KNR Constructions Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Attractively valued vs sector (P/E 8.1x vs industry 22.7x)
- Low debt relative to equity (D/E 0.5x)
- Near 52-week low — potential value zone (₹96)
Concerns
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LT Larsen & Toubro Limited | ₹3,801 | ₹5.0L Cr | 28.5 | 4.79 | 15.9 | 14.6 | 1.32 |
| RVNL Rail Vikas Nigam Limited | ₹184 | ₹38K Cr | 42 | 3.91 | 9.02 | 10.8 | 0.52 |
| KPIL Kalpataru Projects International Limited | ₹— | ₹22K Cr | 19.8 | — | 13.7 | 18.3 | 0.69 |
| CEMPRO Cemindia Projects Limited | ₹— | ₹21K Cr | 35.2 | 7.46 | 27.8 | 32.8 | 0.38 |
| IRB IRB Infrastructure Developers Limited | ₹— | ₹20K Cr | 19.9 | 1.22 | 4.29 | 7.47 | 0.96 |
| NBCC NBCC (India) Limited | ₹70 | ₹18K Cr | 26.8 | 6.24 | 20.4 | 29.3 | 0 |
| ENGINERSIN Engineers India Limited | ₹— | ₹14K Cr | 17.4 | 4.71 | 23.4 | 30.4 | 0.01 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
KNRCON · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 51.09% | 51.09% | 48.81% | 48.81% | 48.81% | 48.81% |
| FII | 7.57% | 7.13% | 8.18% | 6.66% | 6.99% | 6.91% |
| DII | 29.32% | 30.46% | 30.75% | 30.47% | 29.70% | 28.31% |
| Public | 12.01% | 11.30% | 12.27% | 14.06% | 14.49% | 15.96% |
Corporate Events
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended March 31, 2026 and dividend
Dividend - Re 0.25 Per Share
Dividend - Re 0.25 Per Share
Record: 17 Sept 2024
Dividend - Re 0.25 Per Share
Annual General Meeting
Latest News
All newsKNR Constructions achieves financial closure for project
*KNR Constructions achieves financial closure for project.* The company has completed financial arrangements for an upcoming infrastructure project, enabling immediate execution. This paves the way for future revenue visibility and asset creation. Financial terms were not disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* KNRCON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #MEDIUMIMPACT #FinancialClosure
KNR Constructions loses LOA for road project
*KNR Constructions loses LOA for road project*. The company announced the revocation of the Letter of Award (LOA) for a road project, impacting future revenue visibility. This setback follows delays and unresolved issues in project execution. The loss of award may affect near-term order inflows and sentiment. 📊 *STOCKS:* $KNRCON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Realty | #MEDIUMIMPACT #LOA
KNR Constructions to sell stake in subsidiary
*KNR Constructions to sell stake in subsidiary.* The company announced plans to divest its entire stake in a wholly owned subsidiary. This move is aimed at optimizing capital structure and unlocking value. Financial details including the sale amount were not disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* KNRCONSTRU | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #MEDIUMIMPACT #StakeSale
KNR Constructions updates analysts and investors in recent call
*KNR Constructions updates analysts and investors in recent call.* The company provided operational and financial insights during its investor meet. **Order pipeline** and **execution progress** on key projects were highlighted. Management reiterated guidance for **double-digit revenue growth** in the medium term. 📊 *STOCKS:* $KNRCONSTR | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Realty | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Construction
KNR Constructions secures new infrastructure orders.
*KNR Constructions secures new infrastructure orders.* The company has received contracts valued at **₹427 crore** for road and bridge projects. This enhances its order book and supports future revenue visibility. Execution timelines span 18–24 months. 📊 *STOCKS:* KNRCON | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Realty | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Orders
KNR Constructions receives tax appeal order notice
*KNR Constructions receives tax appeal order notice*. The company has received an order from the Commissioner of Income Tax Appeals, as per a regulatory filing. This pertains to an ongoing tax dispute resolution process. No financial impact quantified yet. 📊 *STOCKS:* $KNRCONSTRUCTION | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #LegalNotice
KNR Constructions to hold shareholder meeting on Sept 25, 2026
*KNR Constructions to hold shareholder meeting on Sept 25, 2026.* This is a routine corporate event with no immediate financial impact. No major announcements expected beyond procedural updates. Investors await further disclosures. 📊 *STOCKS:* KNRCONSTRUX | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Realty | #LOWIMPACT #ShareholderMeeting
KNR Constructions receives income tax department order
*KNR Constructions receives income tax department order.* The company disclosed receipt of an order from the Commissioner of Income Tax. Details of the order, including financial implications, were not specified in the filing. Further updates may follow based on the nature of the decision. 📊 *STOCKS:* $KNRCONSTRU | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #Legal
KNR Constructions receives tax appeal order intimation
*KNR Constructions receives tax appeal order intimation.* The company has received an intimation from the Office of the Commissioner of Income Tax Appeals under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015. This is a procedural update regarding ongoing tax matters. No financial impact disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* $KNRELECT | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #Tax
KNR Constructions to transfer shares in wholly-owned subsidiary
*KNR Constructions to transfer equity shares in KNR Guruvayur Infra Infra Private Limited.* The move involves restructuring within the group involving its **wholly-owned subsidiary**. No financial impact or external transaction is indicated. This is a routine internal transfer of shares. 📊 *STOCKS:* $KNRCONSTR | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #CorporateAction
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹743 Cr 15.0% | ₹646 Cr 5.4% | ₹613 Cr 37.1% | ₹975 Cr 15.0% | ₹848 Cr 56.4% | ₹1.9K Cr 97.5% | ₹985 Cr 30.3% | ₹1.4K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹167 Cr 13.5% | ₹193 Cr 5.5% | ₹183 Cr 17.2% | ₹221 Cr 13.7% | ₹256 Cr 70.6% | ₹870 Cr 211.8% | ₹279 Cr 25.6% | ₹375 Cr |
| OPM | 22.0% 26.7% | 30.0% 0.0% | 30.0% 30.4% | 23.0% 23.3% | 30.0% 33.3% | 45.0% 60.7% | 28.0% 7.7% | 26.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹103 Cr 1.9% | ₹105 Cr 14.6% | ₹123 Cr 1437.5% | ₹8 Cr 96.8% | ₹248 Cr 57.2% | ₹580 Cr 249.4% | ₹166 Cr 51.3% | ₹341 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 3.66 1.6% | 3.72 15.3% | 4.39 11.3% | 4.95 44.0% | 8.84 43.7% | 15.7 155.7% | 6.14 51.1% | 12.56 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹2.7K Cr 43.2% | ₹4.8K Cr 7.3% | ₹4.4K Cr 9.0% | ₹4.1K Cr 12.6% | ₹3.6K Cr 24.2% | ₹2.9K Cr 18.4% | ₹2.5K Cr 7.0% | ₹2.3K Cr 10.7% | ₹2.1K Cr 26.1% | ₹1.6K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹2.0K Cr 36.8% | ₹3.1K Cr 7.0% | ₹3.4K Cr 7.5% | ₹3.1K Cr 12.2% | ₹2.8K Cr 27.2% | ₹2.2K Cr 20.6% | ₹1.8K Cr 4.3% | ₹1.8K Cr 8.3% | ₹1.6K Cr 17.6% | ₹1.4K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹711 Cr 55.8% | ₹1.6K Cr 53.5% | ₹1.0K Cr 14.3% | ₹918 Cr 14.5% | ₹802 Cr 14.7% | ₹699 Cr 12.2% | ₹623 Cr 15.8% | ₹538 Cr 19.8% | ₹449 Cr 70.1% | ₹264 Cr |
| OPM | 26.0% 23.5% | 34.0% 41.7% | 24.0% 4.3% | 23.0% 4.5% | 22.0% 8.3% | 24.0% 4.0% | 25.0% 8.7% | 23.0% 4.5% | 22.0% 37.5% | 16.0% |
| Other Income | ₹65 Cr 62.2% | ₹172 Cr 6.2% | ₹162 Cr 65.3% | ₹98 Cr 25.6% | ₹78 Cr 45.8% | ₹144 Cr 118.2% | ₹66 Cr 12.0% | ₹75 Cr 36.4% | ₹55 Cr 83.3% | ₹30 Cr |
| Interest | ₹212 Cr 1.9% | ₹208 Cr 96.2% | ₹106 Cr 30.7% | ₹153 Cr 1.3% | ₹151 Cr 13.5% | ₹133 Cr 19.8% | ₹111 Cr 23.3% | ₹90 Cr 9.8% | ₹82 Cr 12.3% | ₹73 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹59 Cr 81.2% | ₹314 Cr 100.0% | ₹157 Cr 13.3% | ₹181 Cr 9.7% | ₹165 Cr 13.2% | ₹190 Cr 25.2% | ₹254 Cr 10.4% | ₹230 Cr 18.6% | ₹194 Cr 67.2% | ₹116 Cr |
| PBT | ₹505 Cr 59.9% | ₹1.3K Cr 32.9% | ₹948 Cr 39.2% | ₹681 Cr 21.0% | ₹563 Cr 8.3% | ₹520 Cr 60.5% | ₹324 Cr 11.0% | ₹292 Cr 28.1% | ₹228 Cr 115.1% | ₹106 Cr |
| Tax % | 17.0% 15.0% | 20.0% 4.8% | 21.0% 41.7% | 36.0% 2.9% | 35.0% 34.6% | 26.0% 23.8% | 21.0% 133.3% | 9.0% | 0.0% 100.0% | 7.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹437 Cr 56.4% | ₹1.0K Cr 33.2% | ₹752 Cr 71.3% | ₹439 Cr 19.9% | ₹366 Cr 4.4% | ₹383 Cr 49.6% | ₹256 Cr 3.4% | ₹265 Cr 15.7% | ₹229 Cr 131.3% | ₹99 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 15.54 56.4% | 35.62 28.9% | 27.64 69.7% | 16.29 20.0% | 13.58 6.3% | 14.49 53.5% | 9.44 1.9% | 9.62 11.1% | 8.66 111.7% | 4.09 |
| Div Payout | 2.0% 100.0% | 1.0% 0.0% | 1.0% 50.0% | 2.0% 0.0% | 2.0% 0.0% | 2.0% 33.3% | 3.0% 50.0% | 2.0% 0.0% | 2.0% 66.7% | 6.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Sep 2025 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹56 Cr 0.0% | ₹56 Cr 0.0% | ₹56 Cr 0.0% | ₹56 Cr 0.0% | ₹56 Cr 0.0% | ₹56 Cr 100.0% | ₹28 Cr 0.0% | ₹28 Cr 0.0% | ₹28 Cr 0.0% | ₹28 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹4.7K Cr 4.9% | ₹4.5K Cr 28.2% | ₹3.5K Cr 28.5% | ₹2.7K Cr 19.9% | ₹2.3K Cr 18.8% | ₹1.9K Cr 24.7% | ₹1.5K Cr 19.5% | ₹1.3K Cr 25.8% | ₹1.0K Cr 29.8% | ₹786 Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹2.3K Cr 25.5% | ₹1.8K Cr 46.5% | ₹1.3K Cr 93.6% | ₹652 Cr 55.5% | ₹1.5K Cr 91.6% | ₹764 Cr 12.7% | ₹875 Cr 15.4% | ₹758 Cr 1.6% | ₹770 Cr 6.8% | ₹721 Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹610 Cr 17.7% | ₹741 Cr 24.9% | ₹987 Cr 8.3% | ₹911 Cr 38.4% | ₹1.5K Cr 16.0% | ₹1.3K Cr 19.4% | ₹1.1K Cr 61.8% | ₹660 Cr 16.5% | ₹790 Cr 11.7% | ₹707 Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹7.7K Cr 7.9% | ₹7.1K Cr 22.9% | ₹5.8K Cr 33.7% | ₹4.3K Cr 17.6% | ₹5.3K Cr 31.5% | ₹4.0K Cr 14.4% | ₹3.5K Cr 28.4% | ₹2.7K Cr 4.6% | ₹2.6K Cr 16.3% | ₹2.2K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹445 Cr 7.7% | ₹482 Cr 40.2% | ₹806 Cr 9.4% | ₹890 Cr 0.0% | ₹890 Cr 14.7% | ₹776 Cr 39.1% | ₹1.3K Cr 3.5% | ₹1.3K Cr 1.5% | ₹1.3K Cr 9.2% | ₹1.2K Cr |
| CWIP | ₹1 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹2 Cr 33.3% | ₹3 Cr 85.7% | ₹21 Cr 950.0% | ₹2 Cr 80.0% | ₹10 Cr | ₹0 Cr 100.0% | ₹1 Cr 98.9% | ₹91 Cr |
| Investments | ₹220 Cr 89.7% | ₹116 Cr 0.9% | ₹115 Cr 59.7% | ₹72 Cr 1.4% | ₹73 Cr 17.7% | ₹62 Cr 6.1% | ₹66 Cr 26.9% | ₹52 Cr 1.9% | ₹53 Cr 28.4% | ₹74 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹7.0K Cr 7.6% | ₹6.5K Cr 33.9% | ₹4.9K Cr 44.5% | ₹3.4K Cr 21.2% | ₹4.3K Cr 35.4% | ₹3.2K Cr 47.1% | ₹2.2K Cr 58.7% | ₹1.4K Cr 11.9% | ₹1.2K Cr 42.9% | ₹849 Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹7.7K Cr 7.9% | ₹7.1K Cr 22.9% | ₹5.8K Cr 33.7% | ₹4.3K Cr 17.6% | ₹5.3K Cr 31.5% | ₹4.0K Cr 14.4% | ₹3.5K Cr 28.4% | ₹2.7K Cr 4.6% | ₹2.6K Cr 16.3% | ₹2.2K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹-567 Cr 90.9% | ₹-297 Cr 124.9% | ₹1.2K Cr 455.4% | ₹-336 Cr 342.1% | ₹-76 Cr 132.9% | ₹231 Cr 9.8% | ₹256 Cr 15.8% | ₹221 Cr 39.6% | ₹366 Cr 48.8% | ₹246 Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-167 Cr 391.2% | ₹-34 Cr 150.7% | ₹67 Cr 116.4% | ₹-408 Cr 256.9% | ₹260 Cr 228.7% | ₹-202 Cr 9.8% | ₹-184 Cr 12.9% | ₹-163 Cr 34.8% | ₹-250 Cr 2.5% | ₹-244 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹480 Cr 3.2% | ₹496 Cr 140.8% | ₹-1.2K Cr 259.1% | ₹765 Cr 880.6% | ₹-98 Cr 5000.0% | ₹2 Cr 101.9% | ₹-108 Cr 184.2% | ₹-38 Cr 69.4% | ₹-124 Cr 12500.0% | ₹1 Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹-253 Cr 253.3% | ₹165 Cr 275.0% | ₹44 Cr 120.0% | ₹20 Cr 77.0% | ₹87 Cr 180.6% | ₹31 Cr 188.6% | ₹-35 Cr 275.0% | ₹20 Cr 350.0% | ₹-8 Cr 366.7% | ₹3 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹-592 Cr 58.3% | ₹-374 Cr 134.0% | ₹1.1K Cr 259.4% | ₹-690 Cr 305.9% | ₹-170 Cr 780.0% | ₹25 Cr 51.0% | ₹51 Cr 1175.0% | ₹4 Cr 97.7% | ₹172 Cr 2557.1% | ₹-7 Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 | Mar 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 71d 26.8% | 56d 0.0% | 56d 8.2% | 61d 45.2% | 42d 61.5% | 26d 73.3% | 15d 68.1% | 47d 17.5% | 40d 2.4% | 41d |
| Inventory Days | 40d 18.4% | 49d 14.0% | 57d 18.6% | 70d 20.7% | 58d 3.3% | 60d 5.3% | 57d 7.5% | 53d 34.6% | 81d 12.5% | 72d |
| Days Payable | 76d 22.6% | 62d 34.7% | 95d 0.0% | 95d 4.0% | 99d 22.0% | 127d 3.1% | 131d 25.6% | 176d 6.7% | 165d 26.9% | 130d |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 34d 19.0% | 42d 133.3% | 18d 50.0% | 36d 3500.0% | 1d 102.4% | -42d 27.6% | -58d 22.7% | -75d 70.5% | -44d 175.0% | -16d |
| Working Capital Days | 154d 100.0% | 77d 0.0% | 77d 108.1% | 37d 384.6% | -13d 18.2% | -11d 136.7% | 30d 9.1% | 33d 1550.0% | 2d 88.2% | 17d |
| ROCE | 29.0% 11.5% | 26.0% 23.8% | 21.0% 5.0% | 20.0% 9.1% | 22.0% 15.8% | 19.0% 0.0% | 19.0% 5.6% | 18.0% 50.0% | 12.0% 33.3% | 9.0% |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency