Emami Limited Share Price & Analysis
Price Chart
Fundamentals
Strengths
- Excellent return on equity (ROE 26.2%)
- Efficient capital deployment (ROCE 28.1%)
- Attractively valued vs sector (P/E 21.1x vs industry 39x)
- Virtually debt-free
- Regular dividends — yield 2.7%
- Near 52-week low — potential value zone (₹361)
Concerns
Peer Comparison
| Company | CMP | Mkt Cap | P/E | P/B | ROE % | ROCE % | D/E |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HINDUNILVR Hindustan Unilever Limited | ₹1,973 | ₹4.6L Cr | 42 | 9.53 | 31 | 28.4 | 0.04 |
| ITC ITC Limited | ₹264 | ₹3.3L Cr | 16.8 | 4.56 | 29.3 | 38.9 | 0.01 |
| NESTLEIND Nestle India Limited | ₹1,411 | ₹2.7L Cr | 73.4 | 52.83 | 74.2 | 85.3 | 0.09 |
| VBL Varun Beverages Limited | ₹408 | ₹1.4L Cr | 40.7 | 7.04 | 16.2 | 19.7 | 0.13 |
| BRITANNIA Britannia Industries Limited | ₹5,102 | ₹1.2L Cr | 47.2 | 24.06 | 53.5 | 56 | 0.59 |
| UNITDSPR United Spirits Limited | ₹1,472 | ₹1.1L Cr | 57.8 | 11.97 | 21.4 | 26.4 | 0.05 |
| MARICO Marico Limited | ₹815 | ₹1.1L Cr | 56.1 | 25.16 | 42.8 | 47 | 0.14 |
Showing 7 peers in the same sector · Sorted by market cap
Shareholding Pattern
EMAMILTD · as of Mar 2026
| Category | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoters | 54.84% | 54.84% | 54.84% | 54.84% | 54.84% | 54.84% |
| FII | 12.86% | 13.46% | 14.02% | 14.38% | 14.11% | 12.11% |
| DII | 23.94% | 22.06% | 21.61% | 21.51% | 21.70% | 23.68% |
| Public | 8.35% | 9.63% | 9.53% | 9.27% | 9.36% | 9.38% |
Corporate Events
To consider and approve the financial results for the period ended Jun 30, 2026 and other business matters
Interim Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
Special Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
Record: 18 Feb 2024
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
Annual General Meeting
Latest News
All newsEmami reports Q1FY26 financial results
*Emami reports Q1FY26 financial results.* The company has filed its financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. While specific numbers aren't detailed, the timely release indicates adherence to regulatory norms. Traders will assess revenue, **profit growth**, and margins for trading cues. 📊 *STOCKS:* $EMAMILTD | 🏢 *SECTOR:* FMCG | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Earnings
Emami acquires IncNut Digital in digital expansion move
*Emami acquires IncNut Digital in digital expansion move*. Emami Limited has acquired IncNut Digital Private Limited, marking a strategic entry into the digital space. The acquisition supports Emami’s plan to strengthen its online presence and digital consumer engagement. Financial terms were not disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* EMAMILTD | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Acquisition
Emami reports resilient 15% topline growth
*Emami reports resilient 15% topline growth* as per its press release dated August 04, 2026. The strong revenue performance reflects sustained demand across its consumer product segments. **15% growth** indicates resilience amid competitive pressures. Further details on profitability and margins were not disclosed. 📊 *STOCKS:* $EMAMILTD | 🏢 *SECTOR:* FMCG | #MEDIUMIMPACT #Earnings
Emami to hold shareholder meeting on August 25, 2026
*Emami to hold shareholder meeting on August 25, 2026.* The event is a routine corporate disclosure with no immediate financial impact. Details on agenda items are not specified in the filing. Investors may anticipate updates on governance or strategy. 📊 *STOCKS:* $EMAMILTD | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #ShareholderMeeting
Emami hosts investor call; no major announcements.
*Emami hosts investor call; no major announcements.* The company conducted an analyst and institutional investor meet to discuss business updates. Management provided operational insights but did not disclose any new strategic moves or financial revisions. The session focused on existing performance and market outlook. 📊 *STOCKS:* EMAMILTD | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Realty | #LOWIMPACT #investor-call
Emami shares may see volatility due to newspaper publication
*Emami shares may see volatility due to newspaper publication.* The company filed a copy of a newspaper publication dated 5th August, 2026, with the NSE. This appears to be a routine disclosure with no **financial impact** or operational change indicated. Traders should monitor for follow-up announcements. 📊 *STOCKS:* $EMAMILTD | 🏢 *SECTOR:* CapitalMarkets | #LOWIMPACT #Corporate
Emami Limited shares unchanged in investor presentation
*Emami Limited shares unchanged in investor presentation.* The company shared a corporate update via an investor presentation filed with the NSE. No **new financial data**, strategic announcements, or **revenue figures** were disclosed. Market reaction was muted as the filing appears to be routine. 📊 *STOCKS:* EMAMILTD | 🏢 *SECTOR:* Corporate | #LOWIMPACT #Emami
Financials
Quarterly Results
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Dec 2025 | Sep 2025 | Jun 2025 | Mar 2025 | Dec 2024 | Sep 2024 | Jun 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹925 Cr 19.7% | ₹1.2K Cr 44.2% | ₹799 Cr 11.6% | ₹904 Cr 6.1% | ₹963 Cr 8.2% | ₹1.0K Cr 17.7% | ₹891 Cr 1.7% | ₹906 Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹186 Cr 51.6% | ₹384 Cr 116.9% | ₹177 Cr 16.5% | ₹212 Cr 3.2% | ₹219 Cr 34.4% | ₹334 Cr 35.8% | ₹246 Cr 15.0% | ₹214 Cr |
| OPM | 20.0% 39.4% | 33.0% 50.0% | 22.0% 4.3% | 23.0% 0.0% | 23.0% 28.1% | 32.0% 14.3% | 28.0% 16.7% | 24.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹143 Cr 55.2% | ₹319 Cr 115.5% | ₹148 Cr 9.8% | ₹164 Cr 1.2% | ₹162 Cr 41.9% | ₹279 Cr 32.2% | ₹211 Cr 39.7% | ₹151 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 3.28 55.2% | 7.32 115.3% | 3.4 9.6% | 3.76 1.1% | 3.72 41.8% | 6.39 31.2% | 4.87 39.1% | 3.5 |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Annual Profit & Loss
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹3.8K Cr 0.8% | ₹3.8K Cr 6.5% | ₹3.6K Cr 5.0% | ₹3.4K Cr 6.7% | ₹3.2K Cr 10.8% | ₹2.9K Cr 8.5% | ₹2.7K Cr 1.5% | ₹2.7K Cr 6.5% | ₹2.5K Cr 1.7% | ₹2.5K Cr |
| Expenses | ₹2.8K Cr 0.9% | ₹2.8K Cr 6.2% | ₹2.6K Cr 3.2% | ₹2.5K Cr 13.1% | ₹2.3K Cr 12.7% | ₹2.0K Cr 1.5% | ₹2.0K Cr 0.0% | ₹2.0K Cr 8.7% | ₹1.8K Cr 4.8% | ₹1.7K Cr |
| Op. Profit | ₹960 Cr 5.3% | ₹1.0K Cr 7.2% | ₹946 Cr 10.6% | ₹855 Cr 8.8% | ₹938 Cr 6.6% | ₹880 Cr 28.5% | ₹685 Cr 5.5% | ₹725 Cr 0.8% | ₹719 Cr 5.3% | ₹759 Cr |
| OPM | 25.0% 7.4% | 27.0% 3.8% | 26.0% 4.0% | 25.0% 13.8% | 29.0% 6.5% | 31.0% 19.2% | 26.0% 3.7% | 27.0% 3.6% | 28.0% 9.7% | 31.0% |
| Other Income | ₹75 Cr 10.3% | ₹68 Cr 65.9% | ₹41 Cr 40.6% | ₹69 Cr 23.3% | ₹90 Cr 30.4% | ₹69 Cr 50.0% | ₹46 Cr 84.0% | ₹25 Cr 31.6% | ₹19 Cr 38.7% | ₹31 Cr |
| Interest | ₹11 Cr 22.2% | ₹9 Cr 10.0% | ₹10 Cr 42.9% | ₹7 Cr 40.0% | ₹5 Cr 61.5% | ₹13 Cr 38.1% | ₹21 Cr 0.0% | ₹21 Cr 38.2% | ₹34 Cr 41.4% | ₹58 Cr |
| Depreciation | ₹177 Cr 0.6% | ₹178 Cr 4.3% | ₹186 Cr 24.7% | ₹247 Cr 26.3% | ₹335 Cr 8.7% | ₹367 Cr 9.2% | ₹336 Cr 3.4% | ₹325 Cr 4.5% | ₹311 Cr 0.6% | ₹309 Cr |
| PBT | ₹846 Cr 5.4% | ₹894 Cr 13.0% | ₹791 Cr 18.1% | ₹670 Cr 2.6% | ₹688 Cr 20.9% | ₹569 Cr 52.1% | ₹374 Cr 7.2% | ₹403 Cr 2.5% | ₹393 Cr 7.3% | ₹424 Cr |
| Tax % | 8.0% 20.0% | 10.0% 25.0% | 8.0% 33.3% | 6.0% 127.3% | -22.0% 210.0% | 20.0% 5.3% | 19.0% 24.0% | 25.0% 13.6% | 22.0% 10.0% | 20.0% |
| Net Profit | ₹775 Cr 3.5% | ₹803 Cr 10.9% | ₹724 Cr 15.5% | ₹627 Cr 25.1% | ₹837 Cr 84.0% | ₹455 Cr 50.7% | ₹302 Cr 0.3% | ₹303 Cr 1.0% | ₹306 Cr 10.0% | ₹340 Cr |
| EPS (₹) | 17.76 3.9% | 18.48 11.5% | 16.58 14.3% | 14.5 23.8% | 19.02 85.9% | 10.23 53.4% | 6.67 0.1% | 6.68 1.3% | 6.77 9.7% | 7.5 |
| Div Payout | 56.0% 3.7% | 54.0% 12.5% | 48.0% 12.7% | 55.0% 31.0% | 42.0% 46.2% | 78.0% 30.0% | 60.0% 0.0% | 60.0% 15.4% | 52.0% 10.6% | 47.0% |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Balance Sheet
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Liabilities | ||||||||||
| Equity Capital | ₹44 Cr 0.0% | ₹44 Cr 0.0% | ₹44 Cr 0.0% | ₹44 Cr 0.0% | ₹44 Cr 0.0% | ₹44 Cr 2.2% | ₹45 Cr 0.0% | ₹45 Cr 95.7% | ₹23 Cr 0.0% | ₹23 Cr |
| Reserves | ₹2.9K Cr 8.6% | ₹2.7K Cr 10.3% | ₹2.4K Cr 6.4% | ₹2.3K Cr 11.2% | ₹2.0K Cr 18.3% | ₹1.7K Cr 3.4% | ₹1.8K Cr 12.5% | ₹2.0K Cr 2.0% | ₹2.0K Cr 15.0% | ₹1.7K Cr |
| Borrowings | ₹162 Cr 80.0% | ₹90 Cr 4.3% | ₹94 Cr 3.3% | ₹91 Cr 67.7% | ₹282 Cr 179.2% | ₹101 Cr 51.9% | ₹210 Cr 90.9% | ₹110 Cr 66.3% | ₹326 Cr 31.1% | ₹473 Cr |
| Other Liabilities | ₹745 Cr 0.5% | ₹741 Cr 1.8% | ₹728 Cr 3.6% | ₹703 Cr 1.6% | ₹692 Cr 5.5% | ₹656 Cr 1.9% | ₹644 Cr 1.7% | ₹633 Cr 38.2% | ₹458 Cr 21.8% | ₹376 Cr |
| Total Liabilities | ₹3.8K Cr 8.7% | ₹3.5K Cr 7.8% | ₹3.3K Cr 5.6% | ₹3.1K Cr 1.5% | ₹3.0K Cr 21.0% | ₹2.5K Cr 5.9% | ₹2.7K Cr 5.0% | ₹2.8K Cr 0.8% | ₹2.8K Cr 7.5% | ₹2.6K Cr |
Assets | ||||||||||
| Fixed Assets | ₹886 Cr 10.0% | ₹984 Cr 11.7% | ₹1.1K Cr 10.5% | ₹1.2K Cr 7.4% | ₹1.3K Cr 18.7% | ₹1.1K Cr 22.4% | ₹1.5K Cr 13.2% | ₹1.7K Cr 6.8% | ₹1.8K Cr 9.6% | ₹2.0K Cr |
| CWIP | ₹1 Cr 93.3% | ₹15 Cr 87.5% | ₹8 Cr 33.3% | ₹6 Cr 100.0% | ₹3 Cr 50.0% | ₹6 Cr 25.0% | ₹8 Cr 77.8% | ₹36 Cr 20.0% | ₹30 Cr 36.4% | ₹22 Cr |
| Investments | ₹834 Cr 23.4% | ₹676 Cr 52.9% | ₹442 Cr 50.9% | ₹293 Cr 3.3% | ₹303 Cr 18.8% | ₹255 Cr 63.5% | ₹156 Cr 16.6% | ₹187 Cr 40.4% | ₹314 Cr 145.3% | ₹128 Cr |
| Other Assets | ₹2.1K Cr 13.9% | ₹1.9K Cr 8.4% | ₹1.7K Cr 10.0% | ₹1.6K Cr 10.8% | ₹1.4K Cr 24.3% | ₹1.1K Cr 6.7% | ₹1.1K Cr 15.3% | ₹915 Cr 40.3% | ₹652 Cr 41.7% | ₹460 Cr |
| Total Assets | ₹3.8K Cr 8.7% | ₹3.5K Cr 7.8% | ₹3.3K Cr 5.6% | ₹3.1K Cr 1.5% | ₹3.0K Cr 21.0% | ₹2.5K Cr 5.9% | ₹2.7K Cr 5.0% | ₹2.8K Cr 0.8% | ₹2.8K Cr 7.5% | ₹2.6K Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Cash Flow Statement
| Item | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating CF | ₹801 Cr 10.6% | ₹896 Cr 15.0% | ₹779 Cr 4.0% | ₹749 Cr 16.3% | ₹644 Cr 30.2% | ₹922 Cr 73.6% | ₹531 Cr 4.2% | ₹554 Cr 5.8% | ₹588 Cr 19.5% | ₹730 Cr |
| Investing CF | ₹-174 Cr 49.6% | ₹-345 Cr 64.3% | ₹-210 Cr 72.1% | ₹-122 Cr 47.9% | ₹-234 Cr 4.5% | ₹-224 Cr 3.0% | ₹-231 Cr 788.5% | ₹-26 Cr 90.6% | ₹-276 Cr 9.8% | ₹-306 Cr |
| Financing CF | ₹-554 Cr 10.8% | ₹-500 Cr 11.2% | ₹-563 Cr 7.4% | ₹-608 Cr 51.2% | ₹-402 Cr 41.6% | ₹-688 Cr 69.9% | ₹-405 Cr 5.4% | ₹-428 Cr 32.1% | ₹-324 Cr 34.7% | ₹-496 Cr |
| Net Cash Flow | ₹72 Cr 38.5% | ₹52 Cr 766.7% | ₹6 Cr 68.4% | ₹19 Cr 137.5% | ₹8 Cr 11.1% | ₹9 Cr 108.5% | ₹-106 Cr 206.0% | ₹100 Cr 933.3% | ₹-12 Cr 83.3% | ₹-72 Cr |
| Free Cash Flow | ₹770 Cr 9.6% | ₹852 Cr 13.6% | ₹750 Cr 4.3% | ₹719 Cr 338.4% | ₹164 Cr 81.6% | ₹890 Cr 132.4% | ₹383 Cr 9.0% | ₹421 Cr 9.5% | ₹465 Cr 3.8% | ₹448 Cr |
Values in ₹ Cr · Source: Screener.in
Key Ratios History
| Metric | Mar 2026 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 | Mar 2022 | Mar 2021 | Mar 2020 | Mar 2019 | Mar 2018 | Mar 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debtor Days | 33d 23.3% | 43d 14.0% | 50d 13.6% | 44d 18.9% | 37d 27.6% | 29d 31.0% | 42d 44.8% | 29d 31.8% | 22d 57.1% | 14d |
| Inventory Days | 128d 36.2% | 94d 7.8% | 102d 2.0% | 100d 17.4% | 121d 2.5% | 118d 15.7% | 102d 15.9% | 88d 1.1% | 87d 4.8% | 83d |
| Days Payable | 153d 15.0% | 133d 7.0% | 143d 15.3% | 124d 10.1% | 138d 0.0% | 138d 2.2% | 135d 17.4% | 115d 5.5% | 109d 28.2% | 85d |
| Cash Conv. Cycle | 8d 100.0% | 4d 55.6% | 9d 55.0% | 20d 5.3% | 19d 90.0% | 10d 11.1% | 9d 350.0% | 2d 100.0% | 1d 91.7% | 12d |
| Working Capital Days | 21d 16.0% | 25d 16.7% | 30d 7.1% | 28d | 0d 100.0% | -3d 142.9% | 7d 216.7% | -6d 81.3% | -32d 48.4% | -62d |
| ROCE | 28.0% 12.5% | 32.0% 0.0% | 32.0% 14.3% | 28.0% 9.7% | 31.0% 6.9% | 29.0% 61.1% | 18.0% 5.3% | 19.0% 13.6% | 22.0% 4.3% | 23.0% |
Source: Screener.in · Lower days = better efficiency
About Emami Limited
Emami is engaged in manufacturing & marketing of personal care & healthcare products with an enviable portfolio of household brand names such as BoroPlus, Navratna, Fair and Handsome, Zandu Balm, Kesh King, Zandu Pancharishta, Mentho Plus Balm and others.(Source : 201903 Annual Report Page No: 193)
Fast Moving Consumer GoodsPersonal Products