.19 | 0.54 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
ALOKINDS · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 75.00% | 75.00% | 75.00% | 75.00% | 75.00% | 75.00% |
| FII | 2.24% | 2.34% | 2.46% | 2.44% | 2.38% | 2.40% |
| DII | 0.37% | 0.37% | 0.38% | 0.42% | 0.41% | 0.43% |
| Public | 22.39% | 22.29% | 22.16% | 22.16% | 22.21% | 22.17% |
Corporate Events
Alok Industries Limited has informed the Exchange about Board Meeting to be held on July 16, 2026 to inter-alia consider and approve the Unaudited Financial Results of the Company for the Quarter ended June 30, 2026.
Latest News
All newsAlok Industries sees spurt in trading volume
*Alok Industries sees spurt in trading volume* triggered by unusual volume surge. The NSE sought clarification to safeguard investor interests, and the company has responded. No major corporate announcement was disclosed, suggesting elevated speculation or short-term trading interest. 📊 *STOCKS:* $ALOKINDS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #VolumeSpurt
Alok Industries shares unaffected by routine newspaper publication
*Alok Industries shares unaffected by routine newspaper publication.* The company shared a copy of its advertisement published in Business Standard and Lokmitra on August 10, 2026, as part of mandatory disclosure norms. This is a procedural update with no financial impact. Such filings are standard for record-keeping and transparency. 📊 *STOCKS:* $ALOKINDS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateFiling
Alok Industries publishes statutory advertisement in newspapers
*Alok Industries publishes statutory advertisement in newspapers* — The company has published a statutory notice in Business Standard and Lokmitra on June 30, 2026, as part of regulatory compliance. The filing is routine and does not disclose any financial or operational update. Such advertisements are typically for record-keeping and stakeholder awareness. 📊 *STOCKS:* ALOKINDS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateFiling
Alok Industries releases sustainability report for FY 2025-26
*Alok Industries releases sustainability report for FY 2025-26* — The company has published its Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report for FY 2025-26, outlining its ESG initiatives and sustainability goals. This is a routine corporate disclosure with no immediate financial impact. The report emphasizes long-term environmental and social governance practices. 📊 *STOCKS:* ALOKINDS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #LOWIMPACT #Sustainability
Alok Industries to hold shareholder meeting on July 24, 2026
*Alok Industries to hold shareholder meeting on July 24, 2026.* The purpose of the meeting is not disclosed. Such meetings typically cover routine corporate matters. No immediate financial impact is expected. 📊 *STOCKS:* ALOKINDS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Textiles | #LOWIMPACT #ShareholderMeeting
Alok Industries publishes statutory newspaper advertisement
*Alok Industries publishes statutory newspaper advertisement*. Alok Industries has released a copy of its newspaper publication in Business Standard and Lokmitra for regulatory compliance. The notice pertains to a statutory requirement, with no immediate financial impact disclosed. Such filings are routine and part of corporate record-keeping. 📊 *STOCKS:* ALOKINDS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateFiling
Alok Industries publishes statutory advertisement in newspapers
*Alok Industries publishes statutory advertisement in newspapers* Alok Industries Limited has released a copy of its newspaper publication dated June 11, 2026, in Business Standard and Lokmitra. The filing is a routine corporate disclosure for record purposes. No financial or operational details were disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* ALOKINDS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateFiling
Alok Industries hits 52-week low despite slight recovery
*Alok Industries hits 52-week low despite slight recovery* — Alok Industries, backed by Reliance Industries, hit a fresh 52-week low of **₹19.80** during the session, reflecting continued investor pessimism. The stock recovered marginally to close at **₹20.15**, up **0.75%** on the day. Weakness stems from ongoing debt concerns and lack of operational updates. Volume remained above average, indicating active trading. 📊 *STOCKS:* $ALOKINDS | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #LOWIMPACT #RIL
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹983 Cr 14.6% | ₹858 Cr 8.8% | ₹941 Cr 1.0% | ₹932 Cr 2.2% | ₹953 Cr 10.3% | ₹864 Cr 2.5% | ₹886 Cr 11.9% | ₹1.0K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹4 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹4 Cr 80.0% | ₹20 Cr 187.0% | ₹-23 Cr 45.2% | ₹-42 Cr 8.7% | ₹-46 Cr 330.0% | ₹20 Cr |
| OPM | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% 100.0% | 2.0% 200.0% | -2.0% 60.0% | -5.0% 0.0% | -5.0% 350.0% | 2.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹-193 Cr 11.5% | ₹-218 Cr 34.6% | ₹-162 Cr 5.8% | ₹-172 Cr 132.4% | ₹-74 Cr 72.9% | ₹-273 Cr 4.2% | ₹-262 Cr 26.6% | ₹-207 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | -0.39 11.4% | -0.44 33.3% | -0.33 5.7% | -0.35 133.3% | -0.15 72.7% | -0.55 3.8% | -0.53 26.2% | -0.42 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹3.7K Cr 0.2% | ₹3.7K Cr 32.7% | ₹5.5K Cr 21.2% | ₹7.0K Cr 4.4% | ₹7.3K Cr 90.0% | ₹3.8K Cr 16.7% | ₹3.3K Cr 1.6% | ₹3.4K Cr 39.2% | ₹5.5K Cr 36.8% | ₹8.7K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹3.7K Cr 2.9% | ₹3.8K Cr 30.4% | ₹5.5K Cr 22.8% | ₹7.1K Cr 4.8% | ₹6.7K Cr 84.7% | ₹3.7K Cr 6.3% | ₹3.4K Cr 1.3% | ₹3.5K Cr 81.7% | ₹19.0K Cr 89.5% | ₹10.0K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹28 Cr 131.5% | ₹-89 Cr 271.2% | ₹52 Cr 165.8% | ₹-79 Cr 114.0% | ₹564 Cr 187.8% | ₹196 Cr 242.0% | ₹-138 Cr 6.2% | ₹-130 Cr 99.0% | ₹-13.5K Cr 920.7% | ₹-1.3K Cr |
| OPM | 1.0% 150.0% | -2.0% 300.0% | 1.0% 200.0% | -1.0% 112.5% | 8.0% 60.0% | 5.0% 225.0% | -4.0% 0.0% | -4.0% 98.4% | -245.0% 1533.3% | -15.0% |
| Other Income | ₹105 Cr 48.5% | ₹204 Cr 973.7% | ₹19 Cr 70.8% | ₹65 Cr 44.4% | ₹45 Cr 101.2% | ₹-3.9K Cr 285.6% | ₹2.1K Cr 70.5% | ₹7.1K Cr 3247.4% | ₹211 Cr 424.6% | ₹-65 Cr |
| Interest | ₹615 Cr 2.1% | ₹628 Cr 5.4% | ₹596 Cr 19.0% | ₹501 Cr 5.3% | ₹476 Cr 2.7% | ₹489 Cr 420.2% | ₹94 Cr 97.8% | ₹4.3K Cr 8.5% | ₹4.7K Cr 36.9% | ₹3.4K Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹263 Cr 11.7% | ₹298 Cr 8.3% | ₹325 Cr 11.0% | ₹365 Cr 6.7% | ₹342 Cr 15.9% | ₹295 Cr 45.6% | ₹542 Cr 1.5% | ₹550 Cr 0.9% | ₹545 Cr 2.9% | ₹561 Cr |
| PBT | ₹-745 Cr 8.1% | ₹-811 Cr 4.6% | ₹-850 Cr 3.4% | ₹-880 Cr 321.1% | ₹-209 Cr 95.3% | ₹-4.5K Cr 440.5% | ₹1.3K Cr 37.0% | ₹2.1K Cr 111.2% | ₹-18.6K Cr 244.3% | ₹-5.4K Cr |
| Tax % | 0.0% 100.0% | 1.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% 100.0% | 27.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% 100.0% | -43.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹-744 Cr 8.8% | ₹-816 Cr 3.7% | ₹-847 Cr 3.8% | ₹-880 Cr 321.1% | ₹-209 Cr 96.3% | ₹-5.7K Cr 533.1% | ₹1.3K Cr 36.9% | ₹2.1K Cr 111.2% | ₹-18.6K Cr 502.7% | ₹-3.1K Cr |
| EPS (₹) | -1.5 8.5% | -1.64 4.1% | -1.71 3.4% | -1.77 321.4% | -0.42 96.3% | -11.43 292.7% | 5.93 60.7% | 15.07 111.2% | -134.9 502.5% | -22.39 |
| Div Payout | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹497 Cr 0.0% | ₹497 Cr 0.0% | ₹497 Cr 0.0% | ₹497 Cr 0.0% | ₹497 Cr 0.0% | ₹497 Cr 124.9% | ₹221 Cr 83.9% | ₹1.4K Cr 0.0% | ₹1.4K Cr 0.8% | ₹1.4K Cr |
| Reserves | ₹-22.0K Cr 4.2% | ₹-21.1K Cr 4.2% | ₹-20.3K Cr 4.5% | ₹-19.4K Cr 5.4% | ₹-18.4K Cr 1.3% | ₹-18.2K Cr 44.9% | ₹-12.5K Cr 21.6% | ₹-16.0K Cr 11.4% | ₹-18.0K Cr 5551.4% | ₹331 Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹26.1K Cr 0.6% | ₹26.0K Cr 0.2% | ₹26.0K Cr 7.7% | ₹24.2K Cr 0.7% | ₹24.3K Cr 0.6% | ₹24.2K Cr 17.7% | ₹29.4K Cr 16.0% | ₹25.3K Cr 7.5% | ₹27.4K Cr 7.5% | ₹25.5K Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹1.9K Cr 35.8% | ₹1.4K Cr 19.6% | ₹1.2K Cr 46.9% | ₹2.2K Cr 22.6% | ₹1.8K Cr 17.5% | ₹1.5K Cr 81.9% | ₹839 Cr 88.5% | ₹7.3K Cr 8.5% | ₹8.0K Cr 44.5% | ₹5.5K Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹6.5K Cr 3.8% | ₹6.7K Cr 9.1% | ₹7.4K Cr 0.7% | ₹7.5K Cr 9.3% | ₹8.2K Cr 2.3% | ₹8.0K Cr 55.1% | ₹17.9K Cr 0.6% | ₹18.0K Cr 3.7% | ₹18.7K Cr 42.8% | ₹32.7K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹4.7K Cr 1.5% | ₹4.8K Cr 8.7% | ₹5.2K Cr 5.5% | ₹5.5K Cr 5.2% | ₹5.8K Cr 3.7% | ₹6.0K Cr 59.8% | ₹15.0K Cr 3.5% | ₹15.6K Cr 3.1% | ₹16.1K Cr 4.2% | ₹16.8K Cr |
| CWIP | ₹98 Cr 180.0% | ₹35 Cr 94.4% | ₹18 Cr 20.0% | ₹15 Cr 87.5% | ₹8 Cr 27.3% | ₹11 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹1 Cr 75.0% | ₹4 Cr 33.3% | ₹6 Cr |
| Investments | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹95 Cr 1.0% | ₹96 Cr 1.1% | ₹95 Cr 48.4% | ₹184 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹1.7K Cr 12.8% | ₹1.9K Cr 11.1% | ₹2.2K Cr 12.8% | ₹1.9K Cr 19.7% | ₹2.4K Cr 20.7% | ₹2.0K Cr 28.5% | ₹2.8K Cr 18.5% | ₹2.3K Cr 7.6% | ₹2.5K Cr 83.9% | ₹15.8K Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹6.5K Cr 3.8% | ₹6.7K Cr 9.1% | ₹7.4K Cr 0.7% | ₹7.5K Cr 9.3% | ₹8.2K Cr 2.3% | ₹8.0K Cr 55.1% | ₹17.9K Cr 0.6% | ₹18.0K Cr 3.7% | ₹18.7K Cr 42.8% | ₹32.7K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹419 Cr 264.3% | ₹115 Cr 109.9% | ₹-1.2K Cr 242.8% | ₹813 Cr 261.3% | ₹225 Cr 34.8% | ₹345 Cr 229.7% | ₹-266 Cr 331.3% | ₹115 Cr 217.3% | ₹-98 Cr 96.8% | ₹-3.0K Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-149 Cr 162.6% | ₹238 Cr 220.2% | ₹-198 Cr 53.5% | ₹-129 Cr 19.4% | ₹-108 Cr 46.8% | ₹-203 Cr 800.0% | ₹29 Cr 23.7% | ₹38 Cr 82.0% | ₹211 Cr 311.0% | ₹-100 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹-266 Cr 23.6% | ₹-348 Cr 125.5% | ₹1.4K Cr 298.5% | ₹-687 Cr 134.5% | ₹-293 Cr 15.1% | ₹-345 Cr 157.6% | ₹599 Cr 432.8% | ₹-180 Cr 20.8% | ₹-149 Cr 104.7% | ₹3.2K Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹5 Cr 16.7% | ₹6 Cr 20.0% | ₹5 Cr 266.7% | ₹-3 Cr 98.3% | ₹-177 Cr 12.8% | ₹-203 Cr 156.1% | ₹362 Cr 1440.7% | ₹-27 Cr 25.0% | ₹-36 Cr 190.0% | ₹40 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹298 Cr 77.4% | ₹168 Cr 114.1% | ₹-1.2K Cr 249.1% | ₹798 Cr 576.3% | ₹118 Cr 0.0% | ₹118 Cr 143.7% | ₹-270 Cr 359.6% | ₹104 Cr 516.0% | ₹-25 Cr 99.2% | ₹-3.0K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 31d 27.9% | 43d 38.7% | 31d 72.2% | 18d 28.0% | 25d 24.2% | 33d 22.2% | 27d 3.8% | 26d 23.8% | 21d 95.0% | 421d |
| Inventory Days | 178d 7.9% | 165d 75.5% | 94d 19.0% | 79d 22.5% | 102d 41.0% | 173d 140.3% | 72d 5.9% | 68d 94.3% | 35d 77.1% | 153d |
| Days Payable | 114d 46.2% | 78d 59.2% | 49d 60.2% | 123d 17.1% | 105d 46.7% | 197d 149.4% | 79d 53.5% | 170d 132.9% | 73d 9.0% | 67d |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 96d 26.2% | 130d 71.1% | 76d 392.3% | -26d 218.2% | 22d 120.0% | 10d 47.4% | 19d 125.0% | -76d 322.2% | -18d 103.6% | 507d |
| Working Capital Days | -101d 431.6% | -19d 75.3% | -77d 44.6% | -139d 98.6% | -70d 44.4% | -126d 5.3% | -133d 95.2% | -2775d 56.1% | -1778d 462.7% | -316d |
| ROCE | -4.0% 20.0% | -5.0% 25.0% | -4.0% 42.9% | -7.0% 275.0% | 4.0% 500.0% | -1.0% 80.0% | -5.0% 16.7% | -6.0% 91.8% | -73.0% 942.9% | -7.0% |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency
About Alok Industries Limited
Alok Industries is a textile company with a presence in the cotton and polyester segments. The Company is engaged in manufacturing of textile, including mending and packing activities; leather and other apparel products.
TextilesTextiles & Apparels